We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the first arrondissement”
Review of Duminy Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Duminy Vendome
Ranked #377 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were at Duminy in July 2014, just in time for the first warm weather of the summer. We were thrilled that our hotel had air conditioning! Remember how rare that is when you are making your reservations. The hotel is quaint and charming, and all the available space is used efficiently, so hold your breath when you use the elevator or spiral staircase. Our room was spacious, with an understandable shower. Breakfast was delicious and generous. The hotel bar is cool and intimate. The staff is helpful and professional, in several languages. Duminy is smack-dab in the middle of great shopping, restaurants, metro, museums, and even the Tuileries amusement park if you like that sort of thing. Paris j'taime!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangeexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay.
All our rooms have air conditioning which is a plus especially during spring and summer time.

Indeed, the central location of the Hotel Duminy Vendôme is ideal for sightseeing as we are as you mentioned at walking distance from the Louvre, the Jardin des Tuileries or the Musée d’Orsay.

It is a great pleasure for us to read such good feedbacks, and particularly about our staff, who keeps trying to give his best to answer all kind of questions or requests. We have forwarded your compliments to them, and do thank you on their behalf.

We are glad that you appreciated our breakfast bag on your early morning departure.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Duminy Vendome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great looking hotel with excellent service in perfect location. The only problem is that there were mice in our room which kept us awake most of the night and they gnawed our granola bars. It is a shame about the mice because everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Guests comments, positive or not, are one of the best way to our daily improvement; guests comfort & satisfaction being our main priority, and we pay a great attention to your comments.

Following your remark we immediately contacted our exterminator company so that such inconvenience will not happen again. Hotel has a yearly contract in order to avoid these bad surprises. Despite our preventive treatments, these little creatures are more and more resistant to the different means of extermination used.

We feel sorry that this experience ruined your overall experience in our hotel and we sincerely hope that you will come back to the Hotel Duminy-Vendôme.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Duminy is a wonderful hotel in Paris Arrondissement 1 on Rue de Mont Thabor. It is near the Tuilleries Garden Metro exit. This hotel is located a short walking distance to many of the popular sites (Louvre, Tuilleries Garden, Palais Royal,Place Vendome. ) It has many cool designer shops , restaurants and interesting bars in the area. The hotel is clean & quiet. There is complimentary tea & coffee in the lobby. There are two small elevators to get you up to your room.The rooms are nicely decorated, and are very comfortable. Television and internet access is provided. The morning breakfast included with our room was consistently wonderful. It had fresh breads, croissants, eggs, cheeses,sausage, meats, fresh fruits & yogurts,coffees & teas.

The service at the hotel was top rate. Vivien, was attending to guests in the evening and was extremely polite and helpful. His restaurant recommendations were excellent. I ran into difficulty with my eyeglasses. Viven referred me to an extremely competent eyewear establishment that ordered parts & performed the repairs free of charge. All the staff at Duminy were helpful with taxis and directions &
making check in and out a breeze.

Next trip to Paris I will be staying at Hotel Duminy. Americans looking for a wonderful hotel in Paris you have found it in Hotel Duminy Vendome.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Claudiafee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Claudia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feelings about your recent stay in our hotel.

Indeed, the central location of the Duminy Vendôme is ideal for sightseeing and shopping in the main places of the city. As we are walking distance from the Louvre, the Opera House or the Musée d’Orsay, but also from Galleries Lafayette and Champs Elysées, which are great shopping areas. There are also plenty of restaurants around the hotel, and our staff is always glad to provide advices about where to have dinner.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our complimentary tea and coffee which is available every day from 10 am to 5 pm at the bar.

Vivien is the newest addition to our staff and we are proud of him. We have forwarded your compliments to him, and do thank you on his behalf.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have never written a trip advisor review but feel I must do so now because of the A+ service with received at this charming little hotel in the 1st arrondissement in Paris. My sister in law and I recently stayed at the Duminy-Vendome in Paris and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located in a great shopping area, close to the subway, many attractions and great restaurants. Our room was small but clean with comfortable beds and a powerful shower. The shower was a bit weird with only half a glass panel which meant a lot of water ended up on the floor.. The best thing about this hotel was the service. Kamel and Viven in particular we're excellent and patient. We asked them for help many times ( directions to attractions, subway information etc.,) Not only did they provide excellent and detailed instructions but they were more than happy to do so. Without fail they were patient kind and determined to make sure that our stay at the hotel was a great experience for us. Thank you, we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel.

As you mentioned our central location is ideal for sightseeing and shopping.

Our front desk team is always at your disposal to provide advices about where to have dinner or tips on how to use public transportation…

Regarding the glass panel in your bathtub do not hesitate to ask us if you have any questions on how to use our equipment.

We have forwarded your compliments to Vivien and Kamel. Our receptionists are always available and as you said happy to help you during your stay feel free to contact them for any requests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your sister in law again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My sister-in-law and I stayed at the Hotel Duminy Vendome for 6 nights July 10-16, 2014 in a twin room facing the street (suite 505). Our room was cozy, very clean, with comfortable beds and pillows, spacious washroom, and balcony.
Besides the excellent accommodations, the breakfast that was included in our package was delicious. The eggs, sausages and fresh pastries were always fresh and the staff friendly.
But the main reason we are highly recommending this hotel is the exceptional front desk staff. They were knowledgeable, friendly, professional and gave superb service. In particular, we would like to especially mention the high level of service that we received from Kamel and Viven. These gentleman were attentive and went the extra mile to ensure that our stay in Paris was enjoyable!
Merci and we hope to return in the future!

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Duminy-Vendome for your last stay in Paris.
It is always a pleasure to read the feedback of our guests especially when it is as kind as you wrote.
We are glad to learn that you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast and your room.
We have forwarded your reward to our team and I am sure they will be delighted to learn that you have had a memorable stay thanks to them.
We hope to welcome you back at the hotel in a very near future.
Best regards,
Lucie D.
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Duminy Vendome on a recent stay in Paris. Found the hotel to be very centrally located and within walking distance to most attractions including the Louvre. A plus if you're there to see the sights.
The rooms were a little small which is typical however they were spotless and very comfortable. We were on the third floor so we never heard any street traffic or noise in the mornings or at night. It may be worth requesting a upper level room.
The staff were by far the friendliest folks we met while in Paris and they were most helpful with recommendations throughout our stay. I can not say enough good things about the employees.
We found the restaurant's breakfast to be very nice. Nothing fancy, however it included fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, meats, breads and your typical breakfast foods.
We would definitely stay at this hotel should we plan another trip to Paris in the near future.

Room Tip: May want o request an upper level room off the street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme in Paris.

As you mentioned one of the many benefits to staying at the hotel Duminy is its great location, which is very convenient to see the highlights of the city.

It is a great pleasure for us to read such good feedbacks, and particularly about our staff, who keeps trying to give his best to answer all kind of questions or requests. We have forwarded your compliments to them, and do thank you on their behalf.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Visiting Paris for the fourth time we pondered would we revisit Hotel Duminy Vendome for the second time or look for something different. After some research and remembering our stay last time we decided to return to the boutique hotel in the centrally located Rue de Mont Thabor. Our last stay three years ago the room was a little small so we decided to splash out on a Deluxe Suite. Arriving at 7.15pm after experiencing 11 hours of travel stress when we made our way from Dover to Paris via Heathrow Airport we just needed to chillout. In hindsight we should have caught the Eurostar. We were given Room 601 and made our way to our Attic Suite which was spacious with three large windows each of which looked out across a courtyard to similar Parisienne Attics. The stress lifted we were back in the City of Light. This hotel is centrally located with The Louvre, Musee's D'Orsay and de l'Orangerie all within easy walking distance. The Tuileries Metro and the Tuileries Garden are virtually around the corner and across the Rue de Rivoli. Just a tip in the evening go and sit in the Tuileries Garden and see how the locals kick back after work. This hotel still provides excellent value and the breakfast is just what one needs to prepare for a day walking the cobblestones of Paree. The staff are great and took their time to explain how to move around on the Metro and especially Vivien at the front desk who walked us through how to get to Reims by TGV on a day trip to Reims. We stayed five nights from 28 June to 3 July 2014 and for A$ 2300 with breakfast this was value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobGymeaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Duminy Vendôme.

As you mentioned our Deluxe rooms are more spacious.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience the Parisian life style as you said the Jardin des Tuileries is only few minutes away from the hotel and it is very nice especially during Spring and Summer time. Parisians love to go there and relax after work.

It is a great pleasure for us to read your good comments. We have forwarded your compliments to our team and especially Vivien, and do thank you on their behalf.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#222 of 1,803 in Paris
779 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#481 of 1,803 in Paris
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#295 of 1,803 in Paris
400 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#359 of 1,803 in Paris
912 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Address: 3 rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Paris
#243 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#290 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#412 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £140 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing