We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Done! We returned!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Astor Saint-Honore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Ranked #813 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Lake Forest, IL
Level Contributor
238 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Well Done! We returned!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was our second stay at this fine hotel and we were pleased that things are great and even improved over our last visit. The rooms, while not large are well maintained and very well decorated. We has a small refrigerator which was a bonus! We had no problem with the heating. We just turned it off and opened a window when needed. What I did not like was the extra chages for WiFi so we just went to Starbucks and got it for free!
I have to single out Pascal this time at the concierge desk for his fast and friendly service! He must have learned his craft from Dennis, the usual concierge there. The lobby is well decorated and it is flanked by an intimate bar that is worth stopping in. We think the buffet breakfast is very well presented with a great assortment of warm and cold choices as well as stellar bakery goods. The service is also top notch.

We agree that the location is a strong point, just blocks from the Saint Honore' shopping street and the Madeline. The Saint Augustin Metro stop is also very close and near a Starbucks as well as a MonoPrix store that contains a grocery store within! Some nights we picked up sandwiches and drinks there very cheaply and just ate in our room after very full days touring.

We are pleased to suggest this as a great place to stay in Paris in the wonderful 8th Arr. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    375
    192
    108
    61
See reviews for
221
454
61
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Comfy rooms, good breakfast, good, reliable WIFI and a good central location. Good for a business trip. But the rating is only 3 stars because, as others seem to have experienced as well, the heating seems to be permanently on. Detracted from my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is less likely to have a heating problem! My problem room was on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyRichardLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Would visit again anytime!!! The hotel was very nice , walking distance from main sites. No pool but when in Paris , no time for that.!! The personnel were very helpful though not particularly warm. Evening dining at the hotel = excellent. Still dreaming of my meals. Wifi available on request.

Room Tip: We had a room looking into the inner courtyard where the hotel is attached to other buildings such a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a very well located hotel, near the Metro, but actually only a short walk to the Louvre, Tuileries etc... as well as some excellent shopping. It is in a quiet location and our room was both surprisingly sizeable, and very comfortable. The breakfast was remarkably good, but it is worth noting that, when we visited, the restaurant was not open on weekends, so our choice of food in the evening was limited (having dinner included in our booking). Nevertheless, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, adding to the feeling that we had chosen well and would ceertainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slartibartfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This hotel is exactly what you are looking for if you are on a semi-budget on a weekend in Paris. Centrally located, friendly staff, very helpful concierge and a decent bar. Couldnt ask for more. Thank you and see you again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sauce111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

A pretty little hotel near Madeline, ideally located to transport, shopping and the major sites of Paris. The pros: great quiet location, very helpful concierge staff who helped us with directions to vintage stores and organised bookings at some wonderful restaurants and a quality good value breakfast. The cons: looking a little bit tired (peeling paint, faded curtains) my room had a problem with the heating so it was either 100 degrees or off completely and the bed wasn't very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BecandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

i have stayed in this hotel many times and find it conveniently located and well priced. But the heating/air conditioning is a real lottery. This time the room is 30 degrees and, as often the case, the thermostat is broken. They obviously know there is a problem because there is a stand alone fan placed on the floor - but who wants to blow hot air around? Carpets outside the bathroom are soaking wet - obviously the last guest has an 'accident'! `seriously considering staying elsewhere on next visit to Paris as the experience is just too inconsistent even if service is polite

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Hilton Paris Opera
#273 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#921 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#609 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Elysees 8
#328 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,208 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astor Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astor Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Address: 11 rue d Astorg | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#391 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#626 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astor Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Astor Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing