We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Ranked #870 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were a little smaller than expected but this was our first trip to Europe so I think we just didn't know what to expect. The service was superb and food for breakfast was delicious! Big bonus that this is walking distance to all the great shops and not far from champs élysées! Very safe neighborhood. Really really loved this hotel. We will be back

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    375
    192
    108
    61
See reviews for
221
454
61
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our family had 2 rooms in this hotel for 3 nights in mid-June. The hotel is great - the rooms are lovely, very comfortable and quiet. The lobby and bar area are spotless and beautiful. We didn't eat in the restaurant, so I can't comment on the food. Our wi-fi was free for the entire stay (you just have to follow the instructions the staff provides). Moreover, the staff at this hotel is excellent. The Concierge we worked with, Pascal, is the best in his field. He was so kind and accommodating to us, going out of his way to help us secure some pretty specific requests. We are looking forward to returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just returned from a week-long stay, and all our expectations were exceeded. The front desk staff were great from the moment we walked in the door. The room was lovely, comfortable and spotless. The lobby is very nice and the bar is beautiful. The location - on a quiet street but convenient to everything by walk/metro - was a real plus.
All of that would have gotten 4 stars, but what moved this to a 5-star review was the chief concierge, Denis. Not only a font of information and great advice, after a short chat Denis was amazingly attuned to us, and what we like. His suggestions took us to places we would never have gone, and ended up being highlights of our trip. He is a gem, and his assistants are excellent.

Room Tip: Our courtyard view meant our room was extra quiet, which we appreciated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is well appointed, beautiful lobby, excellent restaurant and classy bar. High service standards. Very well located. You can walk to many attractions.My room was very good, perhaps a trifle small by U.S. standards, but nicely done. The hotel is a little pricy, but sometimes a splurge is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights. Using the internet you needed to sign in with your room number. I found entertainment web sites were blocked and when I checked out I was hit with a 47 euro bill as I picked the daily rate.
Concerning the room, the TV had 99 international channels, at least 10 in English. The wardrobe had many hangers and wonderful light over the sink. The shower had good water pressure. Breakfast was good but the layout took some getting used to as the cereal & fruit is in different place from the bowls; the same thing for juice vs. glasses and bread vs. plates.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank e10750law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Pros: Safe area, very close to embassies and the English Church. Quite at night.
Cons: Decor tired. Service in general, record keeping and replacement of complimentary water, gel etc. And for the wifi to be actually free.
Location: Not lots of tourist things on the doorstep, but a short walk to most. Good business location.
The positives: nice area (business area rather than tourist), reasonable sized rooms for Paris, bed very comfortable and lovely clean crisp sheets. I am very willing to forgive the poor airconditioning given the age of the building. However, the 'free wifi' was limited to 30 mins per day - not so good if you want to look up places to go, let alone work! Very disappointing. Not replacing the complimentary water, nor the bathroom shower gel was stingy in my opinion. Finally when we checked out, we were suddenly told that we hadn't paid! When I produced an on-line statement with all the relevant details, I was made to wait for 15 mins for a receptionist to return, only to be told that I would then have to wait for a manager to discuss this matter. After waiting some more, when I pointed out that I was in danger of missing my travel connections home, was it finally accepted that we had paid. No 'sorry', just a dismissive shrug. Overall expensive for what it was, and the humiliating ending means that I would certainly not go back again.

Room Tip: Not this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Many can point you in the direction of sights, restaurants of your choosing, arrange transport etc. which is very helpful. My stay at the beginning of May 2014 met with a serious dental problem. Within 30 minutes I was at an excellent practice being treated. Guide books can help us plan most of our trip. But a foreign country, an illness...well to me that's when you REALLY need help and quickly. This was just one instance. I have stayed at L'Astor many times, many hotels in many countries. The Concierge at this hotel is without doubt the best that has ever helped me with all those problems or questions that arise.

...and the hotel is in a quiet street in the fashionable 8th Ar, recently updated with a great restaurant, typically French in style. I couldn't ask for more. A great base for your Paris trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDWARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hilton Paris Opera
#284 of 1,802 in Paris
1,566 reviews
Hotel Elysees 8
#322 of 1,802 in Paris
187 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#939 of 1,802 in Paris
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#737 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#212 of 1,802 in Paris
647 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#270 of 1,802 in Paris
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astor Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astor Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Astor Saint-Honore
Address: 11 rue d Astorg | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#421 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#625 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astor Saint-Honore 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Astor Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Saint Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing