We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”
Review of Duminy Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Duminy Vendome
Ranked #399 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent six nights at the Duminy Vendome on our June trip to Paris. This hotel was perfect for us. Our room was small but very nicely furnished. There was even air conditioning so we were very comfortable, even though the outside temperatures were quite warm. The breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We loved the location, as this hotel is very near the Louvre. We walked everywhere we went, but there is a Metro station nearby if we had wanted to take advantage of that. We had a wonderful experience in Paris and at this hotel. We would definitely stay here again if we ever travel back to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annlee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Nicki,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme in Paris.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and benefited from its central location.

As you mentioned our location make it easy to walk everywhere especially during Spring and Summer time.

We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    192
    62
    13
    6
See reviews for
107
207
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything going for it and excels in doing so. The rooms are very efficient and yes the A/C works well in the heat if the summer to take advantage of the duvet. All the staff take excellent care of you and the breakfast was very nice. Even offered us a Togo breakfast on out early morning departure.
Close to the louvre and shopping.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Greg,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay.

It is a great pleasure for us to read such good feedbacks.

We are glad that you appreciated our breakfast bag on your early morning departure.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were at Duminy in July 2014, just in time for the first warm weather of the summer. We were thrilled that our hotel had air conditioning! Remember how rare that is when you are making your reservations. The hotel is quaint and charming, and all the available space is used efficiently, so hold your breath when you use the elevator or spiral staircase. Our room was spacious, with an understandable shower. Breakfast was delicious and generous. The hotel bar is cool and intimate. The staff is helpful and professional, in several languages. Duminy is smack-dab in the middle of great shopping, restaurants, metro, museums, and even the Tuileries amusement park if you like that sort of thing. Paris j'taime!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangeexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay.
All our rooms have air conditioning which is a plus especially during spring and summer time.

Indeed, the central location of the Hotel Duminy Vendôme is ideal for sightseeing as we are as you mentioned at walking distance from the Louvre, the Jardin des Tuileries or the Musée d’Orsay.

It is a great pleasure for us to read such good feedbacks, and particularly about our staff, who keeps trying to give his best to answer all kind of questions or requests. We have forwarded your compliments to them, and do thank you on their behalf.

We are glad that you appreciated our breakfast bag on your early morning departure.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great looking hotel with excellent service in perfect location. The only problem is that there were mice in our room which kept us awake most of the night and they gnawed our granola bars. It is a shame about the mice because everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Guests comments, positive or not, are one of the best way to our daily improvement; guests comfort & satisfaction being our main priority, and we pay a great attention to your comments.

Following your remark we immediately contacted our exterminator company so that such inconvenience will not happen again. Hotel has a yearly contract in order to avoid these bad surprises. Despite our preventive treatments, these little creatures are more and more resistant to the different means of extermination used.

We feel sorry that this experience ruined your overall experience in our hotel and we sincerely hope that you will come back to the Hotel Duminy-Vendôme.

Best regards,

Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Duminy is a wonderful hotel in Paris Arrondissement 1 on Rue de Mont Thabor. It is near the Tuilleries Garden Metro exit. This hotel is located a short walking distance to many of the popular sites (Louvre, Tuilleries Garden, Palais Royal,Place Vendome. ) It has many cool designer shops , restaurants and interesting bars in the area. The hotel is clean & quiet. There is complimentary tea & coffee in the lobby. There are two small elevators to get you up to your room.The rooms are nicely decorated, and are very comfortable. Television and internet access is provided. The morning breakfast included with our room was consistently wonderful. It had fresh breads, croissants, eggs, cheeses,sausage, meats, fresh fruits & yogurts,coffees & teas.

The service at the hotel was top rate. Vivien, was attending to guests in the evening and was extremely polite and helpful. His restaurant recommendations were excellent. I ran into difficulty with my eyeglasses. Viven referred me to an extremely competent eyewear establishment that ordered parts & performed the repairs free of charge. All the staff at Duminy were helpful with taxis and directions &
making check in and out a breeze.

Next trip to Paris I will be staying at Hotel Duminy. Americans looking for a wonderful hotel in Paris you have found it in Hotel Duminy Vendome.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudiafee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Claudia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feelings about your recent stay in our hotel.

Indeed, the central location of the Duminy Vendôme is ideal for sightseeing and shopping in the main places of the city. As we are walking distance from the Louvre, the Opera House or the Musée d’Orsay, but also from Galleries Lafayette and Champs Elysées, which are great shopping areas. There are also plenty of restaurants around the hotel, and our staff is always glad to provide advices about where to have dinner.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our complimentary tea and coffee which is available every day from 10 am to 5 pm at the bar.

Vivien is the newest addition to our staff and we are proud of him. We have forwarded your compliments to him, and do thank you on his behalf.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have never written a trip advisor review but feel I must do so now because of the A+ service with received at this charming little hotel in the 1st arrondissement in Paris. My sister in law and I recently stayed at the Duminy-Vendome in Paris and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located in a great shopping area, close to the subway, many attractions and great restaurants. Our room was small but clean with comfortable beds and a powerful shower. The shower was a bit weird with only half a glass panel which meant a lot of water ended up on the floor.. The best thing about this hotel was the service. Kamel and Viven in particular we're excellent and patient. We asked them for help many times ( directions to attractions, subway information etc.,) Not only did they provide excellent and detailed instructions but they were more than happy to do so. Without fail they were patient kind and determined to make sure that our stay at the hotel was a great experience for us. Thank you, we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our hotel.

As you mentioned our central location is ideal for sightseeing and shopping.

Our front desk team is always at your disposal to provide advices about where to have dinner or tips on how to use public transportation…

Regarding the glass panel in your bathtub do not hesitate to ask us if you have any questions on how to use our equipment.

We have forwarded your compliments to Vivien and Kamel. Our receptionists are always available and as you said happy to help you during your stay feel free to contact them for any requests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your sister in law again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My sister-in-law and I stayed at the Hotel Duminy Vendome for 6 nights July 10-16, 2014 in a twin room facing the street (suite 505). Our room was cozy, very clean, with comfortable beds and pillows, spacious washroom, and balcony.
Besides the excellent accommodations, the breakfast that was included in our package was delicious. The eggs, sausages and fresh pastries were always fresh and the staff friendly.
But the main reason we are highly recommending this hotel is the exceptional front desk staff. They were knowledgeable, friendly, professional and gave superb service. In particular, we would like to especially mention the high level of service that we received from Kamel and Viven. These gentleman were attentive and went the extra mile to ensure that our stay in Paris was enjoyable!
Merci and we hope to return in the future!

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Duminy-Vendome for your last stay in Paris.
It is always a pleasure to read the feedback of our guests especially when it is as kind as you wrote.
We are glad to learn that you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast and your room.
We have forwarded your reward to our team and I am sure they will be delighted to learn that you have had a memorable stay thanks to them.
We hope to welcome you back at the hotel in a very near future.
Best regards,
Lucie D.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#219 of 1,801 in Paris
757 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#440 of 1,801 in Paris
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#385 of 1,801 in Paris
369 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#91 of 1,801 in Paris
665 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,801 in Paris
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Property: Duminy Vendome
Address: 3 rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#290 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#412 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing