We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, food and drinks expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #307 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, food and drinks expensive”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Hotel Baltimore is extraordinarily nice. It is conveniently located, a half block from the Metro, a third of a mile from either the Eiffel Tower or the Arc de Triomphe and with many excellent cafes and restaurants nearby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here when we come back to Paris, BUT if you don't get a breakfast package with your stay, a hot breakfast is 30 Euros, which is outrageous. Dinners were too expensive to consider eating at the hotel and one night, we wanted a nightcap and were charge 30 Euros for 2 drinks. That is just ridiculous. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and, on the fifth floor, had a balcony, too small to do much but stand out on it, but still nice. The bed was a little too hard for my taste but seemed new and of high quality. I would definitely stay here again, I just wouldn't eat or drink here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmielziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, General Manager at Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel and restaurant experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    466
    120
    49
    36
See reviews for
257
648
75
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Baltimore and I have to let everyone know how fabulous it is. From the minute we walked into the lobby, the staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is so Parisian and comfortable. Our room, was small, but so comfortable. Super clean, and modern. I could not have asked for a better experience. I had never been to Europe so I wasn't sure what to expect from the accommodations, but I could not have been more pleased. The location was also great. As we walked out the door, only a couple of blocks to the Eiffel Tower and to the left a few blocks to the Arc de Triomphe. From those 2 places we walked everywhere. I had a wonderful, memorable time in Paris and the Hotel Baltimore played a big part in that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellagirl0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Baltimore, General Manager at Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad and proud that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Franck Poncey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We waited for our room to be ready on arrival at 2pm, then immediately asked to be moved due to the poor position overlooking the ventilation system at back of the building. (room 217)
However, Baltimore quickly arranged for us to move to a much nicer room on the front, overlooking a side street. (6th floor)
Std Room size is tiny (just 15 sq m) so its hard to enjoy spending any time there, but the design is chic and luxury, with quality bedding and furnishings. bathroom is compact with a very minimal shower screen that doesnt really work. TV is huge and plenty of channel if you speak french, none English tho.
Breakfast was a little crowded at busy times, with rushed waiters trying to keep up. Selection is minimal, but has all the basics and quite good fruit section. Eggs and bacon were nicely done too.
Location isnt ideal for us, too far from main tourist areas (Louvre, opera, montmatre, etc) but wasn;t bad - theres no doorman or taxis outside so you have to find one for yourself somehow - which can take a lot of work sometimes!
Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Room rate was good at 250eur per night, but it's not a grand 5* hotel which usually charge at least double this rate.
Paris in June was sunny and pleasant, but don't expect top service in France unless you are prepared to pay through the nose for it.

Room Tip: go high up away from street noise. Do ask to be on street side tho
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICKMLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel Baltimore is a very good hotel with very nice facilities located in a very good location. Just about 5 minutes away from Tour Eiffel and about 15 minutes away from Champs Elysee, with a metro station almost across the hotel. The facilities of the hotel are very good - first class beddings that make you want to sleep on and cozy lobbies and sala. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, in addition to the buffet you can order bacon or omelet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerAnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

fantastic place to stay. very clean , and well decorated . hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful everytime . great breakfast , large t.v.'s in room with plenty of channels offering several different languages. maybe 10 min walk to Arc de Triomphe and Champ de Elysee and just minutes to Eiffiel tower .you will need to find transportation to louvre and notre dame , unless you are a big walker . plenty of places to eat close by although most were just basic meals , nothing fancy . would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank att561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is the people Front of Office at The Baltimore that make the stay at this Olde-Worlde Paris Hotel so perfect. From the moment you step inside to the moment you leave, they are attentive, very helpful and tres tres friendly. Stayed in a very spacious, corner Junior Suite with a great view up and down Avenue Du Kleber with a comfortable King-Sized bed, comfy pillows etc. Office desk, well appointed bathroom, safe, separate toilet etc. Breakfast was quite ok, but nothing special. The only downside of this hotel is the inadequate room service offered. If you want 24/24 the offerings are quite pathetic and a 7pm to late menu is only a little better. However, this did not detract from a very pleasant stay. The Location is walking distance to Trocadero and Arc de Triomphe and the nearest Metro Station is half a minute away. Special mention goes to Stephania on the Front Desk who uses here intelligence and attention to detail to ascertain your needs and was always thinking ahead. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Buy a One Day Pass for the Metro and travel by underground train anywhere and everywhere for one low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyAndPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stay here when in Paris, that really is all one should need to say. We loved this place. The other reviews mention it might be a little small relative to US room sizes, and that is true, but everything else about this place is first rate.

The staff; ah, the staff are so friendly and helpful. Over the course of 6 nights I actually came to think of a few as friends and I was disappointed that Serge, the Concierge was not around for me to say au revoir and thank you. The staff helped with language so much, we were free to try our French and they would only correct if asked and always interpreted for us. Every single person we dealt with was a delight, from the moment we arrived till we left.

The place is silent by any standards, we had no problems sleeping due to noise, none.

The location is great for walking, we walked all over Paris and saw a lot of neighbor hoods and were always happy to go to our little hideaway. At night we were close to what we wanted and needed while always feeling safe.

The breakfast was wonderful and again, the staff made each meal great.

The accommodations provided here during the first leg of our trip set the standard that was difficult to match as we traveled through other cities.

If going to Paris, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Venthasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#263 of 1,798 in Paris
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 88 B avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in Paris
#147 Business Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#190 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees, a member of the MGallery Collection, is located in the most beautiful area of Paris, near to the Champs-Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. This elegant building was transformed into a luxury hotel in the 1920s and took the name of its famous first guest, Lord Baltimore. The distinctly Parisian charm of this hotel is ideal for experiencing the French way of life with its Champagne bar, fine dining, library and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Paris
Sofitel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing