We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,178 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fantastic city break”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Paris is one of the most beautiful cities in the world, and we had a fantastic time. The auteuil tour Eiffel hotel does exactly what we wanted, was a perfect base for exploring what Paris had to offer. However it is very basic and is said to be 4 star however I would say more a 3 star. The staff are very friendly and helpful and to be honest when you go to a city you don't spend much time in the hotel so it didn't matter. The hotel itself is probs about a 15 min walk from the Eiffel Tower and very close to Mirabeau metro station so we got around easily. Even though we had a fantastic trip, if I was to return to paris I think we would stay somewhere else cause there are other hotels which are much more central .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauramyers2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    280
    186
    55
    41
See reviews for
106
341
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with family. Got two rooms. The first one had an AC that did not work. The concierge/handyman/luggage man tried to rudely convince me that it worked. Complained to front desk and got moved. Truthfully, though, the AC's in all rooms do not work they great. Rooms are ok. Wireless is good. Everything else seemed to work. The walk to the Eiffel is about 15 minutes (not as close as portrayed in ads) proximity to Carrefour and bus station to the Louvre is a plus. Also proximity to Mirabeu and Jasmin subway stations is good. I have to say that aside from the bell-man the rest of the front desk staff was helpful and friendly, namely Gaya and the young lady whose name escapes me. I would recommend a stay there if you are on a budget, otherwise, there are better hotels close to attractions like the Champs Élysées area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I travel to Paris a lot, and travel for work every week, and it's rare to find a hotel that consistently delivers poor standards across all departments.

to list a few
1) I was moved because the air con wasn't working and requested a quiet room. I was put next to the lifts
2) the bath / shower had hair from previous guest, and even after the following day the chamber maid hadn't cleared .. which means it wasn't cleaned well.
3) Bed sheets, I found stains on.
4) The staff on the front desk, listened to my requests on checkin and it didn't seem to be communicated .. ref quiet room
5) This is listed as a four star hotel, so one would expect moisturiser along with body wash etc.
6) The rooms are very tired, I had the chance to be in two rooms over my three nights and they are very basic. apart from the TV which is flat screen
7) Beds are very hard and clearly old
8) The air con in the second room was light at best, and if Paris is hot the room will be in the 70's, the front desk informed me the air con is operating and this is normal

On the positive side, the breakfast was v.good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Definitely not a 4 star hotel and also not exactly near the Eiffel tower, more like a 15-20 minute walk away.In a quiet, scenic setting. Rooms of a good standard. For those planning to paint the town red, be warned, the bar/snack bar closes at 10.30pm each night. Also, overheard an American group having to abandon arrangements to book a taxi to airport early Sunday morning and being left to take to the street in search of one. Although, we had no such problem the following morning.
Breakfast is top class, with a huge range of food on offer.Staff were exceptionally professional and friendly, would definitely put them in the 5 star category.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is so elaborate, but it is sufficient. They had some great french cheeses, which was really all I wanted for breakfast for my stay in Paris! The hotel is located in a more up-scale area of paris, a few minute's walk from the Eiffel Tower and close to metro and train stations. The downfall was that the room itself was a bit disappointing with old carpet and a low bed, but the bathroom and shower were all right. Since I was only staying there for two nights it was not so bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlprei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel for a family group, for a 4 night stay in Paris and I have to say it was excellent value, as I got a really good internet deal, in what I would class as a very expensive city. It's a bit away from the centre of Paris, but a comfortable 15 minute stroll along the Seine to arrive at the Eiffel Tower. Check in was fast, friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet is reasonably good, but when compared with what was on offer in local establishments, we were happy to pay the €15 per head for it. Rooms are average, the bar closes at 10.30pm and there was little or no atmosphere in it. My gripes: being charged €5 to book a taxi for 5 people, surely a deal can be done with a local company to supply taxis when required. Being charged €5 for 15 minutes access to the internet and printing 5 boarding passes. Most of the staff were friendly, but the one member of staff who booked our taxi on Sunday evening, acted like it was an inconvenience for him to deal with us. He should take a trip to Ireland, to a real 4 star hotel and see how they treat their customers and bring a manager to see how a bar should be run. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, but a good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a really great hotel. Amazing location (you can see the Eiffel Tower by going across the main street). It was really really clean. Staff friendly and I would definitely go back. They just forgot to wake us up haha... so use your own alarm clock. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#363 of 1,802 in Paris
673 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#315 of 1,802 in Paris
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Hotel Square
Hotel Square
#895 of 1,802 in Paris
195 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Address: 8 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#469 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, located in the popular 16th arrondissement of Paris, provides an ideal location for your business affairs, trade shows and conventions. Just a 10-minute car ride from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and famous business headquarters (Maison de la radio, cap 15, MWbrands), the hotel is also situated near many tourist attractions (near Roland Garros stadium, Parc des Princes, Auteuil racetrack, Eiffel Tower...). In addition to its 94 comfortable and luminous rooms, the hotel has a private car park and is located in a quiet setting between residential neighbourhoods and private gardens. Our hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower, is also near a network of public transportation enabling you to easily discover Paris, while still taking advantage of your stay in a peaceful setting. Our Restaurant, Le Bistrot Mirabeau, provides a simple snack-bar menu every day from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. to spice up your stay with us. The hotel often has a piano available to initiate musical evenings in a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. Weather permitting, a terrace is available to start your day out right with a complete breakfast or relax with a drink after a full day of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Paris
Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing