We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theres no place like home..”
Review of Hotel Aida Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aida Opera
Ranked #472 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Theres no place like home..”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This might not be your 5 star hotel but it was a very clean, cosy and wonderful experience. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and there is such a welcoming atmosphere. It is the best choice if you are looking to be close to kosher restauraunts, its also only a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro. Overall a very pleasant experiece.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you very mluch for your comments.

Our gaol is to satisfy all our guests and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is a real pleasure.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next visit.

We remain at your disposal and look forward to welcoming back to Aida Opera.

With our best regards

E.Pigneux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    442
    128
    25
    30
See reviews for
322
253
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wonderful staff, and very clean room! As with other hotels of this age and type, not all rooms are the same. We booked a double room, and the pictures show just how small it was. We had to turn sideways to walk next to the bed. However, everything was very clean and comfortable!

Don't expect to check in or out in a hurry, as we never saw more than one person at the front desk who was (very cheerfully!) managing the whole hotel. We did not eat at the hotel, as there are plenty of great restaurants nearby. Several metro stations are located within a 5-10min walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guests

We thank you for your all comments.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us.PLease be aware that we have bigger rooms available like triple room and junior suite.Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We remain at your disposal and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With our best regards.

E.Pigneux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were very impressed with the location of the hotel, close to station and walking distance from most places of interest. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well equipped with spacious rooms and good bathrooms and showers. The breakfast was good. Good variety and a juicer so we could squeeze fresh oranges each morning. Only fault here was the toaster was very slow and it would have been nice to have warm croissants. We had a great stay and will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing out ward as there is a good view from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for all your comments.

It is very kind of you. We are evry pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We remain and look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Opera.

Best regards.

E. Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I express my heartfelt gratitude to the Hotelier and the Personnel for the great hospitality!
Really nice Hotel: personnel is very polite, friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plenty and variable: cereals, two kinds of cheese, fish, tomatoes, eggs, milk, sour cream, yogurts, oil, butter, breads, tea, coffee (real and great espresso!), four kinds of fruit ( apples, banana, oranges,kiwis),etc, apparatus for toasting. After such a full and wholesome meals I could not feel the need to have lunch and dinner throughout these days:)
The location is wonderful: in the very center, close to metro station, close to Opera (15 min. walk), a lot of restaurants and stores around.
The room is cozy, it has a wardrobe, a small table and bedside tables . As well as rooms contain free safe, refrigerator, electric kettle and a tray with cups, tea bags, sugar and milk. Bathroom is quite spacious, towels are changed every day.
And finally, it was absolutely quiet, that I really appreciate, and for this - my special thanks!
If I have chance to visit Paris again, I will certainly choose the Hotel Aida Opera!

Room Tip: When booking the room I asked fore silent room, and this wish was satisfied. I recommend to book on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments.

It is our goal each day to do our utmost for all our guests, so we are very happy to hear that your stay was so nice folr evrything.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed staying in this area. Lots of restaurants nearby, that seemed to be filled with locals and not tourists. Close to subway and easy to get to major attractions. There is a laundromat on the same street which is handy too. The hotel is a bit dated and musty, but the rooms are a very good size and clean. The breakfast is adequate, however if it is not included in your room rate there is plenty of great cozy places nearby that might have a bit more ambience. Jurgita (I think that is how you spell it) at reception was just lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests

We thank you for all your comments.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you had a very good stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We remain and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Opera.

Best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is very nice! The people receiving us were very polite and nice! The location is excellent!
I only expected to find our quadruple room a bit bigger, let's say as big as it is published on the website.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rtagliav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your comments.

We are very pleased to know that your Easter trip was very nice at the hotel Aida Opera.

We inform you that the size of our quad rooms is from 23rd to 25 square meters.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay in Paris.

We remain at your disposal.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
With our best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I found the information and photos of this property to be extremely misleading. I booked my reservation online and was quite disappointed when I walked into the run-down lobby that differed from the website. As I made my way up to my room, there was a dank smell in the hallways that was also a big turnoff. My room had very depressing decor that felt almost prison-like, not exactly what I had been anticipating upon my first visit to Paris! I will say that the bathroom appeared to be updated and looked clean. Overall, I felt that this place was not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, ASSISTANT DE DIRECTION at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guests

We thank you for your comments, however, we are very surprised.

All our pictures reflect exactly the reality of the hotel : our lobby, our rooms, our breakfast room....
Decoration is the same in all rooms, just the color is different, rooms are either blue or red.

You should have told us what you did not like, explained why you were disappointed when you were at the hotel.

We are sorry, we do not understand the problem.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards.

E.Pigneux.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#434 of 1,802 in Paris
648 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#458 of 1,802 in Paris
829 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#375 of 1,802 in Paris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#366 of 1,802 in Paris
852 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#243 of 1,802 in Paris
497 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#422 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida Opera

Property: Hotel Aida Opera
Address: 11 rue Richer | 17 Rue Du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#471 Family Hotel in Paris
#560 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine Haussmann way architecture building from the late XIX century, in a Parisian rococo style, invites you to discover its 58 rooms and junior suites. The decoration in a romantic and chic style will leave you a great impression, with everything needed to a modern comfort - including our new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aida Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing