We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Square
Ranked #886 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
poole
Level Contributor
220 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this excellent boutique hotel which is a pleasant 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. We were upgraded to a suite style of room on arrival without any request. This was beautifully clean with a very good we'll lit bathroom, powerful shower and good hair dryer.The toilet was separate. There was a king size bed with very good mattress and luxury sheets. My only slight niggle was the poor lighting in the main bedroom. Breakfast was excellent with good croissants and coffee served rapidly by extremely pleasant staff. The reception staff could not have been more helpful. Definitely to be recommended.

Room Tip: Corner suites have small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    46
    23
    14
    7
See reviews for
29
97
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
316 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We chose this hotel due to its good location. Just off the beaten path, but still close to all amenities. Great service, good clean rooms, (separate WC in the room however) Luxury bedding and linens. We didnt eat or drink there, but it was reasonable and small, which we prefer. Got some great recommendations for restaurants from the concierge!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

A modern querky hotel, with efficient friendly staff, a little out of the way. Rooms are large but very minimalist, with no creature comforts. Very much a businessman's hotel, lacks charm. A large but not very inviting restaurant on the ground floor. We stayed on a last minute deal, but not sure we would rush to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxuryloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed 5 nights recently in late September. Really nice quiet hotel in very convenient location to both underground and bus services. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and many reasonable restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The hotel restaurant was overpriced for the food served as well as uninspiring but with so many good restaurants within walking distance this proved not to be any problem. The room was a little dull, lighting wise, could have boosted the wattage somewhat, however it was clean and well serviced daily. Our only complaint was only a bath with somewhat of a modest shower attached that had to be handheld which meant taking a shower standing was impossible. Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

There is not much choice of hotel in the 16eme arrondissement of Paris so this is a welcome modern addition, in a convenient location close to the 7eme, reached by crossing the Pont de Grenelle, but in the quiet of the 16eme.
Unusual looking but "warm" on the inside and friendly/relaxed (decontracte) staff with all amenities (Spa, restaurant, bar, cafe..) with a reasonably priced (an evening meal for two at e40) and varied menu both for room service and the restaurant; the drinks list, for teas and infusions, being quite extensive. The restaurant does, however. close at 10.30pm (if I recall correctly) but there are parisian (not tourist trap) cafes, restaurants and bistros within easy walking distance.
Rooms are modern and very comfortably furnished (I stayed in a 32 sqm room) with adequate furniture for two people, a B&O CD player and radio and some CD's and literature already placed in the room.... a nice touch.
Rooms are very well sound-proofed and the street on the opposite side to the Maison Radio France building is quiet at night (rue Gros). Worth asking the porter who shows you your room to show you where the air-conditioning is and how the music system etc. works as these are not obvious!
In all, a great little find!

Room Tip: Rooms on the rue Gros side of the hotel are the quietest. If you are unfamiliar with Paris hotel roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sogoesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed in Hotel Square for 3 nights in August on a last minute trip to Paris. Due to the time of year the hotel restaurant was closed but this meant we picked up a great bargain with the cost of our stay!
The hotel is very modern and situated right on the Seine, about 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The neighbourhood was full of little bistros and bars and we had plenty of choices for dining out.
The room met all our needs with the air conditioning a necessity in a Paris heatwave. The bath was also a welcome treat at the end of a day pounding the pavements.
Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochdaleVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After a bad experience at what was billed as a four star hotel in Paris, but far from it, we checked into Hotel Square. Truly an excellent choice. A very modern and comfortable newwer hotel in sight of and walking distance (a beautiful walk along the Seine) of the Eiffel Tower. The staff could not have been more professional or helpful. The rooms were large and again quite modern with marble baths and flat screen televisions. As a five star hotel, it does not have some of the amenities that you might expect of a larger hotel, but it makes up for it with personal service. We used the concierge to make dinner arrangements and to arrange transportation. I would highly recommend this property and stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Easy walking distance of not only the Eiffel Tower, but a very upscale shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William15222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#326 of 1,802 in Paris
672 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#347 of 1,802 in Paris
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#316 of 1,802 in Paris
694 reviews
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Square

Property: Hotel Square
Address: 3 rue de Boulainvilliers, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Paris
#329 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#423 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#528 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Square 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Square has a very stylish feel yet it is cosy and comfortable with eye-catching pieces of glass and ceramics in a number of the public spaces. The four-story exhibition wall features a superb collection of contemporary works of art and photographs. Rooms are decorated in various shades of gold and bronze, brick and saffron or grey and ivory.Head to Hôtel Square’s cool, lounge bar and relax on a comfy leather sofa with a glass of champagne. Dine at Zebra Square restaurant in the elegant dining room where haute cuisine is served with a fittingly modern twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Square Hotel Paris
Hotel Square Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing