We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Edmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Edmond Hotel
Ranked #492 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This trip was booked as surprise birthday present and it could not have gone better. The Hotel is easy to find and very conveniently located near Villiers Metro station on the 2 and 3 Lines. The area around the Hotel is clean and for a central Paris location, relatively quiet. The building is discreet in the street scene but the welcome in reception is excellent. We stayed for a long weekend with 2 children (2 and 6) and the studio apartment suited our needs perfectly. We had a street facing room which let in some traffic noise (particularly bin lorries in the early morning) but this was not at all disturbing. (Better than having dirty streets). The interior décor is modern in flavour and well designed. We didn't eat at the Hotel so can't comment on the breakfast options. There are plenty of bars and shops in the immediate surroundings so nipping out for bread etc.. for breakfast is a simple exercise. Free WIFI was also greatly appreciated.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledmond2011, General Manager at L'Edmond Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We thank you for your nice comment about L’edmond and we are very honored that you chosed our hotel for your surprise birthday.
We are even more pleased to know that " it could not have gone better" and that you appreciated the excellent welcome in reception!
Hoping to welcome you again in the near future,
Best regards
Christiane Straube and the Edmond team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    102
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
109
95
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. We had a suite which was just perfect with two young children (6 years and 14 months). It was a great base for trips around the city and also very handy for a trip to Disneyland as there is a train station only a short walk away. We stayed on a room only basis which was perfect for us and gave us the opportunity to try out the offerings of the local boulangerie. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busybusybusybusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledmond2011, Directeur général at L'Edmond Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay at the Edmond Hotel!
It is a pleasure to read that you liked our suite and that every thing about our hotel was wonderful! Thank you for highlighting this in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Christiane Straube and the Edmond team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Christiane Straube, Aurore, Marta.....three gems of this place!! You guys are the most wonderful hosts we have come across in Europe. Friendly, Helpful, Charming and ever smiling people in France (unlike French ;)). We are your guests for life if we ever come to Paris!!!!! Wish you all the best! This hotel is the most wonderful place in Paris and the best rooms. Location wise its the best too!!! We love it!!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajanaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledmond2011, Directeur général at L'Edmond Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We thank you so much for you lovely comment on our hotel, we’re all flattered!
You and your family were very special to us too and we were delighted to have you with us!
We sincerely hope welcoming your very soon again in our “most wonderful place with the best rooms.”
Warmest wishes
Christiane Straube, Aurore, Marta and the whole Edmond Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
426 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a nice hotel, however next time I will try another one. The room I had was large with a kitchen and sofa and a table in a separate room. It has a Nespresso machine in the room. The breakfast was mediocre and the service very unfriendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel from Tuesday to Saturday, and it was a pleasure.

Key to this hotel is the location. It is in a nice trendy residential part of town with great markets and restaurants in the street behind it. It's the part of town that's not touristy, but way better to stay in. Metro stops are nearby, and provided us with easy access to all the main tourist things.

The rooms are large enough (larger than other hotels we har stayed at in paris) and include a little kitchenette. Best of all, there is minimal street noise. Breakfast was nice, croissants, pastries, meats and cheeses.

The staff were friendly and attentive, happy to help out in any way.

We had a great stay at l'edmond and will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ckb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledmond2011, Directeur général at L'Edmond Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We thank you for your nice comment and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Edmond hotel is in deed located next to the Parc Monceau, near the Champs Elysees and Opera in a neighborhood that has preserved its authenticity with his local shops, restaurants and the charming Lewis market around.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our location, the large size of the rooms and his equipments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Best regards
Christiane Straube and the whole Edmond team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I've stayed in a number of Paris hotels over the years and this was the best yet. Having done my research I knew what to expect and what facilities would be available. This is a small boutique hotel in the 17th Arr. As others have said its close to the Metro, local restaurants and shops. The Arc de Triomphe, Grand Boulevards etc are all walkable distance.

We had a suite on the second floor with a view of the street and a charming balcony. The bathroom was a good size, separate WC and the lounge area was a good size too with a small kitchen facility available. This was a handy addition and not always common in a suite. There was a flat screen TV in the lounge and bedroom. The coffee machine was a nice touch although oddly they only provide coffee sachets for a few drinks, at least that is what we were told.

The decor was contemporary and in good order although the shower was slightly unhinged, a minor point. All the staff were extremely polite, courteous and helpful. Their proficiency with English made up for my poor attempts at French! Any request was swiftly dealt with without issue. I didn't eat in the restaurant but did pop in for a look, once again the staff there were very pleasant and allowed us to sample a range of liqueurs.

I'd stay here again and would recommend to friends. Location, decor, ambience and staff make this an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxwellStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledmond2011, General Manager at L'Edmond Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks for your kind review about our property, we are very pleased to hear that we did lift up your expectations!
We appreciate that you enjoyed the room comfort, the location and our multilingual staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Best regards
Christiane Straube and the Edmond team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This small hotel is more like a bed and breakfast. Don't get the holiday feeling. No gym, no space to sit around reception area, swimming pool, you must be kidding. Don't recommend it at all. Not sure how will we spend rest of our holiday in this place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushilraima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#1,115 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Duette
Hotel Duette
#386 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#656 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Splendor
Hotel Splendor
#972 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Serotel Suites
#1,150 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1,094 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Edmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Edmond Hotel

Property: L'Edmond Hotel
Address: 22 Avenue de Villiers, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #492 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Edmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Paris 17th district, near the Champs Elysees, Opera, and Montmartre, conveniently close to the Parc Monceau ... The Edmond has everything to feel like "home" with the shops and the charming Levis market around, a neighborhood that has preserved its authenticity Former home of Edmond Rostand's 19th century building was completely renovated to create this boutique hotel 4 * fashionable, stylish, imaginative and friendly. Two apartments with private terraces overlooking Paris, 15 luxurious suites, many with terraces / gardens and 6 courtyard rooms offer to this place a unique atmosphere. Many practical advantages were combined to facilitate daily activities of medium and long stays, business meetings or friendly receptions. All rooms have a kitchen and are fully equipped with the latest technology (free WiFi and LED TV). All suites feature a separate living room, large bathrooms with mosaic and stone independent showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your L'Edmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing