We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel In The Heart of Paris”
Review of Duminy Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Duminy Vendome
Ranked #396 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel In The Heart of Paris”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Check in was made quick and easy by multi lingual staff on reception. Our deluxe double was on the first floor at the front of the hotel. The bedroom was large (very large) by Paris standards as was the on suite bathroom. The bedroom was clean and bright with one wardrobe ample for a long weekend stay, there was also a safe in the wardrobe. There were ample power points to plug in telephone and computer chargers. A couple of small negative points about the room and bathroom. Firstly the safe in the wardrobe is at floor level so you have to be on hands and knees to open and close it, secondly the shower is a hand held extension from the bath tap but there is no fixing at head height to hold the shower handle. The lifts are small max. 4 people but not even that if there is luggage, and they are dreadfully slow, for us on the first floor this wasn't a problem but for higher floors it could be and the stairs are very steep and narrow.
The breakfast was very good, having the usual continental offerings and some hot choices including scrambled eggs, sausages, tomatoes and baked beans. There was a great choice of bread and pastries, and you could make your own toast. The hotel is in the heart of Paris in a great area and easy walking to many attractions. Paris is an expensive city the Hotel Duminy Vendome is good value and we will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front can be noisy, but remember you are in a city ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stayandsay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your recent stay at the hotel

We are pleased to see that you appreciated our multilingual staff.

As you mentioned, our Deluxe room are spacious and adequate for long stays, they have larger bathroom and wardrobe, they are equipped with safe, lot of plugs (you can borrow adaptors from reception), tea and coffee facilities, air conditioning, hair dryers, free internet access…(You can check on the hotel website to visualize all our facilities available in the rooms)

As our safes are heavy, the wood of the wardrobe could not accommodate them very good, that is why we had to put them on a floor level.

We thank you for the comment about the hand of the shower, feel free to ask the from desk to help you with any question on how to use our equipment.

You are correct, the lifts are small, maximum 4 persons, we have two of them and one of our staff members can help you with the luggage.

We have also forwarded your kind comment to our breakfast team that is happy you enjoyed the large choice of our buffet breakfast.

As you wrote, the hotel is centrally located near from everything, museums, restaurants, shopping metro… Most of the main things to see when you ar visiting Paris are at walking distance.

Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    192
    63
    13
    6
See reviews for
107
208
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great hotel in an ideal spot. Breakfast was excellent, room was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our six night stay in April. Fantastic location, closebto Louvre and tour departures, as wellnas Metro - easy walk up to Opera area also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallicath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your warm comment.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Duminy-Vendome.

We are glad to read you appreciated our prime location in the middle of Paris, from where you can walk everywhere if you want to.

We have forwarded your kind review to our breakfast team who was pleased to read you enjoyed our Buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again in a very near future.

Best regards

Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is located on the right bank, just behind Rue de Rivoli. Leave the hotel, turn right, walk straight and in two minutes you are looking at the Tuilleries Garden and the Louvre, this is wonderful. The entrance to The Louvre and it’s underground shopping mall is fewer than ten minutes away. The time it takes to walk to Place de la Concord and The Church of La Madeleine is less than 10 minutes.
This hotel has a modern/contemporary décor. The bed was comfortable, linens were fresh and crisp and the hairdryer was fantastic, not the usual low speed generic hairdryer found in some hotels. The Breakfast Room, although on the lower level, was cheerful and clearly, recently renovated. Breakfast was typical of a four-star hotel.
Cons: Unfortunatley they forgot our wake-up call, so be prudent and always set your own alarm as a second. Some people might find the smell in the room pleasant, I found it too strong and perfumy, it gave me a headache. Be aware that hotel rooms in Paris are small; this one I would consider as super small, as was the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanjl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay in Paris at the hotel Duminy-Vendome.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location near museums, gardens, famous avenues, restaurants and shopping.

We have just finished renovating the wallpaper in our rooms and are happy to see that you appreciate the décor of the hotel.

Our housekeeping department pays big attention to the quality of our bedding and linen, it is one of our primary goals: make or guest have a good sleep.

The breakfast staff wanted to thank you for such a nice comment, they have been delighted to hear that you appreciate the large choice of the buffet and the décor to that was refurbished in 2007.

All of our apologize for the wakeup call, it is usually automatically programmed on our system when requested by our clients.

Do not hesitate to reserve one of our Deluxe room which offers more space for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is located at an ecxellent point in Paris. The people working there are very friendly and kind, though the hotel is a little bit noisy from the housekeepers. The rooms are small but cosy and the superior ones are spacious enough. The breakfast served is poor concidering its price and the fact that I was in Paris.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are much better than the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear George,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.

As you mentioned our Deluxe rooms are more spacious.

We are a bit surprised about your comment about our breakfast. As you can read in the other comments most of the clients love it. We offer such variety that it is complicated not to find an option.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otepaa, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely hotel with a great location. You can go and see almost all the main landmarks by foot. The staff was kind and friendly. The breakfast was also very good. Everything was just great! I definitely recommend this hotel to everybody! Enjoy Paris!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Mai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Anne-Mai,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme in Paris.

As you mentioned one of the many benefits to staying at the hotel Duminy is its great location, which is very convenient to see the highlights of the city.

Our entire team thanks you for your nice compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was a really great hotel. The rooms were spacious with lovely bathrooms. The location was fantastic within walking distance to Musee d'Orsay and the locks bridge. The breakfast was fantastic. And, the staff pretended not to hate Americans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for all the compliments !

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased you had a good stay with us.
We are glad to read you appreciated our prime location in the middle of Paris, from where you can walk everywhere if you want to.

We thank you again for your nice message and it is a pleasure to read such good feedbacks.

We look forward to welcoming again soon!

With our warmest regards,
Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is a charming hotel in a great location. So close to the Louvre, D'Orsay, the gardens and the river. We only had a few days but could walk to everywhere we wanted to go to, and never got lost! The staff were helpful and all spoke English. The room was small but sufficient. The lift is tiny! The only minus is that we were on the first floor so it was very noisy at night. The Irish pub next door was noisy into the night, then the garbage collectors and workman started very early. So we did not sleep well, ask for a room facing away from the street!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Chexz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme in Paris.

As you mentioned hotel Duminy is a good spot for visitors who wish to see the highlights of the city easily.

As you mentionned asking for a room facing the courtyard (if available) is a good option for light sleepers who wish to have a very quiet night.

Our entire team thanks you for your nice compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#223 of 1,801 in Paris
761 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#434 of 1,801 in Paris
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#366 of 1,801 in Paris
372 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#86 of 1,801 in Paris
668 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#345 of 1,801 in Paris
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Property: Duminy Vendome
Address: 3 rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Paris
#251 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#290 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#412 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing