We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Warwick Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick Paris
Ranked #380 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is excellent. We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see. We had mixed results with the hotel concierge. One was very pleasant and helpful while the other answered questions but that was it. We were pleasantly surprised to have our room upgraded. Breakfast was included and provided a good variety of offerings. Would recommend the hotel for its quality and location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Afshar_Paris, Directeur général at Warwick Paris, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Nancy C,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Parisian Home.

We are also glad to hear that you have appreciated fully our quality of service and equipment.

We are indeed thankful to enjoy a very central location, next to shopping areas and close to various museums or major city sites.

As regard to your kind comment about our concierge, be advised that your remark has been shared with our colleagues.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Warwick Paris, do not hesitate to visit our official website in order to get the best deal available, and thank you for the pleasure you gave us by sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    256
    78
    41
    24
See reviews for
142
293
36
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Centrally located in the heart of Paris. If shopping is your thing then this is the hotel to be staying at!! All the major shops are located right on the Champs élysées which is basically the front door of the hotel. Friendly staff and nice sized rooms. Wouldn't recommend having a drink at the hotel bar as they are very pricey.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andzjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Afshar_Paris, Directeur général at Warwick Paris, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear andzjhb,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées.

We are all pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment, it was a pleasure for us to host you.

Your feedback is very important for us, since our main objective is your well-being and entire satisfaction.

As you said it before, we are indeed thankful to enjoy a very central location, next to shopping areas and close to various museums or major city sites.

Nevertheless, I have read with attention your comment in regards with our bar. Know that thanks to our Foursquare Special Offer, you can order a cocktail and get the second one for free, from Monday to Friday between 6:00pm and 9:00pm, with a simple check in on the application.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Warwick Paris, and thank you for the pleasure you gave us by sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely hotel, extremely nice staff. The concierge in particular was most kind and helpful. Excellent bed and pillows, bathroom amenities likewise. Overall experience rated less than "excellent" because, when I requested an extra pillow, somehow the staff did not know what I meant. And the tile in the shower was greatly in need of sanitizing and regrouting. The food was fine, except for the obviously "American style" coffee at the included breakfast. That said, our stay there was a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Room away from the street is nice and quiet. No direct sun, which in summer is an advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maggimaern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Afshar_Paris, Directeur général at Warwick Paris, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear maggimaern,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées.

I am so glad to hear that you had a very nice stay with us and that you appreciated fully our quality of service and equipment.

We would like to thank you for your fabulous comment. It is always a real pleasure and a pride to read this kind of remark from our customers.

As you said it before, we are indeed thankful to enjoy a very central location, next to shopping areas and close to various museums or major city sites.

As regard to your kind comment about your dining, I am so glad to read that you have enjoyed the quality of our food and I suppose the location of our restaurant mostly more than appreciated by all our customers staying at the hotel.

Furthermore, we have read attentively your comment about the bathroom equipment, we tried to contact you to know what your room number was, in order to take the necessary measures in regards to your room.

The well-being of our customers is our main priority and the most important goal for each of us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Warwick Paris, and thank you for the pleasure you gave us by sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Helpful gracious staff, fabulous location and lovely hotel. A few short steps from champs élysées, arc de triomphe and great dining. Would highly recommend. Breakfast and drinks in the bar were very pricey but that is true of the general area too. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Afshar_Paris, Directeur général at Warwick Paris, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Jo Ann P,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées.

I am so glad to hear that you had a very nice stay with us and that you fully appreciated our quality of service and equipment.

We would like to thank you for your fabulous comment, it is always a real pleasure and a pride to read this kind of remarks from our customers.

As you said it before, we are indeed thankful to enjoy a very central location, next to shopping areas and close to various museums or major city sites.

As regard to your kind comment about your dining, I am so glad to read that you have enjoyed our cuisine and I suppose the location of our restaurant, mostly appreciated by all our customers staying at the hotel.

The well-being of our customers is our main priority and the most important goal for each of us.

Regarding your comment about the breakfast, please note that you can enjoy our breakfast for only one euro, thanks to our Special Deal only available on our official website. We also offer several packages including breakfast.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées, and thank you for the pleasure you gave us by sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is easily located from George V metro, which is on the Champs Élysées, as you come out the metro you will see the Arc de Triomphe directly in front of you, if like us you are initially not sure which direction to walk for the hotel then basically walk walk downwards ( away from the arc de Triomphe ) stay on same side of the road, look for M&S as land mark less than 200 yards which is bang on the corner of rue de Berri, from here you can see the hotel which is around 50 yards from M&S. The first thing that stands out is the gold platter metal surrounds - looks posh even from a distance. This is a great location by the way as you are far enough from main road to avoid the noise but close enough to be in the heart of everything.

We had a warm welcome at the check in desk ( all spoke English very well ), the porter helped us take our bags to our room, we were told the concierge was the man to speak to if we wanted advice where to go to etc, and we can honestly say they were right, He gave us hints and tips of what to do and try if we hadn't already thought of it.....we wanted to watch a show and have dinner...we left him to search availability as we went and enjoyed the sights on our return he explained that Moulin Rouge was fully booked for a few weeks ( so if you want this - make sure you book in advance of coming to Paris ), anyway he explained the Lido also famous for shows and dinner did have some spaces and when we said to go ahead and make a reservation he called and reserved a place for us and also made sure we had a nice table!!

Room was big and clean marble tiled bathroom and a separate toilet room - took a bit of getting used to.....but was useful if one was having a shower and other needed to use loo.

The room also had free wifi ( in fact this was at every part of the hotel ) just enter the code they supplied at the front desk and away you go - no logging in details just room number and code, the tv offered channels in various languages and the menu filtered the channels for each chosen language this was good as saved going through channels that were not your chosen language.

Breakfast available between 7-10am or up to 12pm if you have room service ( extra cost ), good selection of hot or cold option - if you like your bacon there won't be any I am afraid - other than this very impressed.

You must try the roof terrace restaurant at least once during your stay - very good service and very good food.

Overall we would highlight recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness, friendly and English speaking staff as well as a Fab concierge who just knew all you needed to know and was extremely helpful and sorted out our show booking with ease.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, plenty of places to eat and things to do - just make sure you are prepared to spend some cash as a very expensive City which I am sure you were already aware of !!

Oh by the way try and book your hotel via travel agent or discount site as the room rates published in the hotel suggest £600 euros per night but I know we didn't lay that much, so a bit of shopping around does help.

If you chose this hotel for your stay we are sure you will not be disappointed - enjoy Paris !!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Supreme room so cannot say what the other rooms were like - but I am sure they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Afshar_Paris, Directeur général at Warwick Paris, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Joe T,

We would like to thank you so much for your time and for sharing your experience at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that our quality of service and equipment were as you were expected it.

As you said it before, we are indeed thankful to enjoy a very central location, next to shopping areas and close to various museums or major city sites.

As regard to your kind comment about our staff, we are so glad to read that all of our members were able to live up fully to your expectations. The well-being of our customers is our main priority and the most important thing for each of us.

Furthermore, I am delighted to hear that the comfort of your room was at your convenience. I will be pleased to welcome you personally for your next stay with us.

Moreover, I invite you to consult our official website which offers the best deals available, thanks to our best rate guarantee.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Warwick Paris, and thank you for the pleasure you gave us by sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What we liked:
The location; room (especially bed); balcony; helpful staff in breakfast room.
What we didn't like:
Receptionists - not at all welcoming; public areas too dark & too small.No sink in toilet.
At their prices, they should offer a warm, welcoming experience rather than a merely adequate one.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony - it makes a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Afshar_Paris, Directeur général at Warwick Paris, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear plr2013,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées.

We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you really appreciated the comfort of your room.

We are indeed thankful to enjoy a very central location, next to shopping areas and close to various museums or major city sites.

Nevertheless, I was disappointed to hear that few things were not at your convenience. I would ask you to accept our sincere apologies if our receptionists were not able to provide what you were expecting for.

I would be so glad to offer you a warm welcome for your next stay with us.

We do hope having the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées, and thank you for the pleasure you gave us by sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Overall, a recommended hotel.

Pros: clean, comfortable (especially the bed) and spacious room with wifi, good breakfast, and most importantly great location. The concierge and restaurant staff were helpful.

Cons: views onto a wall, toilet is separate from rest of the bathroom (especially sink and bidet), doormen seem mostly decorative (the doors are very heavy and they dont loft a finger to help).

Overall, recommended!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Afshar_Paris, Directeur général at Warwick Paris, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jenny R,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that our quality of service and equipment were as you were expected it.

As you said it before, we are indeed thankful to enjoy a very central location, next to shopping areas and close to various museums or major city sites.

Regarding some inconvenience that you quoted, rest ensured that we always try to keep up and to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysées, and thank you for the pleasure you gave us by sharing your experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#803 of 1,802 in Paris
369 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#202 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#192 of 1,802 in Paris
593 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Paris

Property: Warwick Paris
Address: 5 rue de Berri, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#209 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#227 Business Hotel in Paris
#242 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radiating classic charm, modern elegance and timeless style, the Hotel Warwick Champs Elysees is a luxury hotel in the fashionable heart of Paris. Welcoming international business and vacation travelers alike, our magnificent upscale hotel lobby has been redesigned by world-famous designer Pierre Yves Rochon, to offer a contemporary ambiance that is chic, eclectic and inviting.Our sumptuous hotel is just steps from the Champs-Elysees, the most beautiful avenue in the world, allowing you to immerse yourself in the beauty and energy of Paris. The Hotel Warwick Champs-Elysees, is bathed in soothing light and decorated in natural tones inspired by nature, providing the perfect haven in the heart of all the action and passion of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Champs Elysees Paris
Warwick Hotel Paris
Hotel Warwick Champs Elysees
Paris Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing