We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Paris Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #185 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Chateau Frontenac for three nights, and it was a very good experience. Our room was quite big because we where at the end of the passage. The staff where as friendly as you can expect from the french. The hotel major positive point is definitely the fact that it is very central to al the attractions. Even walking to the Notre Damme is not that far. Definitely recommended as a hotel to use.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in hotel chateau Frontenac for the second time and will definitely come again.Excellent location ,few steps from the champs Elysees,the room was quite nice,good sized for europe.
The breakfast was very good,nice variety of food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayastephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel only one day fleeing from the disaster of the Powers Hotel. The front desk was very kind to get us a room (230 euros), which was very nice and spacious. They even helped us to move our stuff from the Powers hotel - just around the corner. The bathroom was also nice. The good thing about this hotel is its location - a couple of blocks from the Champs Élysées.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_R_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A nice hotel in a perfect location for Champs Elysees & Eiffel Tower. Friendly and helpful staff. Good bar area. However, our room wasn't very 4 star. Although it contained the usual 4-star amenities - robes, mini bar etc, it was very small, hot and incredibly noisy. We could clearly hear the goings-on in the bathroom of the neighbouring room and noise from the corridor didn't make for a leisurely lie-in. The bathroom was small and basic and in need of an update.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HClaire68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression at the Hotel Château Frontenac.
However, please note that our soundproofing of our rooms (20 sqm) answers to the existing standards for a four star establishment.
We always do our utmost to offer our guests the best possible service.
We take every criticism seriously and we hope you will give us a second chance for your next stay.
Kind regards,

Mr Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I spent 3 days 2 night at Chateau Frontenac along with my family on the occasion of my cousin's wedding. It was my 3rd stay at this hotel. Renovated and non renovated rooms are quite nice, clean and good sized for Europe. Staff is polite and friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent, a few steps from the Champs Elysees, the taxi and the metro stop. My only remark is the breakfast buffet, could be more generous! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papillon2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A very well run, mid sized hotel in a most convenient location. It's within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Opera House. The service was excellent and the rooms good sized for Europe. A very comfortable bed in a nicely furnished room

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent location a short distance from the Champs Elysee. Taxi stand just around the corner. Close to a Metro stop. Spacious room and nice closet space. Very nice bathroom. Very clean. Air conditioned. Staff friendly and helpful. Ample breakfast buffet. A nice base for enjoying Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat-in-Rancho-Mirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#350 of 1,809 in Paris
531 reviews
Champs-Élysées
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#48 of 1,809 in Paris
770 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#636 of 1,809 in Paris
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Élysées
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#339 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#99 of 1,809 in Paris
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Address: 54 rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#331 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £147 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing