We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was wonderful”
Review of Victoria Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Victoria Palace
Ranked #326 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in the beautiful Hotel Victoria Palace in the 6 adronessment in paris. It was close enough to take the subway or bus to any main attraction, yet off a small street which made it a quiet respite from the busy and noisy pace of Paris. Our room was lovely - very French and the lobby was equally beautiful. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary while we were there and they gave us complimentary champagne...perfect! Staff was friendly and helpfu; and rooms were large and very clean. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast buffet earlier to avoid the crowds. Food was great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegE516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was our second time to Victoria Palace, an elegant hotel with old world charm and modern conveniences--Wi-fi internet connections, satellite tv, air conditioning, mini bar etc. The rooms had lovely furnishings and were very comfortable and quiet. The cloth covered walls are a nice touch. The location is great, in the heart of the Left Bank, le quartier du Cherche-Midi, near Saint -Germain-des-Pres, easy to get around to all the sights by bus, metro or walking. But there is plenty to see and do right in the area, lots of nice restaurants and cafes, large stores and small, wonderful boutiques & elegant designers, bookstores, antiques, great boulevards and people watching! The lovely Luxembourg gardens are nearby--we enjoyed the quiet neighborhood surrounding the gardens.
The staff are superb, from the door captain to the front desk concierge staff. Everyone is polite, courteous, accommodating, endlessly patient with my French, and always upbeat with a smile and charm that makes you feel truly welcome. The Bell Captain even remembered us from 4 years previous!
The breadth of the breakfast buffet is incredible--cheeses, fruits, breads, meats, eggs, juices and cereal. The waitstaff are polite and helpful.
We love this hotel and will come again. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a suite the first time--it was worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just returned recently from this lovely hotel.

It was spotless, staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fine

We had a lovely room 607 at the front with two balconies. The only problem was the noise but that's not the hotel's fault and we were staying in a city.

I think we were were the only Britsh there which we did not mind but some people might.

Anyway we loved it and would recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshyashby365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This vacation consisted of Barcelona, Paris, and London. This hotel was the best of the three. Large room, good sized bathroom, attentive service, great location. Buffet service is your typical breakfast buffet, king bed is two twins put together. The lady that checked us in was super nice, turn down service with chocolate :D

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrueDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a wonderful time in Paris and at this hotel. Tucked away right off the streets, just enough to shelter you from the outside noise. Café and mini-market on the corner, shops and metro all within a block…really a great location topped off with being a great hotel. We will be coming back, it is a jewel.

PROS: Great service all around! Concierge helped us with which shows to attend, booked us a dinner at a long waitlist restaurant with ease (was very special as it was the location of me receiving a marriage proposal!). Continental breakfast is delicious, varied with choices and fresh selection. The front desk even exchanged currency for us and directed us to great tips to take in the sites and many recommendations. Rooms are spacious, especially for European standards and are well kept and clean. Beds are comfy, rooms quiet, balcony offers great views (especially from up top) and bathrooms are fantastic with large tubs. It really makes you appreciate good service as it’s so much harder to find these days.

CONS: None I can think of. We really loved this place and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This Hotel is certainly not what it first seems. Down a backstreet and from the outside pretty ordinary however, that impression changes as you enter the foyer - wow! The decor is great, warm, chintzy, quirky but immaculate.
The Staff are SO helpful and friendly and David in the bar is excellent company!
The rooms are sensational, again great decor, separate bathroom to the toilet. The bathroom is fabulous with great toiletries. Bed was so, so in its comfort levele. Perhaps investing in mattress toppers would be a good idea.
Thank you to all - it was a beautiful stay in Paris and we would definitely stay again
Alison S

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Loved this hotel. Discreet with excellent service and manners. The staff were very accommodating, prompt and we were well taken care of...something you do not experience regularly at hotels. Our junior suite was wonderful - large, immaculately clean. The bathroom was large with separate toilet and a beautiful bathtub (I felt like I was in our ensuite back home in Canada). Was able to open windows to courtyard. This is one of the quietest rooms we have ever stayed in - especially in Europe. Would come back again, no hesitation.

Room Tip: Junior suite was well worth the price. Quiet and immediately felt 'homey'.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#153 of 1,804 in Paris
906 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#180 of 1,804 in Paris
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#92 of 1,804 in Paris
665 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#227 of 1,804 in Paris
1,196 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#359 of 1,804 in Paris
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace

Address: 6 Rue Blaise Desgoffe, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#211 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#230 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £170 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Left Bank, near the pseudo-Bohemian and resolutely charming, trendy rue du Cherche-Midi, the Victoria Palace Hotel stands out amongst Parisian hotels by the size of its rooms, especially the 28 Junior Suites averaging 375 sq ft (35 m²) each. The hotel opened in 1913 and although completely renovated , the decor remains deliberately traditional and quintessentially Parisian. For those travelling by car, the hotel has its own garage. The hotel prides itself on its staff's ability to ease guests into a truly Parisian experience : local shops, local restaurants, local markets, etc. There is also a special welcome for children to help introduce them to Paris and the French language. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing