We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Ranked #307 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and she made a good choice! Great location, just a stones throw from Place de la Trocadero, with the Arc de Triomphe at the other end of Avenue Kleber. Surrounded by lots of eating places. When we checked in we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was a nice touch. Not sure what the difference is but we had a very nice room with a decent view. (I'm desperately trying to find a way of smuggling the sink unit home with me - its stunning!!). The only odd thing is the toilet is seperate to the bathroom, not next door but on the other side of the room, and the toilet doesn't have a sink so after going to the toilet, you have to walk across the room to the bathroom to wash your hands! Odd, but we managed. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely recommend it to others and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    471
    121
    50
    36
See reviews for
262
654
78
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel has a great staff. Very helpful and the service at the hotel clearly shows the 5 stars.
Rooms clean. Hotel interior amazing!
The only little minus that the rooms were tiny! Pretty much the bed in it ant thats it! But I guess at the same it's regular for Paris!
Will stay here again for sure when in Paris!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gintare_radaviciute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our visit was from 21/12/13 thru 28/12/13. First and foremost, the location was excellent - Across from the Boissiere Metro station. It is located 3 minutes walking distance to view the Eiffel Tower and a 5 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe (Kleiber). There is an ATM machine 30 feet away on the next block, two cafes about 50 & 100 feet away, a bar and restaurant across the street and a small grocery store around the corner, in case you needed or forgot something at home. The decor in the lounge and lobby areas were inviting - arranged and styled to comfort any weiry traveler. Be prepared for a staff that will do everything possible to make your stay as exciting and majestic as you wish it to be. The concierge services were top notch and helped fulfil every request. And when it was time to lay your head - Always be prepared for a freshly turned bed. It appears that the house keeping staff was on-call about 18 hours a day. My wife and I would leave in the morning and come back to rest rest at lunch, then off again to return to an afternoon nap, then off again - returning in the evening. Every single time, we returned to fresh towels and a prepared bed. The beds were cozy and the staff apologized immediately because it appears we were in the smallest room in the hotel. We were on the 5th floor corner room next to the service elevator but you would never know it. But It didn't matter - We were there to see Paris, not the inside of the hotel room. The room was a bit cramped with the amount of luggage we packed for the week. The double bed sized bed was more than ample enough for us to sleep with space. Don't worry about a transformer for the 210VAC to 120VAC American devices. The clock radio has an IPhone charger built into the top and the bathroom has a dual VAC plug for any other components that require 120VAC. Each room has a safe for your valuables, where you program the 4 digit code upon the first use. The only non-positive comment I have was that the business center's computer internet service was not operating. BUT... once again, the concierge on staff gave me his hotel email address so I could print out our diner reservation confirmation on the hotel's printer. I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we are in Paris and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay, excellent service and central location.

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms on the north side of the building has the better view because the view fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Following a recent stay,13th December 2013, I wanted to provide some positive feedback.
The hotel is in a great location and the building very well kept, exuding the quality it provides.
The staff were helpful and charming, all of which spoke excellent English.
As our room wasn't quite ready we were provided with drinks, which was a lovely touch!
Not having to wait long, we proceeded to our room.
Although not over large the room was chic and modern, with quality fittings.
The beds were some of the most comfortable I have slept in and the bedding luxurious!
There was tea and coffee making facilities, that was very nice.
The bathroom was lovely, ultra modern with the most wonderful taps I had ever seen!
The flat screen TV was at least 42inches if not bigger, with more than enough channels you could ever wish for!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and having stayed in various hotels in Paris, will return!
Well done Accor Hotels for providing a quality product!!
Tony Lakin, Nottingham UK

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

What can I say? I visited this hotel again, and again it was fabulous. Very clean, the room this time was a twin room as I was travelling with my Mum.
We arrived late to a lovely warm welcome, the room was so spacious, and the bathroom was absolutely spotless. I could not have wished for better to be honest.
Breakfast was beautiful again, with so much to choose from. Others were also making hot food selections, but the choice of fresh pastries and yogurts were more than enough for us.
What made this trip for us again was the staff. Every member of staff that we encountered at the hotel were so welcoming and lovely.
We were travelling when the October storm hit the UK, and there was no further travel from London to home. The staff at the Baltimore helped us arrange accommodation at a sister hotel in London, so we were able to relax about getting home. Just love this place, and are booked already to return.

Room Tip: An email to verify that we did have a twin room booked was met with a very friendly, positive and pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel Baltimore is a very nice hotel on Avenue Kleber. Trocadero is a 5 min walk on the right and the Arc 10 mins away on the left. The closet Metro station is Boissere which is the next traffic light on Kleber towards the Arc on the other side of the street. The rooms are nice, OK sized and very clean. The internet connection is stable and has enough bandwidth to do what you need to do.

What really makes this place stand out is the staff. The restaurant manager Mohammed was awesome. There were so many examples of how professional he and his staff are. They remember you and what you ordered. The concierge, Serge, Frederick (or Frank) and another guy were very helpful. Frank took time to explain the Metro system to us. The only somewhat rude person we came in contact with was at reception, when we checked in. We asked for 2 key cards, she gave us one, didn't discuss the room and didn't even bother asking about anything. We had expected this because of what we had heard about the Parisians. But then we came down stairs and spoke to Oscar who hooked us up with the second key card, an umbrella and maps. Same thing with the guy working reception early on Christmas morning. So helpful and nice. The staff changed our preconceived opinion of Parisians being mean.

All in all it was a great experience. We loved Paris and loved our stay at Hotel Baltimore. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: We had Room 218 which is small, doesn't have a view and the sink in the bathroom doesn't dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverfuel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights 16/17 Dec. the whole stay was excellent. The staff are so friendly & helpful. Nothing is too much trouble . Everyone smiles & say hello.
On both nights they recommended & booked restaurants for us which were fabulous.
Our room was lovely , the bed was extremely comfortable & the bathroom clean & new.
Breakfast was great, a wonderful choice of fresh fruits , yoghurts, pastries , as well as eggs , bacon etc.
A great location between the Arc De Triompe & the Trocadero . Close to a metro station .
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony - room 307 , it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#211 of 1,802 in Paris
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#215 of 1,802 in Paris
241 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel

Property: Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Address: 88 B avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Family Hotel in Paris
#147 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#201 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel is nestled among the most beautiful districts of Paris, close to the Champs Elysées, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. It is a perfect example of a Parisian residence, in an intimate, warm and cozy atmosphere. A typical townhouse dating back to the end of the 19th century. Mixing French hospitality and Parisian chic, with a bistro restaurant and an exceptional wine cellar, the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel immerses its guests in the authentic and contemporary refinement of the French lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Paris
Sofitel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing