We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Colbert - Paris
Ranked #317 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba
Level Contributor
285 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Cozy and very well located”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed three nights at this Hotel on Rive Gauche.
From our room we could see the Notre Dame Towers.
The building is very charming and the neighborhood is so Parisienne!!
The room size is average for Paris, and the Decor has modern classy stye.
But the best to say about this Hotel is the location.Great restaurants is a walking distance, and the Quartier Latin Fuss very close by.
Great adress, great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a particial view of the Notre Dame.Made me feel in Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUECWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear AUECWB,

We are delighted with your nice words. All our staff works very hard and strives to go beyond the expectations of our customers and we feel very proud to see the results.

Thank you very much for choosing us, and taking your time to write a review about us.

It was a pleasure to receive you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    317
    74
    27
    27
See reviews for
151
468
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

It was our first trip in Paris, so we selected this hotel mainly due to area, in particular proximity to Notre Dame, which was literally 2 minutes walk away (also a very safe area if this is of concern to you). The staff were, on the whole, excellent. Antonio and Ricardo in particular were both eager to help in any way possible and also warm & charming. We stopped in a premium room which was a very good size, considering that I've hear Parisian rooms tend to be very "compact" in general. Room and hotel were both very clean and well maintained. Two supermarkets just round the corner so if you want to eat on a budget - beer, wine, baguettes and cheese etc readily and cheaply available. The only slight negative (and this is being fussy) was that on 2 occasions cleaners tried to enter our room when we had the "do not disturb" sign hanging up - a little bit disconcerting, but they have a hard job and were very apologetic so no big deal. Also perfectly located for all the fantastic bookshops like Shakespeare and Company and the Latin quarter - no shortage of places to eat/drink. Would definitely stay here again and in fact am planning to... Our thanks to everyone at Melia Colbert. Jody Everton

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Jody E,

We sincerely appreciate your good comments about your stay at the Hotel Meliá Colbert and I thank you for sharing them with other travellers via trip advisor.

We are very glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. It is our major purpose to make our guests feel like home and it always a pleasure to achive our goal.

I will transmit your kind words to all our staff, specially to Antonio and Ricardo.

Looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Hotel Colbert. Melia is a perfect location on the Left Bank, steps away from Notre Dame . The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. A quiet lovely place for those who just want a clean well-appointed room to return to after exploring Paris.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Yebble,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about hotel and mostly about our front desk staff. As you pointed out, our hotel is in the left bank , a few steps from Notre Dame Cathedral.

All the team hope to see you again in our Meliá Colbert Boutique Hotel.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Best Hotel ever! It was my second time in Paris and I love it.
The staff were all excellent and helpful. We had a bottle of champagne in our room when we came back from our tour.
Rooms are small but nice and very clean.
We had a beer at the bar and the Lugdo was very nice to us.
The breakfast was good, we had eggs, bacon, sausage, crepes...
We will come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience Meliá Hotels France at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear bhedw,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know you feedback from your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at Meliá Colbert Boutique Hotel and that we were able to provide you a friendly and quality service.

I hope that you will be joining us again soon and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is a lovely place. In the city, next to Notre Dame and the rest. I went there with my daughter of 8 years old and that was just perfect. Hotel very friendly and helpful.
It is clean and efficient. Will tell you where to go for dinner etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwideworld4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience MHI France at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear discoverbangkok,

Thank you so much for your kind comments with regards to our Meliá Colbert Boutique Hotel. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I assisted four of our management staff to stay at Melia Colbert Boutique hotel in Jul, 2012 (as our regular hotel in Paris was full). It's a nightmare.

First, they mixed up our request for smoking room to non smoking room.

We requested for airport transfers and land transfers (written very clearly on table format and sent via email as I do not speak French). I sent a reminder email on the land transfers request on the day when we needed the transfers. They dropped a bomb on me the very last minute. They replied that they were only able to assist on transfers that depart from their hotel and not anywhere else. OMG!

Will never deal with them again. Communication via email and verbal on the phone is so difficult.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience MHI Hotels at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Dawn C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

I am really sorry to see of the inconvenience you have experienced at Meliá Colbert Boutique Hotel. We count on our guests' observations in order to improve our services and product.

Concerning the smoking room, we apologize but this kind of room is always on request and unfortunately we did not have this room available the day of the arrival. We do apologize if we could not manage your transfers properly. In fact, we booked the transfers with the good schedule but when the guest asked to change in the morning, our partner was not able to modify and we called a taxi.

We did our most to give to the guests, satisfaction in our hotel. We believe they enjoyed the Vip attention we gave them as they decided to extend their reservations.

I hope that you will reconsider your decision and give us the pleasure of welcoming your managers back in the future.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We booked online the day before arriving, and only two rooms were open. We paid nearly 400 Euros a night, for a very small room facing a building across the street. (some rooms view Notre Dame and I suspect many rooms are larger, but we didn't see any other room but ours).
I was at first upset, but besides the price for such a small room, and the absence of wifi in the rooms (they are hard wired for internet, but wifi only available in bar and lobby), I found little to complain about during our stay.
The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.
Location was in excellent, just a block from St Michel Metro and St Michel/Notre Dame RER stations. We came into Gare Du Nord and took Metro from station. We were able to walk with our bags to hotel from the metro stop. I suspect, in a less busy time, rooms can be had for less, and other than my disappointment for the "value for price" of our room, the hotel was very nice. Overall, thought rated four star, it's more a three star, but again, when we left we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms face Notre Dame, but may be noisier. We faced back and it was quiet, but no great view. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOPHIL375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Experience MHI France at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear SLOPHIL375,

Thank you for completing a review about your recent stay with us and for your compliments regarding to the staff.

I understand your disappointment for the size of the room. We invite you to book early in the future and enjoy the best rates and more spacious rooms. I am pleased to share with you too that we are already in process of installing WiFi in all the hotel in a few months.

Once again thank you for your choice and your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.



Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#271 of 1,802 in Paris
881 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,802 in Paris
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#242 of 1,802 in Paris
634 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#603 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#205 of 1,802 in Paris
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Colbert - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Colbert - Paris

Property: Melia Colbert - Paris
Address: 7 rue de l Hotel Colbert, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Business Hotel in Paris
#206 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#264 Family Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Colbert - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Le Colbert Hotel, a magnificent Mansion House of the 19th Century, is strategically located, facing the impressive Cathedral of Notre Dame (500 m) and close to the Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter, 500 m), the famous Louvre museum (4 km) and the Seine river. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Colbert - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Hotel Colbert
Melia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing