We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, spacious, well-located, and very French”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Edmond Hotel, Paris
Ranked #514 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, spacious, well-located, and very French”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Wonderful staff with personal service. Good value. We had a family room that easily accomodated two adults and two young children for over a week stay at a price that was very competitive given the quality and location of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    112
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
113
101
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I don’t normally leave hotel reviews but in this case I thought I must share my experiences.
Pros:
-The location is pretty good with many places to eat and a local market. There aren't many tourists in sight so you are able to appreciate the French culture and speak some French to the locals.

Cons:
-The hotel is average, in my opinion it is a low end 4 star.
- Our room was quite small and the cupboards were in poor condition. The room had a street view which basically means it is very noisy
- Also, the service was quite bad...
I asked for a robe and it arrived a couple of hours later because the assistant had "forgotten" about it.
-The cleaner left her things in our room, a sheet with the names of all the hotel guests.
-When I expressed that I was disappointed with the cleaner because of this and because she threw away my shopping receipt , the staff was very rude and instead of apologising for the inconvenience, gave me a lecture on how to store my receipts and also lectured me on how the cleaning is done at 4 & 5 star hotels, it was quite condescending as if it had been my first time staying in a higher end hotel
I travel to Paris every year and I won’t be returning to L’edmond

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank J_R_Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledmond2011, Responsable réception at L'Edmond Hotel, Paris, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comments and we regret sincerely your disappointment about your stay in our Hotel.

First of all, we would like to let you know that all our rooms are equipped with double glazed window and the smallest room in our hotel is 22m² which is the size of a classic room.

Furthermore we deplore that you informed us about your discommode only upon departure.

It is our duty to find the best solutions for our guests in order to make their stay the most delightful.

Juliette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed unfortunately only one night in this pleasant hotel where everybody were so helpful and kind, thanks a lot to the lady who despite of my late arrival remade my bed in a double bed instead of a twin initially book by mistake.
Very good location, many restaurants and bars all around.
Will come back

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I was in Paris for a business trip and our assistant, not finding rooms in another hotel where we are used to stay, found this great location. Rooms are cool, service is great, reception staff very kind the only thing missing is a more rich breakfast, for the price we paid probably this was the "cherry on the cake" we missed to rank the hotel at the very top! Anyway warmly suggested!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank requa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Spent a couple of days with my kids, spacious, well furnished and very cleaned room. Good location, walking distance from many tourist sites. Friendly front desk staff, helpful and kind housekeeping staff specially the very patient and courageous lady the main housekeeper named Lyn who cleaned our room.
Thanks and will recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We'll situated, stone throw distance from the Arc de Triumph, all around small cafés, restaurants and shops. Very cleaned and furnished room, friendly and helpful staff. Housekeeping very professional " Special thanks to Lynda who take care of our room during our stay"
Will recommend and will come back again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I spent a weekend with my girlfriend in this hotel. Our room was just fine well decorated, furnished and especially well cleaned. Staff very helpful, the Gouvernante was nice, she cleaned our room even thought we left late " thanks ". Many cafés and restaurants walking distance.
We shall be back for another romantic WE in this hotel and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Duette
Hotel Duette
#999 of 1,802 in Paris
203 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#914 of 1,802 in Paris
35 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Splendor Elysees
Hotel Splendor Elysees
#1,013 of 1,802 in Paris
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#396 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Hotel Residence Villiers
#1,523 of 1,802 in Paris
61 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
#1,022 of 1,802 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Edmond Hotel, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Edmond Hotel, Paris

Property: L'Edmond Hotel, Paris
Address: 22 Avenue de Villiers, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Edmond Hotel, Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Paris 17th district, near the Champs Elysees, Opera, and Montmartre, conveniently close to the Parc Monceau ... The Edmond has everything to feel like "home" with the shops and the charming Levis market around, a neighborhood that has preserved its authenticity Former home of Edmond Rostand's 19th century building was completely renovated to create this boutique hotel 4 * fashionable, stylish, imaginative and friendly. Two apartments with private terraces overlooking Paris, 15 luxurious suites, many with terraces / gardens and 6 courtyard rooms offer to this place a unique atmosphere. Many practical advantages were combined to facilitate daily activities of medium and long stays, business meetings or friendly receptions. All rooms have a kitchen and are fully equipped with the latest technology (free WiFi and LED TV). All suites feature a separate living room, large bathrooms with mosaic and stone independent showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your L'Edmond Hotel, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing