We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service from days gone by!”
Review of Victoria Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Victoria Palace
Ranked #285 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Loved this hotel. Discreet with excellent service and manners. The staff were very accommodating, prompt and we were well taken care of...something you do not experience regularly at hotels. Our junior suite was wonderful - large, immaculately clean. The bathroom was large with separate toilet and a beautiful bathtub (I felt like I was in our ensuite back home in Canada). Was able to open windows to courtyard. This is one of the quietest rooms we have ever stayed in - especially in Europe. Would come back again, no hesitation.

Room Tip: Junior suite was well worth the price. Quiet and immediately felt 'homey'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Feb as a surprise birthday trip from my husband, the initial impression outside of the hotel wasn't great but tbh just a bit of fresh paint would have made a big difference.

The were works going on in the reception and I was a bit concerned but looking around the reception whilst waiting for check in I saw the high standards of the hotel and the works were neat, quiet and everything ran really efficiently, the check in was really quick. The staff were excellent, they were so friendly and so helpful it was a real pleasure talking to them. They were also really helpful with any questions we had about Paris.

The room was BEAUTIFUL, was clean (and I'm super picky) very spacious, bathroom was lovely aswell. Was nice and warm as the weather was freezing! The bed was really big and super comfy and my husband and I usually sleep on a memory foam bed and we slept really well at this hotel. The room decor was in true Parisian chic style and I loved it. If you want a standard room then stay at a travel lodge, Paris is all about culture and being vibrant.

Breakfast was lovely, and no matter what the time the staff always tried their best to help you, treating you like your royalty.

Please don't be put off any bad reviews, it really is a fantastic place to stay. The location is also fantastic we were so close to any metro stations and we managed to go all over Paris using them and only max 10 mins walk. Loads of great restaurants near by, there is also a patisserie 5 mins walk oppo the mcdonalds and they do the best food there, great to catch a quick snack on your journeys.

I really had a fantastic birthday and I would def return to this hotel, thank you for a wonderful stay :)

Room Tip: Def walk about around the area of the hotel there are lots a amazing restaurants that we ate at its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our travel agent chose this hotel for us, and what a wonderful experience we had there. The Victoria Palace is located on a quiet corner in the 6th Arrondissement. We had a short walk to the Metro which could take us anywhere we wanted to go in Paris. There were lots of shopping opportunities near the hotel. The Luxembourg Gardens are within strolling distance. The month of July was very, very hot in Paris. It was such a relief and pleasure to return to our air-conditioned hotel each afternoon. The breakfast provided each morning was extensive, and the service was lovely and helpful.

We found the front desk personnel very helpful with any of our questions, with ordering taxis for us, recommending (and not!) sites that we were asking about.

We had a junior suite, and it was spacious, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. The housecleaning staff were efficient and unobtrusive. All in all this is a perfect hotel, and I would definitely return there for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is on a small side street, which keeps it quiet, but it's still convenient to several Metro lines. The hotel is small and quaint. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good enough to eat every day of our five-day stay.

Room Tip: Lower floors are good because the stairs are wide and finished, rather than just a concrete stairwel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCHBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

lovely staff! clean rooms! :D bit dated though, but its very paris! close to everything and the staff gave us a bus map that pretty much gave us a ride to everything! :D the day we got there we were able to book tours and sort out all the things we wanted to see through the the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our family stayed at Victoria Palace for 4 nights in late August 2013. We had two adjoining junior suites. They rooms were beautiful, clean and very, very comfortable.
The location of the hotel was perfect. We were able to walk to the Metro and access all of the popular sites in no time. Our immediate neighborhood had great cafes and shops, yet the hotel, set on a side street, was quiet at night for sleeping.
But...the best part of Victoria Palace is Milica at the front desk. She was so kind and helpful! All of her recommendations were spot on- especially her restaurant recommendations. She knew the restaurants that would satisfy not only me and my husband, but also our 3 children. She was the best and really made our trip to Paris so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaT01890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is the most luxurious place we have ever stayed in. Everything is greta, from the location to the staff and the rooms. Don+t believe people complaining about this hotel, it is stuff from another planet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
365 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#169 of 1,804 in Paris
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#61 of 1,804 in Paris
724 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#255 of 1,804 in Paris
1,313 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace

Address: 6 rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#195 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £171 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Left Bank, near the pseudo-Bohemian and resolutely charming, trendy rue du Cherche-Midi, the Victoria Palace Hotel stands out amongst Parisian hotels by the size of its rooms, especially the 28 Junior Suites averaging 375 sq ft (35 m²) each. The hotel opened in 1913 and although completely renovated , the decor remains deliberately traditional and quintessentially Parisian. For those travelling by car, the hotel has its own garage. The hotel prides itself on its staff's ability to ease guests into a truly Parisian experience : local shops, local restaurants, local markets, etc. There is also a special welcome for children to help introduce them to Paris and the French language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and LateRooms so you can book your Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing