We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good place, but check out your room first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #259 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
lawrenceville, NJ
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A very good place, but check out your room first”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We were here five days. This is an excellent hotel in many ways: the breakfast, the location, the front-desk staff, and the concierge. There are many choicrs of room category. Even within the least expensive (410 euro plus 25 euro for breakfast), however, some rooms are much larger than others. So, ask to see the room and, if necessary, ask nicely for a bigger one. The front desk staff will try hard to accommodate. The chambermaid service was inconsistent--often very good, sometimes not so much.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    248
    60
    6
    15
See reviews for
142
220
22
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is excellent and the hotel is fine. The room was small, as expected, but had all amenities needed, including a nice shower, always appreciated in Europe (although it's getting better). The breakfast was good, and I don't understand the other comments about it being in the basement. It was, but the dining room was very pleasant and didn't feel like a basement. The coffee was not good, and was served with milk, not cream or half & half, but this was the case all over France. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments about the hotel, we are very happy that you had a great experience during your stay at the Hotel Château Frontenac.

We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort in your room, the quality of our Buffet breakfast and the hotel location.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris and thank you very much for recommending us.

Kind regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had a small problem with the room space the first night. That was too small for the price we paid but it had a balcony. The management acted promptly in changing it the next day. Big enough and very clean. Breakfast rich and good for the price.
Hotel is well located. Lovely stay and my wife liked it very much too. Will be back again for sure

Room Tip: Talk to the management and desk staff. Very cooperative
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghnasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit.

We always are pleased to receive the feedback that you felt comfortable at the Hotel Château Frontenac.
It goes without saying that all our guests should feel at home, at their Paris residence.

I was really particularly pleased that you found all the staff with whom you encountered friendly, while offering a top-rate service.

We all look forward to a return visit nex year !

With kind regards.

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is an older one in Paris, but has been updated and still keeps the character of an older one. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast is very good. The only downside to our stay is that my wife likes coffee as soon as she gets up, and I was informed that it had to be ordered through room service. The first morning I was permitted to take coffee up to the room, but didn't ask on subsequent mornings. Our stay was part of a bicycle tour and included in the registration fee for the trip, hence I don't know about the value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post this great review!

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as the size and amenities of your room.

Our team will be motivate by your kind words to continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality products and services.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”, so I am pleased to learn that you feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely.

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I spent a weekend in the hotel .the located is perfect in a calm street yet few meters from les champs elysees metro and la duree . the room is wonderfully decorated . it is small but in Paris this is the standard .there is bathroom amenities provided ,ac and coffee and tea offered .
I didn't try the breakfast because it was underground I preferred to have it in les champs at la duree .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dima2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

You are very kind with your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Château Frontenac. It is always a pleasure when we read that your experience was so positive.

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of a return visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rooms were adequate - in fact we thought that they were bigger than we had expected for Paris. Hotel is older, but has been updated. Thought this was good value for location a few minutes from Champs Elysee.
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which had an additional small room off the bedroom with a daybed, so we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always such a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Glad the location suited you and our services too, and that you have adopted us as your Parisian residence to stay when you can. Thank you for being a great ambassador!

Look forward to a return visit when your schedule permits.

Best regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Clean, nice hotel off Champs Elysée, very convenient to get around. Friendly staff, adequate Bar. Breakfast is unfortunate, as it is located in the basement. We preferred a café across the street. Will book again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#149 of 1,798 in Paris
580 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#446 of 1,798 in Paris
434 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Powers Hotel
Powers Hotel
#637 of 1,798 in Paris
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#564 of 1,798 in Paris
264 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#216 of 1,798 in Paris
628 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Property: Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Address: 54 rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#243 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#257 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing