We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #165 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Located 2mins walking from Champs Élysées in a quiet high end street. Staff are friendly & helpful. Rooms have classic French furniture, tastefully decorated, tend to be small so ask for larger rooms if available, it makes a big difference. Rooms are quiet, you don't here any noise from the street. Bathroom is all marble, has a good bathtub & shower. Breakfast is more varied than most French hotels of similar size. Overall it was an enjoyable & relaxing experience. Would stay again in this hotel when in Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anwar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in December are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for the Hotel Château Frontenac, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, we think many readers would say, sounds good!

We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had stayed in the Hotel Chateau Frontenac in Paris a couple of decades ago. Although we've been back to Paris several times we had not stayed at this hotel again since then. It has been refurbished and is at least as equally beautiful. It does seem that they have 'created more rooms' as the rooms we stayed so many years ago were significantly larger. Not a big deal, there was still enough space for it to be more than comfortable. The buffet breakfast was spectacular. The staff were most helpful and courteous. If you can save enough money to stay here, it is worth it just for the experience. Oh, and yes, it is very near the Arc de Triumph.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynnE673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest.,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Chateau Frontenac.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 8 days and I'm very enjoyed. Good location, very good service and very hospitable stuff. The rooms was clean all the time, very beautiful view and very delicious and varied breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location for Champs Elysees and there are some great restaurants within walking distance. We drove to Paris and there was on road parking just outside the hotel - another bonus. The Hotel itself was very nicely done out and spotlessly clean. We did not eat dinner in the hotel but did order teas and coffees from the bar and the staff were very helpful. One minor niggle the kettle in our room did not work and when I reported it I was told there was nothing that could be done so I had to go without my cup of tea in the evening.
The rooms were large - with nice big windows letting in lots of light - however the view was only of the hotel opposite and the street so not really very pretty.
The bed was really comfy and the hotel provided robes and plenty of towels. Breakfast was really good - lots of choice, and if you wanted something different like poached eggs instead of the scrambled ones on offer they would make it for you. The mini pastries were lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely like to go back and stay a bit longer - we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EADargue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I truly enjoyed our 4 night stay in this very comfortable, elegant hotel in a perfect location. We could walk to the Champs-Elysees in 2 minutes, stroll up to the Arc de Triomphe or down to the Orangerie Musee or jump on the Metro. The service was excellent as was the atmosphere in the bar. Loved the breakfast! We would stay again the next time we are in Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candbphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments about the hotel, we are very happy that you had a great experience during your stay at the Hotel Château Frontenac.

We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort in your room, the quality of our Buffet breakfast and the hotel location.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris and thank you very much for recommending us.

Kind regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A wonderful hotel for a stay in Paris. Super convenient location, friendly and responsive staff, great breakfast dining room and food service, fluent English spoken, good restaurants nearby. The concierge booked a tour of Versailles for us that made the experience much more enjoyable and easy than it would have been had we tackled that on our own.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 124AlanW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we stayed at the hotel chateau frontenac for 4 days. the value we pay was excellent, starting with the breakfast, the room was big enough, and allways clean. the location is good and if you need a taxi, theirs one outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments about the hotel, we are very happy that you had a great experience during your stay at the Hotel Château Frontenac.

We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort in your room, the quality of our Buffet breakfast and the hotel location.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris and thank you very much for recommending us.

Kind regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#306 of 1,804 in Paris
510 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#284 of 1,804 in Paris
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#675 of 1,804 in Paris
289 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,804 in Paris
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Frontenac

Address: 54 rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#331 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £155 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Frontenac 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Château Frontenac, 104 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, combines a very Parisian charm with high comfort, which now bring it among the best hotels in this area.The hotel was entirely renovated in 2009, and the huge renovation works have brought to date the magnificent glass roof from the 20’s. Our property is now reviving its original Art Deco style…This magnificent building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Frontenac Hotel
Chateau Frontenac Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing