We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rally Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Aida Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aida Opera
Ranked #488 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rally Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I express my heartfelt gratitude to the Hotelier and the Personnel for the great hospitality!
Really nice Hotel: personnel is very polite, friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plenty and variable: cereals, two kinds of cheese, fish, tomatoes, eggs, milk, sour cream, yogurts, oil, butter, breads, tea, coffee (real and great espresso!), four kinds of fruit ( apples, banana, oranges,kiwis),etc, apparatus for toasting. After such a full and wholesome meals I could not feel the need to have lunch and dinner throughout these days:)
The location is wonderful: in the very center, close to metro station, close to Opera (15 min. walk), a lot of restaurants and stores around.
The room is cozy, it has a wardrobe, a small table and bedside tables . As well as rooms contain free safe, refrigerator, electric kettle and a tray with cups, tea bags, sugar and milk. Bathroom is quite spacious, towels are changed every day.
And finally, it was absolutely quiet, that I really appreciate, and for this - my special thanks!
If I have chance to visit Paris again, I will certainly choose the Hotel Aida Opera!

Room Tip: When booking the room I asked fore silent room, and this wish was satisfied. I recommend to book on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments.

It is our goal each day to do our utmost for all our guests, so we are very happy to hear that your stay was so nice folr evrything.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    447
    130
    26
    31
See reviews for
325
257
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed staying in this area. Lots of restaurants nearby, that seemed to be filled with locals and not tourists. Close to subway and easy to get to major attractions. There is a laundromat on the same street which is handy too. The hotel is a bit dated and musty, but the rooms are a very good size and clean. The breakfast is adequate, however if it is not included in your room rate there is plenty of great cozy places nearby that might have a bit more ambience. Jurgita (I think that is how you spell it) at reception was just lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests

We thank you for all your comments.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you had a very good stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We remain and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Opera.

Best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is very nice! The people receiving us were very polite and nice! The location is excellent!
I only expected to find our quadruple room a bit bigger, let's say as big as it is published on the website.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rtagliav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your comments.

We are very pleased to know that your Easter trip was very nice at the hotel Aida Opera.

We inform you that the size of our quad rooms is from 23rd to 25 square meters.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
With our best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I found the information and photos of this property to be extremely misleading. I booked my reservation online and was quite disappointed when I walked into the run-down lobby that differed from the website. As I made my way up to my room, there was a dank smell in the hallways that was also a big turnoff. My room had very depressing decor that felt almost prison-like, not exactly what I had been anticipating upon my first visit to Paris! I will say that the bathroom appeared to be updated and looked clean. Overall, I felt that this place was not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guests

We thank you for your comments, however, we are very surprised.

All our pictures reflect exactly the reality of the hotel : our lobby, our rooms, our breakfast room....
Decoration is the same in all rooms, just the color is different, rooms are either blue or red.

You should have told us what you did not like, explained why you were disappointed when you were at the hotel.

We are sorry, we do not understand the problem.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had to stay overnite in Paris before heading onward to Clermont-Ferrand for business. Stayed at Hotel Aida Opera. Pleasant surprise and I will return for pleasure next month. Hotel was little tricky to find, couple blocks off the Main Blvd Bonne Nouvelle and metro line. There is the Roissy bus line nearby (behind the Opera house) that takes you directly to (and from) the airports.
Rooms were surprisling roomy and well kept. Not fancy, but clean room & bath and comfy bed. Breakfast was large and staff were curteous. The area around the hotel is very lively on weekend nites (but safe) with lots of small bars, discos, restaurants nearby. Make sure to book directly on their site to get the best rate.

Room Tip: Room 60. Or a room away from the street is quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for all your comments.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay very much. Yes, the area is very lively, very nice, close to a lot of restaurants, bars, theatres, disco..close to the metro and bus.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay, or go to our site www.aida-opera.com to check all packages, special offers...

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Opera.

We remain at your disposal.

With our best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

we found hotel aida to be in a great location for people who will be entering and leaving the city via Gare du Nord. Our room was nice, breakfast was great, and the staff was helpful. Also, they give you a specific internet code so you can use wifi from your room (although it's on a tiny receipt that we kept losing ha)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Bonjour,

We thank you for all your nice comments.

We are evry pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. For a next stay, do not hesitate to contact us directly or on our site.

We remain at your disposal.

Looking forward to welcoming back soon.

Best regards

E.Pigneux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My 11 yrs son and I stayed for 2 nights. We really enjoyed it. Rooms are nice, clean and with Flat Screens. Just a bit to noisy as we had "active" children living above our room (but I never complained - Mayby that was my mistake). The Hotel staffs, both in Kitchen,- cleaning and in Reception are very friendly. Free access to internet both from your room (with a code we got) and from computers in the reception. The Breakfast was average French (read: Half boring). Though a Kosher Hotel don´t expect the breakfast to be like in Israeli Hotels (no Cook´s making scrambled eggs, Pancakes etc.).

Room Tip: Rooms with street view are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Danish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guests

We thank you for all your comments.

We are pleased to know that you like our hotels and staff.

However, we are sorry to know that your neighbours made noise. You should have told us when you were at the hotel. We could have done a room move for example.

Do not hesitate to contact us for directly a next stay.

We remain at your disposal and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Opera.

Best regards

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#455 of 1,801 in Paris
653 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#449 of 1,801 in Paris
846 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#366 of 1,801 in Paris
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#391 of 1,801 in Paris
470 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#235 of 1,801 in Paris
509 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida Opera

Property: Hotel Aida Opera
Address: 11 rue Richer | 17 Rue Du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#471 Family Hotel in Paris
#560 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine Haussmann way architecture building from the late XIX century, in a Parisian rococo style, invites you to discover its 58 rooms and junior suites. The decoration in a romantic and chic style will leave you a great impression, with everything needed to a modern comfort - including our new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aida Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing