We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
115
53
27
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
53
27
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews radio france eiffel tower full service hotel classy hotel train station large bathroom spent nights by paris standards location is great central paris slh seine taxi stopover luxury mirror key
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we stayed last weekend at this hotel (in a deluxe room -with marble bathroom - very posh!) with 2 other couples for a special family event (so 3 rooms in total). Each was similar and had everything we needed and more -CD player with CDs to play, a couple of books, and everything else you expect like mini bar, a good range of toiletries and quite a few channels on the large tv (toilet and bathroom are separate, which is always appreciated. However, we weren't told about the hairdryer behind the mirror, so I missed it the first morning... well hidden! The rest of the party was told, so I'm sure it was just an omission for us.) The lighting is also a little too 'moody' to fully see what you're doing - the bathroom is however well lit, so do your make up there!)
The rooms are spotlessly clean (I know it should be a given, but it's not always the case, even with an expensive room). They are well 'insulated' so there was very little noise from outside in the street, or from the corridor (double door into the room itself). The bed was excellent (large and super comfy). There were little touches, like a welcome note when we arrived, and a couple of little cakes to eat (sweet!) The front desk were very nice and accommodating, although on arrival, the person we talked to had difficulty understanding either French or English. We got there in the end, but it was a slight struggle. They were however super polite and always said hello or bye when we saw anyone.
It IS indeed 10 min walk to the nearest metro station, but the view at night on the sparkly Eiffel tower from the bridge just in front of the hotel is SUPER (v romantic). It's not a struggle to find it either (go along the Seine from Passy for eg, and you'll see it easily in front of the enormous and round 'maison de la radio')

All in all, I would really recommend it. We didn't have breakfast here (there are plenty of better value deals around) but we had a 'special' dinner, and we couldn't be happier (they accommodated all our needs, even changing our table at the last minute to satisfy our needs and were excellent in service -present enough without being overwhelming). We will be back (at the restaurant for sure, and if we feel splash, maybe at the hotel).

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are certainly worth splashing for (we didn't have time to use the fitness centre/swimming pool, but would love to try it next time -don't forget your cosy!) :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchy90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsquare, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Madam, Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment about our hotel. We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Your testimony is particularly useful as it will us improve our services in many ways.

For the tip, the little pastries you had in your room upon arrival are called "Canelé" and they are a specialty from the Bordeaux region!

We hope to welcome you very soon at Hotel Square or Zebra Square Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

3.5 I really enjoyed our stay here but there are a couple of caveats. One was that I booked the hotel with breakfast and the restaurant closed for renovations in the middle of our stay breakfast was the basket of pastries from room service at that point. The other was the location. I should have thought that out. There were quite a few expensive cab rides from there. We had a fire alarm incident which woke us up in the night and I don't remember any compensation which I shouldn't expect but at this caliber of hotel I do.

In exchange for these things the size of the space was really good. The bathroom actually had a tub, and the bed was the most comfortable on our Europe trip. I also enjoyed the modern decor.
Service spoke English well and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inowreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsquare, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Madam, Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment. It is very helpful for us to receive such a detailed description of your experience.
We are truly sorry for the alarm incident late at night, it was in fact a very unpleasant situation for all our guests staying at that time. We have since emphasized our employee training program on security issues like this one in order to guarantee that this will never happen again.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Square, please do mention this exchange for a future reservation and contact our team directly at reservation@hotelsquare.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel after looking at the slh site. It's a small hotel, very modernly decorated inside and with spacious rooms, especially for Paris standards.
We booked two rooms, since we are a family with two kids and they had no interconnecting rooms. Both rooms were supposedly deluxe but one looked a bit like the classic one. It was smaller and with a different decor, but we were assured they were both the same category. The rooms had a stereo system, CDs for our use, books to read and were very well thought of. The bathrooms were spacious and all the toiletries had a great design.
We had breakfast the hotel. Every morning it was croissants, bread, jam and butter, all very tasty. The waiter every day seemed very bored for what he did. I can only imagine that this was not his normal everyday job, since the restaurant was closed for the holidays and we were informed when booking that only breakfast would be available.
The location is a bit weird, I mean it is close to the Eiffel Tower but not really close to metro stations.
Everybody, except from the breakfast waiter, was extremely polite and eager to help. Believe me, this is very hard to find in France!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsquare, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Madam, Sir,

I am glad your family enjoyed their stay at Hotel Square. Thank you very much for sharing your experience it will be very helpful to improve our services and the training of our staff.

We hope to welcome your family again very soon at Hotel Square.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We are a family of 4 and we stayed in 2 rooms. The hotel does not offer interconnecting rooms, but the two rooms were right next door and they gave us 2 keys for each room, so we all had a key to both rooms. The rooms are very nice, modern and spacious. The bathroom is very elegant, and the toilet is separated from the bathroom. There is a fitness center with a pool 300m from the hotel that you can use if you want to. The breakfast is very nice, croissants, tea/coffee/hot chocolate, etc. The staff were very helpful and there is a private parking available for 25 euros a day. We'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have more modern colors. 208 is a good choice. I also suggest the left side so that you have a view of the eiffel tower.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vossari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsquare, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Madam, Sir,


We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is very important to us to have discover the experience of Hotel Square through our guest's eyes.

I wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed 15-17th July in a deluxe room. The staff were very polite and could not have been more helpful. The room was sufficiently large enough to accommodate two adults and a child (a full size single bed was provided for our son in addition to our super-king size bed), it was clean and the decor modern.

The location is very close to Kennedy RER, and under 10 minutes walk to Passy Metro, and less than a mile to the Eiffel Tower. There is a 7-11 store next door which allowed us to stock up on snacks and lunch, and several nice restaurants very close by.

We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was excellent and of a similar cost to the other local eateries.

Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely use the Square again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoutgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsquare, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Madam, Sir,


Thank you for taking the time to write this review it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We can't wait to welcome your family again at Hotel Square.


I wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews