We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean .good location.nice peoplethe staf.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris
Ranked #952 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
beer sheba-israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean .good location.nice peoplethe staf.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Good choice not excelent. Not enough Space in rooms ....
.some rooms are very litle.
.very good location.
lots of resturants inthe area.no problems
good neighbourhood.
Mouftard str.
close to
metro line7.pink
.staf o.k.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    131
    47
    8
    7
See reviews for
30
135
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cooma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Even though we arrived relatively early and effectively in the middle of summer our room was ready for us. like most other reviews we have to agree that by Australian standards, the room was small. but we found space for all of our luggage, two large suitcases and an equal number of backpacks. more importantly the room was clean.
The hotel is located in a quiet one way street and only a five minute or so walk to a Metro station.One could walk into the city as we did on our first day, it is perhaps a half hour or so on foot from the hotel to Sant Michel. having been confined in a an aircraft for the past 13 hours and then another 2 hours on a bus from CDG Airport, we found it a pleasure to stretch our legs. The staff spoke English quiet well and were most helpful with advice and recommendations. There are some wonderful restaurants in the area also. Breakfast was included in our package and it consisted of a variety of foods all of which were fresh and very good

Room Tip: Be polite to the staff and ask for help if you are unfamiliar with the hotel and area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionCardinal, Responsable réception at Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
The Hotel Cardinal Rive Gauche thanks you for visiting. We are pleased to offer the convenience and accessibility to enjoy an unforgettable stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Cardinal and were very pleased with the location. The staff was very helpful in answering our questions and the location was great with very good friendly restaurants close by. Although the rooms are small, the king size bed was very comfortable (the best rest I had while in France) and the hotel clean. We would recommend Cardinal especially for someone visiting for the first time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettierae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 4 days. Hotel is on a side street but close to cafes, restaurants, and shopping. Our room was small and WiFi was spotty, but the nice friendly staff and location made up for it. We had a king size bed, very comfortable. Our room was on the first floor facing the street. Large windows open, which is nice. There's a bar across the street but with the windows closed, street noise was minimal. We didn't need heat but turned on the AC a few times and it worked fine. Bathroom is small but functional with good water pressure and quick hot water. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, it was so nice to go "home" to our little neighborhood that wasn't overrun with tourists.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My sister and I stayed there on July 2013. We booked early on internet so we get a really nice discount, the normal rates are a bit expensive (specially for our budget as young travellers). It was a very nice choice. The room size is quite ok, the bathroom too. It was pretty clean and staff are helpfull. The location is amazing! Few steps from Rue Mouffetard, near many metro stations which you easily go anywhere in the city and there's many spots you can go by foot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia_Vanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionCardinal, Responsable réception at Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
The Hotel "Cardinal Rive Gauche" thank your preference Ms. Vanz. Was a pleasure to have given you a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you next time in Paris”

Best Regards,
The Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel was chosen for a four day break to see Paris for the first time and could not have been better in terms of quality, location and price. The quiet street and comfortable rooms guaranteed a good nights sleep. The decor is very neat and tasteful (just what I might have expected). The breakfast selection was plentiful and fresh. Reception service was excellent for our needs. Metro stations are a few minutes walk away as is the Rue de Mouffetard meaning we could enjoy the best of Paris city centre with ease. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulonpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very welcoming, clean, ideally situated within walking distance of most major sites of interest. Metro station just up the road for more distant sites. Good local eating places a short walk away.
We only stay spring & autumn so can't comment on the A/Con but it was fine when required.
This was our third visit and we will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Sunny
#1,339 of 1,802 in Paris
108 reviews
Hotel Garance
#1,224 of 1,802 in Paris
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,223 of 1,802 in Paris
215 reviews
Hotel Serotel Lutece
#764 of 1,802 in Paris
214 reviews
The Five Hotel
#571 of 1,802 in Paris
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris

Property: Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris
Address: 20 rue Pascal | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#582 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cardinal Rive Gauche is located on the left bank, in a quiet street of the historical heart of Paris.Take advantage of its location to discover or rediscover Paris and its many treasures.Stroll in the picturesque streets of the area and fall in love with our neighbourhood: the “Mouffetard” Street and its daily typical market and its many restaurants, the “Arènes de Lutèce”, the “Panthéon”, “Botanical gardens”, “Notre Dame cathedral”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardinal Rive Gauche Paris Hotel Paris
Comfort Inn Paris
Paris Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing