We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not hesitate to book”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Ranked #325 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate to book”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A wonderful hidden little gem in a great area of Paris. Lots of little bistros and bars nearby. The hotel is a perfect small boutique property, very well managed, cosy and quaint. Room 15 offers you the main balcony above the hotel main entrance. Rooms and facilities spotless,décor superb and you receive service like your were a part of the family!.

Could not fault this little jewel of a hotel in St. Michelle absolutely tres bien!! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owenb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, General Manager at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review! It is going to be a pleasure to share it with the staff.
We always try to give to all our guests a personalized service and we are glad to know that you appreciated our efforts.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back to the Meliá Colbert.

Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    322
    76
    28
    28
See reviews for
155
472
28
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great staff. Wonderful location. I couldn't ask for a better stay. We would stay here again. Not your cookie cutter large hotel. Very romantic. They serve you a glass of bubbly upon arrival and chocolate on your pillow. Free robe and slippers. It didn't seem like a hotel, it was so homey and beautiful in the room. French doors open up into a fantastic street view. Quiet except in the AM when the garbage man comes. It's fast, the noise and I did sleep through it most days. I was warned and honestly it didn't detour me from staying nor would it detour me from going back. I LOVED this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, General Manager at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read a good comment about the stay of our guests at the Meliá Colbert Hotel!
It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest amongst us and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Decided to stay here as was looking for a nice hotel in the centre of town. Location couldn't have been better, the staff were lovely and the decor gorgeous. Only issue was wifi - only worked in one part of my room and even there the signal was hopeless. Oh and the room was very overheated, which made it hard to sleep!! Otherwise a beautiful hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you liked the location and the service.
I am sorry that you had problems with the wifi. Normally, we do not have connection problems.
Concerning the heating, you can adjust the temperature in your room. I am sorry if we’ve not explained during your stay.
We are all waiting to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Meliá Colbert!

Yours sincerely,
Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Melia Colbert.
It is in a perfect location right next to Notre Dame and close to several metro stations.
The hotel is beautiful and the customer service was second to none.
Upon our arrival and finding out we were on our honeymoon we were immediately offered a champagne toast and a reduces rate upgrade to a superior room. The room itself was lovely and upon returning from an afternoon out we had also been left a free bottle of champagne and two glasses with a congratulations card.
At every time of the day the hotel staff greeted us kindly and were eager to give us ideas of places we could visit in order to make our visit the best it could be.
If we go back to Paris we will be going back here!
Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment. I am delighted that you had a nice time in Paris and we thank you for choosing the Meliá Colbert for this special occasion.
We will be really pleased to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights over the Christmas holiday. This was the second time we stayed at Melia Colbert. Great location--well appointed rooms. Close to the Metro--either St Michel or Mutualite. Helpful staff with restaurant advice. Breakfast buffet is good although a bit pricey.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nankivell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel.
We are very happy that you stay with us again and we really hope to welcome you back at the Meliá Colbert during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joensuu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Cute little hotel on a quiet street. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff, we even got some extra attention because we were on honeymoon. The only downsides we encountered in this hotel were the hard mattresses on the beds and the fact that the rooms were by no means soundproof. You could clearly hear the other guests moving around and talking on the other side of the wall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Elina Hannele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! Thank you for your comments about the staff.
I am sorry that you found the mattresses hard. Please, let us know next time so we can find a solution. We do all we can so our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.
Thank you again for staying with us during the special occasion and we really hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great position~Central close to river but in quiet side street-very romantic-staff very helpful-directed us to a perfect restaurant 5minutes walk away-lovely room-no views but happy to trade this for peaceful night. Overall we liked this hotel as it felt very French and intimate rather than a huge chain hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blaster53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Meliá Colbert.

Best Regards,
Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#248 of 1,801 in Paris
673 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,801 in Paris
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#252 of 1,801 in Paris
894 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#628 of 1,801 in Paris
218 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#191 of 1,801 in Paris
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Notre-Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Notre-Dame

Property: Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Address: 7 Rue Hotel Colbert, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Business Hotel in Paris
#213 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#264 Family Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Notre-Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Le Colbert Hotel, a magnificent Mansion House of the 19th Century, is strategically located, facing the impressive Cathedral of Notre Dame (500 m) and close to the Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter, 500 m), the famous Louvre museum (4 km) and the Seine river. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Melia, Lastminute, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Paris Notre-Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Hotel Colbert
Melia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing