We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location”
Review of Duminy Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Duminy Vendome
Ranked #386 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My grandson and I visited Paris for a couple of days in July. We stayed at the Duminy Vendome and had a very pleasant time. The staff speaks excellent English and gave us good directions for finding bakeries and atms. They also recommended a good traditional French restaurant. Our room faced the street. I was a little apprehensive about this but it was very quiet. The location is wonderful. We were three short blocks from the Tuilleries Gardens. We walked to Notre Dame. I would love to go back again. The breakfast was very good and very plentiful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and faced the street. It was bigger than I expected and I was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs. Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to host you and your grandson at the hotel last July.

Thank you for this comment full of compliment; it is always a pleasure to read that our guests loved the hotel as much as the help of our staff .

Our front desk team is always at your disposal to recommend good restaurants in our area, do not hesitate to ask for our help.

As you wrote our street is usually calm but we also have rooms facing the inside courtyard for very light sleepers.

We are glad to read you appreciated our prime location in the middle of Paris, near from the main attractions of the city (restaurants, museums, main avenues, shopping…).


We will be glad to welcome you during your next Parisian trip.

Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Check in was made quick and easy by multi lingual staff on reception. Our deluxe double was on the first floor at the front of the hotel. The bedroom was large (very large) by Paris standards as was the on suite bathroom. The bedroom was clean and bright with one wardrobe ample for a long weekend stay, there was also a safe in the wardrobe. There were ample power points to plug in telephone and computer chargers. A couple of small negative points about the room and bathroom. Firstly the safe in the wardrobe is at floor level so you have to be on hands and knees to open and close it, secondly the shower is a hand held extension from the bath tap but there is no fixing at head height to hold the shower handle. The lifts are small max. 4 people but not even that if there is luggage, and they are dreadfully slow, for us on the first floor this wasn't a problem but for higher floors it could be and the stairs are very steep and narrow.
The breakfast was very good, having the usual continental offerings and some hot choices including scrambled eggs, sausages, tomatoes and baked beans. There was a great choice of bread and pastries, and you could make your own toast. The hotel is in the heart of Paris in a great area and easy walking to many attractions. Paris is an expensive city the Hotel Duminy Vendome is good value and we will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front can be noisy, but remember you are in a city ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stayandsay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your recent stay at the hotel

We are pleased to see that you appreciated our multilingual staff.

As you mentioned, our Deluxe room are spacious and adequate for long stays, they have larger bathroom and wardrobe, they are equipped with safe, lot of plugs (you can borrow adaptors from reception), tea and coffee facilities, air conditioning, hair dryers, free internet access…(You can check on the hotel website to visualize all our facilities available in the rooms)

As our safes are heavy, the wood of the wardrobe could not accommodate them very good, that is why we had to put them on a floor level.

We thank you for the comment about the hand of the shower, feel free to ask the from desk to help you with any question on how to use our equipment.

You are correct, the lifts are small, maximum 4 persons, we have two of them and one of our staff members can help you with the luggage.

We have also forwarded your kind comment to our breakfast team that is happy you enjoyed the large choice of our buffet breakfast.

As you wrote, the hotel is centrally located near from everything, museums, restaurants, shopping metro… Most of the main things to see when you ar visiting Paris are at walking distance.

Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great hotel in an ideal spot. Breakfast was excellent, room was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our six night stay in April. Fantastic location, closebto Louvre and tour departures, as wellnas Metro - easy walk up to Opera area also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallicath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your warm comment.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Duminy-Vendome.

We are glad to read you appreciated our prime location in the middle of Paris, from where you can walk everywhere if you want to.

We have forwarded your kind review to our breakfast team who was pleased to read you enjoyed our Buffet breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again in a very near future.

Best regards

Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is located on the right bank, just behind Rue de Rivoli. Leave the hotel, turn right, walk straight and in two minutes you are looking at the Tuilleries Garden and the Louvre, this is wonderful. The entrance to The Louvre and it’s underground shopping mall is fewer than ten minutes away. The time it takes to walk to Place de la Concord and The Church of La Madeleine is less than 10 minutes.
This hotel has a modern/contemporary décor. The bed was comfortable, linens were fresh and crisp and the hairdryer was fantastic, not the usual low speed generic hairdryer found in some hotels. The Breakfast Room, although on the lower level, was cheerful and clearly, recently renovated. Breakfast was typical of a four-star hotel.
Cons: Unfortunatley they forgot our wake-up call, so be prudent and always set your own alarm as a second. Some people might find the smell in the room pleasant, I found it too strong and perfumy, it gave me a headache. Be aware that hotel rooms in Paris are small; this one I would consider as super small, as was the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanjl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay in Paris at the hotel Duminy-Vendome.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location near museums, gardens, famous avenues, restaurants and shopping.

We have just finished renovating the wallpaper in our rooms and are happy to see that you appreciate the décor of the hotel.

Our housekeeping department pays big attention to the quality of our bedding and linen, it is one of our primary goals: make or guest have a good sleep.

The breakfast staff wanted to thank you for such a nice comment, they have been delighted to hear that you appreciate the large choice of the buffet and the décor to that was refurbished in 2007.

All of our apologize for the wakeup call, it is usually automatically programmed on our system when requested by our clients.

Do not hesitate to reserve one of our Deluxe room which offers more space for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is located at an ecxellent point in Paris. The people working there are very friendly and kind, though the hotel is a little bit noisy from the housekeepers. The rooms are small but cosy and the superior ones are spacious enough. The breakfast served is poor concidering its price and the fact that I was in Paris.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are much better than the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear George,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.

As you mentioned our Deluxe rooms are more spacious.

We are a bit surprised about your comment about our breakfast. As you can read in the other comments most of the clients love it. We offer such variety that it is complicated not to find an option.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely hotel with a great location. You can go and see almost all the main landmarks by foot. The staff was kind and friendly. The breakfast was also very good. Everything was just great! I definitely recommend this hotel to everybody! Enjoy Paris!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne-Mai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Anne-Mai,

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Duminy Vendôme in Paris.

As you mentioned one of the many benefits to staying at the hotel Duminy is its great location, which is very convenient to see the highlights of the city.

Our entire team thanks you for your nice compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,
Ida C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was a really great hotel. The rooms were spacious with lovely bathrooms. The location was fantastic within walking distance to Musee d'Orsay and the locks bridge. The breakfast was fantastic. And, the staff pretended not to hate Americans.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Duminy, Responsable réception at Duminy Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for all the compliments !

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very pleased you had a good stay with us.
We are glad to read you appreciated our prime location in the middle of Paris, from where you can walk everywhere if you want to.

We thank you again for your nice message and it is a pleasure to read such good feedbacks.

We look forward to welcoming again soon!

With our warmest regards,
Lucie D.
Front Office Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#548 of 1,802 in Paris
665 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#239 of 1,802 in Paris
801 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#96 of 1,802 in Paris
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#284 of 1,802 in Paris
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duminy Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duminy Vendome

Address: 3 rue du Mont Thabor | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Paris
#249 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#289 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#411 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £127 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duminy Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duminy Vendome is located in the center of Paris, in the 1st district. En ideal location to enjoy Paris, close to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, the Champs Elysees...The hotel offers you 4 types of room : Single for 1 person, Standard & Comfort for 1 or 2 persons and Deluxe for &, 2 or 3 persons.We invites you to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning from 7am to 10am.Chill out in the cozy atmosphere of the hotel bar from 7:00 am to 2:00 am.Our team is at your disposal 24h/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duminy Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duminy Vendome Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing