We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Lorette Opera in MAy 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Ranked #181 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wenonah, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Hotel Lorette Opera in MAy 2014”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for 5 night in mid May 2014 and the hotel was excellent. The staff was courtious and friendy. The rooms were clean and nice. Food was excellent. Walking to Metro for easy access to anyplace in Paris. I would stay here again in the future.
Food in area was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    452
    97
    22
    19
See reviews for
175
486
44
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in their double room.

Location is good as its steps to the Saint George metro station. The line itself going there is not very useful but u can switch trains easily. Down the road is a carrefour supermarket and many decent eateries nearby. Its within walking distance to Opera and Galleries Lafayette as well.

Check in was smooth and the staff at the front desk was very professional. Equivalent to any 4 star hotel I have stayed in.

Room was decently sized and modernly done up. Room was facing the window but I was never disturbed by the traffic. Being steps from the metro I could hear every time a train goes by. I was on the 4th floor, so all floors I am sure could feel it. Furthermore there was a strange smell intermittently coming from my bathroom. I spoke to the front desk people and they will look at the problem.

Breakfast was free and the spread is wonderful. Best of the 6 hotels I stayed while I was in France. They even had a snack bar serving chips and drinks from 3 to 5pm where they broadcast the world cup absolutely free!

All in all it was a good experience and I would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyrix_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

You will find the location of this hotel ideal, in front of the square St Georges, and 5 minutes only from the "rue des martyres" and from a bunch of very good parisian restaurants (Chez Georgette is not far). Rooms are small, but lovely. Ask for the rooms at last floor, so you can have the experience of Paris under the roof. Price is OK, considering the location and services. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Last floor, on the side, not on the front street. Rooms are vey quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thievy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights. We requested and got a quiet room on the 4th floor.
It was not large but suited us as it was well designed.
And it was very clean and orderly. It was not on the street side. So no view!
The double bed was ample and very comfortable. The Air conditioning unit was efficient on the few occasions we required it.
The Free WiFi was terrific for my iPhone and iPad- in the room, in breakfast room as well as other locations.
.
The two elevators functioned well and quickly.

The breakfast and its room were most enjoyable, well serviced and had a variety of tasty foods and breads, cereals and fruit.
The breakfast staff were most helpful and motivated.
The staff we encountered at the Reception were most helpful and went to great lengths to help our numerous queries about Paris.
.
In particular- We were fortunate to meet there at the desk: Alex! Petra! and Tibbald! All efficient and most patient. Their English fluency was most appreciated too.

This is a boutique hotel,and we think it was recently renovated.
We were not looking for a ballroom, or a swimming pool or vast rooms or room service ( this latter exists
however).

On leaving, we were offered a discount on future stays.
Thank you very much!
Merci bien!

Geoffrey


From iPad

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room ahead of time, by email that was answered in a short time. We also often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, everything you could ask for! St. George's metro located a 2 minute walk away so cheap and easy to use! Hotel staff friendly and very helpful! Room was great, clean and tidy.. Have seen some reviews complaining about the metro we was in a room in the top floor and yes you can sometimes hear it however it didn't affect outer stay at all! Would definitely recommend going to this hotel we had a great stay!

Room Tip: Make the most of the metro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rp2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The location of the the hotel is very good, St. George metro station is in front of the hotel making commuting around Paris quite convenient. Moulin Rouge is a 5 minutes walk, galleries Lafayette is a 10 minutes walk. The street where the hotel is located has plenty of dinning and cozy cafés also has many supermarkets.
The hotel staff are very helpful, my room was on the first floor with the view of the main street. On Sunday the entire street in front of the hotel is blocked for a flea market that starts around 8:00 am till around 6:00 pm so if you are checking in our out try avoid this time as your shuttle bus will not be able to reach in front the hotel.
The room is quite tiny and not very sound proof, the metro runs under the hotel so every now and then you can feel a tiny shake, we spent most of the time outside the hotel for sightseeing so that wasn't a problem.
The hotel offers free snacks from 3:00pm till 7:00 pm at the hotel lobby where they also put on the World Cup football matches running for the guests to watch.
The hotel lobby is not very big yet it's very cozy and feels like home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maha1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed 6 nights, combination of business and vacation. Location can't be beat, can walk to Louvre, Opera, Pigalle and Montmartre, or the Saint George Metro station is less than 100 yards away down the hill. Lots of good bistros and cafes in the neighborhood, and real street life less than a few blocks away. Not a touristy neighborhood.

Hotel staff were wonderful: very helpful and cheerful. Rooms are small but well designed and very clean, as is the rest of the hotel. This was second visit, and will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#154 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#49 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#113 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#240 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#136 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorette - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorette - Astotel

Property: Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Address: 36 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lorette - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, our beautiful establishment in Haussmann-style embodies the perfect combination of original Parisian charm and modernity, thanks to its recent renovation in 2012. Its outstanding location allows guests to explore Paris on foot. Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, the Opera and major department Stores are withing a 10-minute walk from the hotel; the nearby st Georges (line 12) Metro station provides direct access to Champs Elysees in under 15 minutes. Upon arrival, you will be delighted by our charming reception area, as well as by the efficient and attentive welcome of our team. Our 84 rooms, to which our staff devotes special attention, have been tastefully redesigned to provide you with comfort and modernity. Enjoy free WiFi in the room and in public areas. Take your hearty breakfast in buffet style in an unusual setting, as you discover the original vaulted cellar, a beautiful and airy structure. Needless to say, you may also order your a-la-carte breakfast to be served directly in your room. Thus, the warm and modern furnishings of the hotel , its outstanding central location and our caring staff are the perfect ingredients for a successful business or leisure trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Astotel Hotels Group, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lorette - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing