We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location/good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Colbert - Paris
Ranked #258 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location/good staff”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at Melia Colbert over Bastille Weekend. Hotel in amazing location literally yards from River Seine and amongst many cafes and restaurants, yet tucked away in quiet lane (apart from refuse collection every morning).

Room 18 of reasonable size and comfortable with 2 full length double windows in bedroom. Functional, perfectly acceptable) bathroom.

Staff very friendly and helpful giving advice about Paris transport and getting around.

Pleasant lounge with honesty bar.

Breakfast good - fresh pastries etc as well as small but nice cooked emnu. Breakfast staff very friendly too.

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, General Manager at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Robert,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and recommendation of Melia Colbert Hotel!
I am happy that you appreciated the location, the comfort of the rooms, the staff and the “honesty bar”
It is always such a delight to read such comments from our guests that they had a truly Melia Colbert Hotel experience, we really try to make the difference and to do our very best to impress our guest delivering a personalized and helpful customer service.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in Melia Colbert.

Yours Sincerely,
Cécile Costenoble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    311
    71
    24
    23
See reviews for
147
453
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

There was nothing 4 star about this facility! Good location is the only plus here. Just go with low expectations. The shabby hallways and drab interiors don't give you a sense of 4 star hotel. We had booked 4 months in advance and asked for a room with a view of Notre Dame and did not get one. While I can understand that you can only request, and there are no guarantees, but nothing else made our stay special! There are far better hotels for this price in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunitaJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, General Manager at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Rhonda Y,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Meliá Colbert Hotel
I am very disappointed that your stay was not agreed with your expectations, but we really do our best to meet the requirements of a four-star hotel standards.
Concerning the booking of your room, it is really important for us to respond our guests’ requests, unfortunately sometimes we do not have available rooms. In this case, next time could you please directly book the kind of room you wish to have.
Best regards,
Cécile Costenoble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybunion, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights last weekend. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The staff member that was at the check in desk when I arrived on Thursday morning could not have been nicer. All staff had excellent English. The room was really nice and comfortable, with real French style and character. The view from the room was wonderful too, looking at both the beautiful courtyard below and Notre Dame Cathedral. The location was right across from Notre Dame and central to everything touristy, but not noisy or loud, we slept great each night. We flew in to CDG airport and the train stops two minutes from the hotel so there isn't any need to jump on any metro links or get any taxis from where it drops you, which was a real plus point! There were lots of Restaurants and Bars scattered around locally. I will definitely stay here again when returning to Paris and would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear cliffseagull,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments about Melia Colbert.
I’m glad to see that you appreciated the comfort with real French style and character of our room, the service, the location and the bars and restaurants nearby.

Our job is to make you feel at home.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Melia Colbert.

Best regards,
Alejandra Wharmby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We got stranded in Paris for two days after staying for a few days in a rented flat. Found this hotel on AmEx's website and it exceed our high expectations. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in every respect -- securing two adjacent rooms at the last minute, making us comfortable in the sitting room while the rooms were prepared, restaurant recommendations, etc. The the location is fantastic - just a short walk from Notre Dame, and very quiet. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srlanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear sranglois,

We always strive to impress our guests and give recognition to our Melia Colbert Hotel.
It is always such a delight to read such comments from our guests that they had a truly Melia Colbert Hotel experience.

Best regards,
Cécile Costenoble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We love the service! Thank you Wharmby for the champagne to celebrate my boyfriend's proposal to me. You made it an unforgettable moment for us.

This little hotel is located in a small road opposite Notre Dame, near many restaurants and mini marts. The lover's bridge is just a stone throw away. 3 or 4 train stations away from Eiffel Tower.
Rooms are clean but a little small. No issue for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chel0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear ChelsL00,

Thank you for your lovely words, we always strive to create the special moments for our customers.
We will be very glad to welcome you back soon in our hotel around a glass of bubbly!

Best regards,
Cécile Costenoble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This lovely hotel is hidden behind Rue Saint Germain, a short distance from Notre Dame. The small staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and well-spoken in English, French, and Spanish. All is well-
kept from the courtyard to the lobby and the lounge. Our fourth-floor room is clean and spacious,
looking to the spire of Notre-Dame. The bed is comfortable as is the bathroom. We chose this hotel primarily because of its proximity to the Metro Maubert-Mutualite where line 10 runs directly to Roland Garros. Rooms are expensive, but so are all the good Paris hotels during the French
Open. Paris is a city for strollers: from here it is an easy walk to Notre Dame, the Marais, the Sorbonne, and the Louvre. Many good restaurants are in the neighborhood. Our favorite ones are
Beaurepaire and Chez Lou-Lou. In addition to the art and book stalls along the quays, weekend
market and concert are the real French appeal. On the other hand, this location is a little farther
from the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées. But, it is easy to get there by the metro lines.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear TWAflyer,

Thank you very much for your very positive comments about Melia Colbert.
I’m glad to see that you appreciated our efforts, the view from your room, the quietness of the location and the bars and restaurants nearby, ( thank you for sharing your favorite ones).
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Melia Colbert.

Best regards,
Cécile Costenoble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are tiny (not surprising for Paris). The hotel needs remodeling, carpets look worn. I stayed in room 29 which is slightly bigger. If you can live with this, I want to say that the location of this hotel is GREAT and that the staff is amazing. They help in everything they can and make you feel right at home.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Colbert - Paris, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Eliana G,
Thank you for your review.
I am very disappointed that you found the Hotel tired, this is really important for me to see your comments to improve constantly the quality of the Meliá Colbert Hotel.
I’m glad to see that you appreciated the view from your room and our staff.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Meliá Colbert.

Best regards,
Cécile Costenoble
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#235 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#203 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#246 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#261 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#200 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Colbert - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Colbert - Paris

Property: Melia Colbert - Paris
Address: 7 rue de l Hotel Colbert, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#184 Business Hotel in Paris
#264 Family Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Colbert - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Le Colbert Hotel, a magnificent Mansion House of the 19th Century, is strategically located, facing the impressive Cathedral of Notre Dame (500 m) and close to the Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter, 500 m), the famous Louvre museum (4 km) and the Seine river. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Melia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Colbert - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Hotel Colbert
Melia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing