We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Ranked #317 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Cute little hotel on a quiet street. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff, we even got some extra attention because we were on honeymoon. The only downsides we encountered in this hotel were the hard mattresses on the beds and the fact that the rooms were by no means soundproof. You could clearly hear the other guests moving around and talking on the other side of the wall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Elina Hannele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! Thank you for your comments about the staff.
I am sorry that you found the mattresses hard. Please, let us know next time so we can find a solution. We do all we can so our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.
Thank you again for staying with us during the special occasion and we really hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great position~Central close to river but in quiet side street-very romantic-staff very helpful-directed us to a perfect restaurant 5minutes walk away-lovely room-no views but happy to trade this for peaceful night. Overall we liked this hotel as it felt very French and intimate rather than a huge chain hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank blaster53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Meliá Colbert.

Best Regards,
Alejandra Wharmby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I did not stay at the hotel thus cannot speak of the location's beauty and charm, but made an easy mistake on priceline and ended up purchasing a night at the hotel at 10pm from across the world for that night. Although we called the hotel straight away, and emailed and spoke to them the next day, the management was incredibly inflexible and thus we lost our entire booking cost ($160) without much concern from the hotel. A wonderful Christmas present for them, but unimpressive from our point of view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank pygmykingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you could not stay at the Meliá Colbert Hotel. Your reservation was made through a website with a promotional rate nonrefundable or modifiable and unfortunately we cannot modify this kind of reservations.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you during your next stay in Paris!

Yours sincerely,
Alejandra Wharmby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

There are many things to like about this hotel. It is small and charming. The facilities are good. The staff is very good. The location is good. The rooms were bigger than I expected, given Paris' reputation for hotel room size. The rooms and bedding were VERY comfortable. It was VERY nice to a have a plug in the bathroom that converted to 110 automatically. An additional one in the room would be very welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your nice comment! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Meliá Colbert and we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Paris.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!

Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This location can't be beat-literally steps from Notre Dame! By American standards, the rooms at the Colbert are small; however, the true treasure of this hotel is its .fantastic staff. Every single member of the staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and dedicated to giving each guest the best possible stay in the heart of Paris!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

I am very delight to read your review! And it is going to be a pleasure to share it with the staff. We want to give to all our guests a personalized service and we are happy to we know that you appreciated our efforts.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back to the Meliá Colbert

Best regards,

Alejandra Wharmby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Meliá Hotel Colbert is located at walking distance of the Notre Dame in a relatively quiet part of the 5th arrondissement. The hotel is charming and clean. Staffs are attentive and service is efficient.

We had a cosy room at the first floor, nicely furnished and decorated, with desk & chair, wardrobe plus safe-locker, flat screen TV, coffee & tea making facility and an excellent bed. Windows can be opened. Remark that the blankets are so modest that you will freeze when sleeping with an open window in late autumn or winter.

The bathroom was small, insufficiently heated but OK, with washbasin and shower over the bath. Separate toilet. All was very clean. Complimentary welcome drink and free Wi-Fi internet. On week-days you can enjoy a free wake up at 07:00 by the garbage truck in the small Rue de l'Hôtel Colbert.

The buffet breakfast is good with reasonable variety. At 25 Euro per person the breakfast unfortunately is totally overpriced.

We found the Meliá Colbert nice and we will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

I am glad to read that you appreciated your stay at the Hotel as well as your room!
I am sorry to know that you found the breakfast overpriced. However, I can assure you that we have an excellent quality of products
We hope to welcome you soon!

Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was placed a bit hidden, hence a bit hard to find. using paris metro, you will need to stop at St. Michel - Notre Dame Station, and walk eastward, until you find the Notre Dame Cathedral across the river, then you will find a very small street (yes really small!! - one car width!) with the hotel name on it.

But the hotel was gorgeous! so worth every effort to look for it in the first place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Richard Santos W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your review about the Meliá Colbert Hotel.
I'm glad to hear you found the Hotel “gorgeous” and I hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#251 of 1,805 in Paris
950 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#796 of 1,805 in Paris
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#357 of 1,805 in Paris
964 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#320 of 1,805 in Paris
716 reviews
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#363 of 1,805 in Paris
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Notre-Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Notre-Dame

Address: 7 rue de l Hotel Colbert, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#183 Business Hotel in Paris
#214 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#315 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £129 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Notre-Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Le Colbert Hotel, a magnificent Mansion House of the 19th Century, is strategically located, facing the impressive Cathedral of Notre Dame (500 m) and close to the Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter, 500 m), the famous Louvre museum (4 km) and the Seine river. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Melia, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Paris Notre-Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Hotel Colbert
Melia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing