We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location location and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #228 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“location location and location”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I spent a weekend in the hotel .the located is perfect in a calm street yet few meters from les champs elysees metro and la duree . the room is wonderfully decorated . it is small but in Paris this is the standard .there is bathroom amenities provided ,ac and coffee and tea offered .
I didn't try the breakfast because it was underground I preferred to have it in les champs at la duree .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dima2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

You are very kind with your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Château Frontenac. It is always a pleasure when we read that your experience was so positive.

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of a return visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    252
    60
    6
    15
See reviews for
151
223
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rooms were adequate - in fact we thought that they were bigger than we had expected for Paris. Hotel is older, but has been updated. Thought this was good value for location a few minutes from Champs Elysee.
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which had an additional small room off the bedroom with a daybed, so we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always such a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Glad the location suited you and our services too, and that you have adopted us as your Parisian residence to stay when you can. Thank you for being a great ambassador!

Look forward to a return visit when your schedule permits.

Best regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean, nice hotel off Champs Elysée, very convenient to get around. Friendly staff, adequate Bar. Breakfast is unfortunate, as it is located in the basement. We preferred a café across the street. Will book again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

my wife and i spent 3 nights here recently before embarking on a bike trip. hotel staff could not have been nicer. room fine, small but standard for paris. room very clean. shower good. a/c worked. excellent breakfast including eggs, bacon, quiche (certainly not the standard bkst you usually get).
many good restaurants located in the area near the hotel. all the tourist sites are easily gotten to by metro, or in our case walking (we walked everywhere as we enjoy walking over subway). can't talk about cost as this was part of a package for us, but it was a fine place to stay and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: sorry, can't help here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe94553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Delighted that your first experience with us was so positive.

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit.

We always are pleased to receive the feedback that you felt comfortable at the Hotel Château Frontenac!
It goes without saying that all our guests should feel at home, at their Paris residence.

I was really particularly pleased that you found all the staff with whom you encountered friendly, while offering a top-rate service.

Thank you for your recommendation.

We all look forward to a return visit nex year !

With kind regards.

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed there for two days. Very impolite and rude front dest staff. After we have cheked out they accused me of not paying 1.80€ phone bill. As if I am stiling 180€ from them. Very very impolite face and tone of voice. This is over all discriminating hotel!! If you are not wearing a fur coat and diamond necklace they don't even pretend to look to your face and wellcome you. Not even a smile !! I will never and ever stay in this hotel again. Don't recomended to anyone ..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nazli Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in November 2013. The hotel is beautiful, just 200 meters away from Champs Elysees. The rooms are beautifully decorated, but are a little bit small like most european hotel rooms. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast variety was excellent. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicken I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always such a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay with us last November.

We were so pleased to see that you both received the recognition you deserve.

Look forward to a return visit when your schedule permits.

Warm regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this hotel a sit was off the Champs Elysee and we have never stayed at this end of Paris before. A 15 Euro ride from Gard du Nord brought us to Chateau Frontenac where we stayed Bed only. Very comfortable, a little old fashioned but very welcoming and good staff. Wonderful location as we were in Rue Pierre Charron close to Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and so on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Delighted that your first experience with us was so positive.

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit.

We always are pleased to receive the feedback that you felt comfortable at the Hotel Château Frontenac!
It goes without saying that all our guests should feel at home, at their Paris residence.

I was really particularly pleased that you found all the staff with whom you encountered friendly, while offering a top-rate service.

Thank you for your recommendation.

We all look forward to a return visit nex year !

With kind regards.

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#179 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#450 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Powers Hotel
Powers Hotel
#630 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#553 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#208 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Property: Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Address: 54 rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing