We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aida Opera
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
263
491
148
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
491
148
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskosher breakfastkosher hotelmin walkinggare duseveral metro stationscroissantsclean roomsinner courtyardnice hotellots of restaurantsnice staywithin walking distancehighly recommend this hotelspoke good englishtriple roommetro lineenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

had a great nights sleep in this hotel with some friends. We had a triple room and I was stuck on the sofa bed but it was as comfortable as ever and I ended up having a lovely nights sleep. The only downfall I can say is the WiFi, we had troubles setting it up but eventually got it working. will definitely stay here again if I come to Paris again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tameka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience.

We are happy that you had a great time with us and reception staff will always be happy to set the WIFI connection for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Room was small but well kept. Some street noise began early related to construction in neighboring building. Evening doorman/bell staff did not speak English, and were not helpful during check-in and unloading of luggage, which was challenging. Breakfast OK - included if you reserve directly with hotel - served in attractive comfortable room. In general a reasonable hotel for the price. Parking difficult on street but 2 blocks away has reduced price for hotel guests

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We thank you for your comment and are surprised as our clerks are always happy to welcome our guests.
Do not hesitate to reserve through our direct website : you may alwys find better rates.

Looking forward to welcoming you another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice size room considering this was in Paris. Staff was friendly especially the lovely helpful lady in the breakfast room. The breakfast was plentiful. I enjoyed the pain au chocolat and the camembert cheese.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your comment

Our buffet breakfast is available from 6:45 till 9:30 AM and will please evry body

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 2 night on the first floor. The room was a reasonable size, clean and quite comfortable and so was the bathroom. Good location, walking distance to Gallery Laffayet, the Opera, and about 15-20 minute walk to the louvre and Basilique du Sacré Cœur. Metro station right around the corner. The staff were great, helpfull and nice! There is a luggage room which was very helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank אודיה ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your good experrience.
The Aida Opera is very central and situated in the middle of 5 metro stations for 4 metro lines, very helpful when you want to visit Paris

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel Aida was quite average. The room was clean & a decent size, but the layout was bizarre - the front door couldn't open all the way because the bathroom wall was in its way (tricky getting in & out with luggage). The wardrobes were suspended, so you had to stand on the bed to hang things up. The safe was above one of the beds, so if you wanted to reach something in it, you had to step basically on the person's pillow/head area with your feet.

The hotel was quiet most of the time, but on the Saturday night we were there, some kid decided to play the piano in the lobby for an hour at 1am, and being on the 2nd floor, we could hear it quite loudly. Not sure why the receptionists didn't say anything...

The location was good - 10 minute walk to several metro stations, near Marais, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nkamenetsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelPIGNEUX, Assistant Manager at Hotel Aida Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Mme, Sir

First of all we want to thank you for choosing the Hotel Aida Opera for your Parisian trip and for your comment, as we always pay attention to the remarks of our guests in order to improve our service.

We apologize for not having been able to fill your expectation and hope to welcome you again in order to prove our all good faith.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews