We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,186 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from Paris yesterday evening having stayed at Auteuil Tour Eiffel. Hotel is situated in a quiet back street and our taxi driver from Gard du Nord didn't recognise the location at first. However we were given a room on 6th floor - the room had a small balcony but was excessively hot - quite clearly the air con did not work. Room was very clean but more basic than we've met in most 4* hotels. The bathroom however was spotless and had an extremely good shower - bath towels were a good size and changed daily. The safe didn't work and no one came to repair it, despite our asking for this on two occasions - so we had to cart our valuables with us everywhere.. Reception staff were courteous and pleasant as were the domestic staff but the staff in the bistro where we to take breakfast appeared to ignore our presence completely, so, having seen what was on offer, which did not appear to be great, we opted for petit dejeuner in a local bar - a much better option. Hotel is said to be located 200m from the nearest Metro Mirabeau - I would beg to differ - it is certainly not the easiest location to reach and as for the Eiffel Tower being a 10 minutes walk away - I'd say more in the region of 25/30 minutes walking at a good pace. We didn't take a drink in the bar - it totally lacked atmosphere. This is not one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Paris.

Room Tip: Room 615 on 6th floor has a balcony and appears to be one of the larger rooms but the safe doesn'...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veebeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel.

+ The location was easy to reach with public transportation
+ Free WiFi
+ Friendly service
+ Computer and printer available (convenient for printing boarding passes)
+ Room was clean

- Room got quite hot while it was only 15 degrees celsius outside. airco didn't help, even on the coldest setting
- Safe too small to store a laptop

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Small rooms. Bad breakfast. Bad wifi connection in the rooms. But dont expect much more this price in paris. Location wise its ok. Close to trocadero and eiffel tower and a few cafes. Suprised that it is a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank rohand533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just got back from 3 nights in Paris. Booked this hotel through travel agent with half board, thinking it would save us finding restaurants and spending loads without recommendation or local knowledge. Dinner was a joke! The information said 'restaurant' but it does not have one - it is a bar area with snacks available. We stayed for food on night one - the choice was salmon! No alternatives offered at all. We were told it was duck the following night, and again on our third night - neither of us like roast duck so went out both nights, at extra cost. There is no atmosphere in the bar and we would have eaten alone. Room was comfortable but tea making facilities means one drink each per day - we asked for extra and we were told it cost extra! This, despite paying for meals we did not have. Also says 10 minute walk from Eiffel Tower - make that 30 minutes if you are fit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have just spent 2 lovely nights here. The staff were very polite and helpful. Managed to park our Laguna estate in the underground car park, needed a little going back and forth, but no problem. Room was very clean so top marks to the chambermaid. Breakfast was plentiful, even after going down for in at 9.30. 15 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower, which can be seen from a minutes walk from the hotel. Very easy to drive to. Safe, very quiet area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bd1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I thought this hotel was just perfect! It was conveniently located, and we got around Paris with ease. It was a stone's throw away from Mirabeau Metro Station and the JFK RER Station. The staff were very helpful, and were very kind and courteous. The buffet provided an immense number of breakfast choices, and the concierge staff were even able to arrange a taxi for us to and from CDG Airport. I highly recommend Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel to anyone who is planning to go to Paris, whether for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Rooms tend to get smaller from x10 - x11 onwards (x= floor). Try the rooms from x04/5 to x09.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maulin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room was very very basic compare to any of other 4 star hotels. I'd say it's good location- easy to get to everywhere by public transport; and price is ok in Paris. But I'd expect much higher to a so called 4 star hotel. We booked from top secret and was really shocked when we arrived in the room. On the 3rd day we even saw people in the reception cancelled their last day of stay with the reason 'the hotel'. So my suggestion is, just say it's good location economic hotel with fair price. Clean and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CeciliaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#285 of 1,804 in Paris
689 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#375 of 1,804 in Paris
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carina Hotel
#852 of 1,804 in Paris
440 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Passy
Hotel Ribera
Hotel Ribera
#1,638 of 1,804 in Paris
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#478 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £96 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, located in the popular 16th arrondissement of Paris, provides an ideal location for your business affairs, trade shows and conventions. Just a 10-minute car ride from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and famous business headquarters (Maison de la radio, cap 15, MWbrands), the hotel is also situated near many tourist attractions (near Roland Garros stadium, Parc des Princes, Auteuil racetrack, Eiffel Tower...). In addition to its 94 comfortable and luminous rooms, the hotel has a private car park and is located in a quiet setting between residential neighbourhoods and private gardens. Our hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower, is also near a network of public transportation enabling you to easily discover Paris, while still taking advantage of your stay in a peaceful setting. Our Restaurant, Le Bistrot Mirabeau, provides a simple snack-bar menu every day from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. to spice up your stay with us. The hotel often has a piano available to initiate musical evenings in a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. Weather permitting, a terrace is available to start your day out right with a complete breakfast or relax with a drink after a full day of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Paris
Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing