We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Ranked #855 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous experience”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We recently spent a week in Paris and stayed at the Astor Saint-Honore. We found the staff of the hotel so friendly. The front desk, restaurant, bar and concierge staff were very kind and, luckily, they had a better command of English then we did of French. Our room was quiet, clean and beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast every morning at the hotel. We walked all over Paris and found the location of the hotel very convenient.

We look forward to staying at this hotel again in the future and thank the staff for making our first trip to Paris so positive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    375
    192
    108
    61
See reviews for
221
454
61
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel is tucked away in a little back street within about ten-fifteen minutes walk of Champs Elysees. Loads of great places to eat, handy for metro etc.

Room was small, but then it is Paris! Had everything we needed and staff were very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SociableHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and could not fault it. Charles Du Galle airport is some 40 min drive away and cost £120 there and back by taxi. The taxi's are all on meters so there's no need to worry about getting ripped off. When we arrived at the hotel at 11.30am we knew we were too early to book in but were allowed to leave our luggage in a secure room.. We had booked a deluxe room (husband and I and 13 year old Son) but were pleasantly surprised to get upgraded and ended up with an enormous room on the 3rd floor overlooking the front of the hotel - v spacious with two small balconies and masses of room with v large bathroom.. The décor was very shabby chic and had only just been renovated with good quality bedding and towels, robes and slippers, tea/coffee facilities and extremely clean. The hotel itself is a stone throw from the Place du la Madeleine with all the places one would want to see (Eiffel Tower, St Chapelle, Notre Dame, Arc du Triomphe, Sacre Coeur, place du concorde etc) within walking distance of 3-4 miles. Absolutely perfect location for exploring the city. We didn't eat here (apparently they don't serve dinner throughout August as it's their holidays) but Dennis the concierge was fabulous in recommending restaurants to suit our budget and even offered to book them for us. He was extremely informative also about the city and helped us with maps etc and the best way to see Paris on foot which is what we wanted. Having said that, metro's are close by but quite honestly unless you struggle with walking, on foot is the best way to see Paris and get its flavour. We would most definitely return to this lovely hotel where nothing seems to be too much trouble with its helpful staff and warm welcome.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the front which we had was bright sunny and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enty_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here after a long flight from Australia. It is perfectly situated for exploring central Paris. The people at tshe Concièrge desk were particularly helpful.It is a bit pricey butit was worth splashing out to have such a comfortable few days in Paris.

Room Tip: We opted for a superior room and think it was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I find that I like the front desk staff, concierge Dennis and his helper Miguel make us feel at ease. Thanks.!
I have travelled twice here and the friendly, helpful staff make me want to return, I Have good memories because if the staff. So having said that the hotel is a lovely surprise !very quiet even with constructuon lol. The hotel is ib the best area for access to metro, main attractions, the breakfasts are pleasant and nice staff. Quiet. In the area is the monpiprix for a few room supplies and st AUStin cafe for best ice cream lol.
You can get to each atractuon ib 5 minutes ir si by taxi if you hang in lol

Room Tip: Ask about construction, and overlooking terrace , and air Several floors yp if you can use a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hodge670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family and I have just returned from a fabulous weekend in Paris and found this hotel to be totally charming, comfortable and of high class in every respect. Rooms were spacious and very clean, lovely bathroom with immaculately clean tiles, floor etc. beds luxurious and appreciated the tea/coffee facilities in our room. Stayed on 6th floor and enjoyed a large balcony with a view of Paris rooftops and various cathedrals.

Great location for getting around, just remember to pack a waterproof jacket and some very comfortable shoes as lots of walking.

Would recommend hotel 100% and if ever I am in Paris again will definitely return to the Astor Saint-Honoré.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillianspruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

we stayed two nights in this lovely boutique style hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was rather small with only a double bed but overall very well presented and a lovely new bathroom. The only complaint would be that none of the European hotels seem to have any aircon therefore they are very stuffy however we were provided with an upright air cooler which was appreciated and we could open the lovely french doors for fresh air. The room overlooked a gorgeous courtyard. The hotel is centrally located and is walking distance to most attractions as long as you can read a map.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danbre56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Hilton Paris Opera
#282 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#893 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#555 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#183 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Hotel Elysees 8
#317 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astor Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astor Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Address: 11 rue d Astorg | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#412 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#625 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astor Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Astor Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing