We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Aida Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aida Opera
Ranked #476 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I chose this hotel because it is kosher, and although the food wasn't incredible (very simple), I was very impressed with the helpful and friendly staff, fantastic service, cleanliness, and overall romantic design of the hotel. Great value for the price as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rachael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for all your very nice comments.

We are very happy to know that you had a very good stay with us, this is a real pleasure as we always do our utmost to satisfy all our guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly through our site or by e-mail for a next stay.

We remain at your disposal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Opera.

With our best regards.

E. Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    438
    127
    24
    30
See reviews for
316
248
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I chose this hotel on the basis of the recommendations I read here, and was pleased to see that they were well founded. Quiet hotel, good location, all the amenities I would have expected in a higher class hotel, like a good tv (limited stations), clock radio, tea maker, safe in room, excellent and flawless wi fi (but you have to reenter information each time you close down computer), refrigerator et al., and a very worthwhile breakfast (really good coffee) with extremely helpful staff. The room we were in was not large, but very pleasant and satisfactory, and I loved the French balcony. The bathroom in our room (26) was small-very clean but unpleasantly crowded, and the shower stall floor was slippery when wet so unless you take waterless showers, would recommend bringing thongs (as well as slippers for carpetless room). We are Paris lovers and visit periodically and this will be our choice again for our next visit.

Room Tip: Check the size of the bathroom, unless you like not being able to turn around inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank efie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We thank you for your comment.

We are happy you had a nice stay in Paris.
We took note of your remarks to improve our hotel and services. You can find our triple or quadruple rooms much bigger with a canapé.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel Aida OPERA on another occasion.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hotel Aida is a great place to stay. Check in and out was easy. Front desks staff and breakfast staff very friendly and courteous. Good breakfast. 2 lobby computers are open anytime. Close to the train station and the metro/bus stops. Lots of places to eat around/near the hotel. Small bathrooms but that's normal for Europe standards.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunner728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We thank you for your comment.

We are happy you had a nice stay in Paris.

Do not heitate to check our best deals on our website

Looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel Aida OPERA on another occasion.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

For 109 euro/night off-season we could stay with a family of four.
Beds, bath, toilet: very clean.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Two computers at the lounge to use.
Lots of restaurants and activity near the hotel.
It is a bit in between metro stations, several at 5-10 minutes walking.

Room Tip: Breakfast not included in the price - some confusion over "payer" vs "paye" I gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Henk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We thank you for sharing your good experience with us.
We are happy you had a nice stay in Paris.
You will always find our best rates and good deals on our website.

Our centrale position is very convenient with many restaurants around : our staff will be happy to help you making a choice.


Looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel Aida OPERA on another occasion.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Check in was very quick and the front desk staff was very friendly,helpful and speak English very well. Location was absolutely amazing and very central and its surrounded with many nice restaurants. The bedroom was amazing and the bed was so confortable. I had a 2 connecting room. The cleaners were doing the great job as a 4 stars hotel. As a hotel guest, we get to use the hotel gym as well and this hotel really make me feel like home sweet home. I will definitely make this hotel as my official hotel to stay.

I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Just come once, you fall in love with it instantly. Its suitable for everybody.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissaCaldina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us We are happy you had a nice stay in Paris.

We ll always be happy to welcome you again and share our restaurants experiences with you

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel located on a quiet street along from the Folies Berger.
Lovely entrance, with computers available.
Friendly and welcoming staff.
Very much an international hotel, seemed to be guests from around 10 different countries when I was there.
Had a great little room, cant remember the number! but it had a double window that opened up onto a little "roof terrace" in the middle of all the rooms. Was very pretty and great being able to pop my head out for some fresh air.
Only problem with the room was a leaking air con system which was dripping onto the precariously balanced tv! I wasn't wanting a fire to break out, so told the staff who didn't seem that fussed. I unplugged the tv immeditaley and placed a towel under the tv as water was running through and off it!
my parents stayed along the hall with a street view. great room again, average paris size, but again was clean and tidy.
Hotel is a couple of mins walk to the main boulevard with plenty places for breakfast/lunch/ dinner. Its a pretty safe area, and walking back to the hotel in the early hours was not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank max s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
We thank you for your comment.
We are happy you had a nice stay in Paris. We took note of your remarks to improve our hotel and services.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel Aida OPERA on another occasion.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Check in was very quick and seamless. The room was really tidy; towels changed every day and room cleaned every day. The staff were lovely and always on hand to help. The location is very central and around it are a lot of really nice restaurants which we tried on alternative nights (L'Office). There are three metro stops very close to the hotel and Gare Du Nord is only a very short 10 min walk away. I felt fairly safe in the area. I'll be back again on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lnp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
We thank you for your comment. Our staff is allways happy to propose you good restaurants around (our farer)
We are happy you had a nice stay in Paris. We took note of your remarks to improve our hotel and services.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel Aida OPERA on another occasion.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#456 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#407 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#405 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#401 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#366 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida Opera

Property: Hotel Aida Opera
Address: 11 rue Richer | 17 Rue Du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#471 Family Hotel in Paris
#560 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine Haussmann way architecture building from the late XIX century, in a Parisian rococo style, invites you to discover its 58 rooms and junior suites. The decoration in a romantic and chic style will leave you a great impression, with everything needed to a modern comfort - including our new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aida Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing