We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"So-so" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,169 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"So-so" hotel”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We checked in this November 2011. The front desk staff were courteous and can speak and understand English. The standard room was quite small and the most disappointing part is that the flush of the toilet won't work so we needed to transfer to a bit smaller room because there was no repairman on duty at night. The good side is that they provide free coffee (instant) daily. The shuttle service going to the airport was really disappointing because we were informed that the shuttle can not make it at the last minute and we need to get a taxi or we will miss our flight home. For a 3-star hotel, the rates are a bit pricey, compared with a 4-star hotel in other European countries like Germany. The only consolation I got is that it is located near a grocery store and the Metro station.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    276
    186
    55
    40
See reviews for
106
338
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel is expensive if not booked on-line. It is tired but clean . The rooms were very hot and the air con did not work. Did not eat in the hotel. Airport transport is good value and worth considering. It is well situated for the Eiffel tower and tour bus.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank isobelmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I booked this hotel through the corporate travel provider primarily on location as there were a number of alternatives at a similar price which were less convenient for me. The service was very good - polite, helpful and friendly staff. The "restaurant" was a major let-down - the menu shown online was not offered at all and only a range of bar snacks were available, but there are plenty of real restaurants in the neighbourhood if you can make the effort to walk out for ten minutes or so.

My room was old and tired, with a very dark corner where the desk was - it would have been impossible to work at for any length of time but I was only there for one night - probably not an issue for private travellers.

The biggest negative for me was the incredible levels of noise heard from other rooms and the plumbing. I've never stayed in a hotel where knocks, bangs and plumbing noises were so obvious or intrusive. I managed an unbroken sleep of about five hours from 1am to 6am but otherwise there was almost constant noise of one sort or another.

Whilst the overall stay was OK, I'd be reluctant to stay here again for this reason.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My wife and I visited Paris for three nights. We made our hotel bookings on the internet and chose this hotel primarily because of price ($377 for three nights) and location (near the Seine, close to Tour Eiffel, close to 'Bois de Boulogne' and a healthy delightful walk to the Paris attractions.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was clean, quite, and with very helpful staff.
I would highly recommend it and will stay there the next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ficticious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent a week at the hotel and enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was large and well maintained. The hotel was close to restaurants and metro and RER stations. The staff went out of their way to help us when we had a travel emergency. I recommend this hotel without reservation and would stay there again in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Considering the prices hotels are charging in Paris, this hotel is giving you good price for what they offer. We went there last September 2011 where the weather's not too hot, so a 15-20 min walking to Eiffel Tower is not bad at all. It would be a different story if you traveled to Paris during hot summer time, though.

Nice quiet neighborhood with some good restaurants nearby. The rooms are ok, not too spacious, but definitely not small.

When we first got into the room, we smelled ammonia strongly from the bathroom. Thinking it was not properly cleaned, I quickly complained. Soon enough, the floor manager came to our room asking someone to re-clean the bathroom floor. She, then, explained that actually the floors were just cleaned the day before we came, ammonia's one of the chemicals they used to clean the floors regularly. Oh well... Probably just bad timing, then.

Nice staffs, everybody's trying to helpful as they can. One guy was even kind enough to offer me to use his iPhone charger when I asked if they had travel adapter for the electricity plugs.

I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. You'll get more than what you paid for, well.. at least for Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Room may be slightly "tired", yet clean and comfortable, with the hotel offering a decent breakfast considering the price of Euro 160.00 night charged during the stay it offers excellent value in Paris and is very central to explore the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#344 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Square
Hotel Square
#912 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#308 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#915 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Address: 8 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#464 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, located in the popular 16th arrondissement of Paris, provides an ideal location for your business affairs, trade shows and conventions. Just a 10-minute car ride from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and famous business headquarters (Maison de la radio, cap 15, MWbrands), the hotel is also situated near many tourist attractions (near Roland Garros stadium, Parc des Princes, Auteuil racetrack, Eiffel Tower...). In addition to its 94 comfortable and luminous rooms, the hotel has a private car park and is located in a quiet setting between residential neighbourhoods and private gardens. Our hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower, is also near a network of public transportation enabling you to easily discover Paris, while still taking advantage of your stay in a peaceful setting. Our Restaurant, Le Bistrot Mirabeau, provides a simple snack-bar menu every day from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. to spice up your stay with us. The hotel often has a piano available to initiate musical evenings in a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. Weather permitting, a terrace is available to start your day out right with a complete breakfast or relax with a drink after a full day of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Paris
Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing