We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency Renovation !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Ranked #1,268 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Emergency Renovation !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

The location is very good, but the hotel needs renovation (especially last floor where we stayed). The room is small, was full of dust, the windows do not close well and the air conditioning does not work. In the room are 15 degrees maximum. Wall color is not orange but is gray. Chambers does not look like those in the photo. Although the I paid the room in advance and asked me for credit card guarantee and the amount of 300 euro was blocked after leaving the hotel. Drinks from the refrigerator-bar was open and half consumed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pesticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    57
    37
    15
    23
See reviews for
24
47
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Fantastic location offering good value in the heart of Paris. The elevators may be a bit tired, otherwise it's highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Hotel is in a superb location walking distance to champs elysees and arc de triomphe! Great cafes and restaurants are close by. Room is a little tired and small but is to be expected for Paris in an older building. Bathroom was clean and shower was hot and strong. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I was sent to this hotel because otels.com made a mistake with our booking at a different hotel, this hotel is in need of a complete renovation from top to bottom, the rooms (we looked at 3) were horrible, dirty, hot (no air-con), and dingy, there are rooms on their web site that look good, I have no idea if those rooms in the photo are even at this hotel, I doubt it. The person during the day at the front desk is rude and indifferent and extremely unsympathetic to any concerns a guest may have. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody for any reason at all, the reviews on Tripadvisor speak for themselves.

Room Tip: recent reviews are more helpful in most cases
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kleeottorogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Sold as 4 star hotel. First offered room where toalet seat cover was off and the whole room was WERY worn and tired. Immediately we chance room where wasn´t air condition (as receptionist worned us) but there wasn´t ventilation not at all !!!!
All walls and ceiling are covered by taut fabrics !! But 30 years ago !! What a fire RISK !
I travel a lot. Seeing one star hotels and 5 stars. This was 1.5 star !!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeremiasHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

I had a shocking experience at this hotel. Not only was the staff useless and unfriendly, the whole place is in desperate need of refurbishment, is shabby and filthy. After a long day working I got ready to go to bed around midnight, only to discover disgusting stains (it looked liked blood) on the bedding. I called to complain and was told by the guy at reception that he was alone and all he could do was bring me new linen - I would have to make the bed myself. This is unacceptable, whatever the hotel class. It became apparent, as I was changing the beddings, that it wasn't just the linen that was filthy - the mattress, the pillows and the blankets too - shockingly disgusting. The whole place was disgusting in fact, not to mention grim. I barely slept that night and checked out first thing - one night early. This hotel is definitely not a 4 star. I am not even sure it would get 3 stars either quite frankly. All in all appalling - and my colleagues agree. L'Hotel Le A, which is close by, is a million times better and definitely worth the extra cash.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elsette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

Amarante Champs Elysees is ok hotel if you expect a 3 - star.
It is totally not worth paying the full price, expecting a 4 star hotel, as they claim to be.
The location is very good, just a few steps of the champs elysees. When you enter the hotel, the lobby seems ok, so far so good. But then, when you enter the room; prepare for disspointment. The room was filthy. Lots of stains on the walls and the furniture, and missing tiles in the bathroom. Even the towells were dirty.
We booked a room, and prepaid extra for breakfast - even this was a dissapointment. You will get a much better breakfast - at a lower price - on the champs elysees.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#718 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#363 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#112 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#337 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#151 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarante Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarante Champs-Elysees

Property: Amarante Champs-Elysees
Address: 19 rue Vernet, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#468 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarante Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarante Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarante Champs Elysees Paris
Amarante Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing