We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,230 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay in what is a truly wonderful city, Hotel is situated parallel to Paris's Statue of Liberty & approximately 20 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. Staff were both friendly & helpful, hotel is spotless, rooms are very comfortable & competitively priced. Breakfast is excellent with an incredible choice, no problem with leaving your luggage safely should like us, you have a good part of the day available to you prior to departure. I would most definitely use again should I have the opportunity to re-visit;-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Having spent two nights in this hotel, I have to say that we had a fantastic stay here. The staff were very friendly and we got an upgrade to a bigger room on arrival. The rooms were well equipped although a little dated but had all the facilities we could wish for. As for people complaining about the distance from the hotel to the attractions, this is a fair point but I actually enjoyed being away from the noise and bustle of the centre and the hotel is set in a quiet, wealthy residential area with a metro station close by. And with a nice walk of about thirty minutes along the Seine to the Eiffel Tower, I found the location ideal for our needs. I have to recommend the Le Recepteur restaurant near to the hotel in the street behind.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MFZB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel seems to get negative reviews from people and in my opinion I can't see why. We travelled on the 17th January 2014, we were two and a half hours early when we arrived at the hotel but they allowed us to check in and put our bags in our room. the room was so clean and by European standards the fact we actually had a double bed instead of two singles was lovely. People saying there wasn't much room in the hotel rooms, I use a wheelchair and crutches and we had plenty of room for me to move around in the room and they hadn't given us any special access room because I forgot to mention when booking. The staff were so helpful, anything we needed they were glad to assist, directions, booking breakfast even a 2am wake up call for our majorly early flight. Being a wheelchair user the location was great, it wasn't too far from the eiffel tower, my partner didn't struggle to much with the wheelchair!
Overall I could not fault this hotel, I loved it, we had breakfast on the Saturday and for the price you pay at the hotel and the amount you can eat you would seriously struggle at a café because the prices are so high in Paris. I can't wait to book our next break away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieDavid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

•The location is great. Close To the river. Close to two metro stations (Mirabeau & Michael-Ange Molitour). Close to several restaurants. A Short but senic walk from the Eiffel Tower. There are two convenient stores near by. The hotel itself is very clean. Rooms decent size. Continental breakfast buffet is €15, I would definitely try it at least once.
Only down side is that we had two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

To start I would say to anyone who will listen DO NOT BOOK THIS CHEAP for nothing hotel ever! They cheated my cousin and I out of £200. We booked for a stay for my birthday and unfortunately through no fault of my own , I got very sick and couldn't go at the time so I asked a girl named Latifa to change my dates and she appeared nice to begin with yet she single handedly orchestrated the scam of taking my money and refusing to give it back once I had explained to her that I couldn't make the trip. Most hotels I know of usually give customers back their money or at least offer an INCENTIVE to customers but the people at this hotel completely refused with our hard earned money and basically told us "tough luck". As a person who works in hospitality the way they treated me made me feel ashamed for the public service industry and this lady became very difficult to deal with and very rude of no use and no help whatsoever. I'll say it again, when going to Paris don't book with this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank DoubleUpOrNothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directrice_Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear DoubleUporNothing,

Thank you for leaving your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are really sorry that our reservation service did not match to your expectations. Would it be possible to contact me to study your cancelation and to verify when you booked if you didn't choose a special price with mandatory prepayment. In fact, in this case, the rate cannot be modified, or cancelled, or refunded, or exchanged. It's a very good offer but not flexible.

Your comments are always very important to us and are taken into great consideration as they help us to improve our quality of service.
Please believe that our guest satisfaction is our top priority.


Best regards


Magalie BOUCHET
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have no idea what me and my partner paid for when staying at this Hotel. We paid for a Superior Double room. This meant that they pushed two single beds together so everytime either one of us went over, we ended up between the two beds. The colour of the rooms was horrendous. They gave you one chair to sit on the balcony facing the back of a set of apartments, so rubbish for couples to sit out there together. The corridors were dark leading up to the room. The entrance was bland and boring, breakfast was a mess. You have to just find a table and fight for it! No organisation at all. Food was average, not great. Staff were okay, always polite. Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Eiffel. 10 - 15 minutes or so away from the nearest train station. If someone asked me "would I stay here again?" The answer would be a no. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directrice_Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Samantha H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on trip advisor.

We are really sorry that your stay did not match to your expectations.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused at breakfast. We will forward your comments with our team;

Be assured, dear Guest, that all your comments have really been considered in details with the General Management and the Departments and this in order to improve our quality of service;

We hope that you will leave us another opportunity to show you that this stay was an exception and that we will do everything to refine a future stay at the Hôtel Auteuil Tour Eiffel.

We send you our Season's Greetings

With Kind Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had a night at the Hotel and it was good value for money - I got a deal from a hotel site. The hotel's own price is a bit expensive for what you get. The hotel is clean and has all you could need for a stay in Paris.
The room was good ssize and a nice comfortable bed. it was quiet and I had a good nights sleep. The staff in the hotel were A-mazing. The lady when I checked in (in the late morning - was allowed to check in early) with was super friendly and gave me lots of tips and advice. The guy on reception when I returned in the evening was equally as friendly.
Unless breakfast is included in the price I would not recommend it. There was not a great choice. and with so many cafe's and supermarkets in the area it's better to go there. The hotel is in a nice neighbourhood which is safe especially at night. it's a little out of the way of the centre of the city to the west but the hotel is very close to the metro (Mirabeau - 5mins walk) or RER Javel (10min walk). My tip would be to use the bus - was only 20-25mins to Chatlet and the marais.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londontownchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directrice_Hotel, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Londontownchap,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location, our rooms and staff kindness.

We will forward your comments with our team that will be delighted of such compliment as our guest satisfaction is the best source of motivation.

Best regards

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#370 of 1,805 in Paris
694 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#399 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#347 of 1,805 in Paris
2,254 reviews
Platine Hotel
#252 of 1,805 in Paris
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#491 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £73 - £869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, located in the popular 16th arrondissement of Paris, provides an ideal location for your business affairs, trade shows and conventions. Just a 10-minute car ride from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and famous business headquarters (Maison de la radio, cap 15, MWbrands), the hotel is also situated near many tourist attractions (near Roland Garros stadium, Parc des Princes, Auteuil racetrack, Eiffel Tower...). In addition to its 94 comfortable and luminous rooms, the hotel has a private car park and is located in a quiet setting between residential neighbourhoods and private gardens. Our hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower, is also near a network of public transportation enabling you to easily discover Paris, while still taking advantage of your stay in a peaceful setting. Our Restaurant, Le Bistrot Mirabeau, provides a simple snack-bar menu every day from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. to spice up your stay with us. The hotel often has a piano available to initiate musical evenings in a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. Weather permitting, a terrace is available to start your day out right with a complete breakfast or relax with a drink after a full day of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Paris
Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing