We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Ranked #1,220 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel when we revisited Paris after 12 years (our previous visit was on our honeymoon), and cannot really fault it but it wasn't any better than many other hotels we have stayed at.
The name is misleading; my wife booked it after assuming it would be near the Eiffel Tower, a place we remember fondly and like to visit. Somewhere somebody had reported that it was only a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel to the Tower, but when we walked there it took a good 25-30 minutes. Now, we don't mind walking, and the walk is generally very pleasant with nice views of the Tower for most of the hike, as well as other landmarks and bridges. But saying it's a 15 minute walk is not accurate. If you like walking, then this hotel isn't hugely far away, and walking on the East bank of the river is the way to go, in my opinion.
The staff were satisfactory, but didn't put themselves out overmuch. We are used to walking into a hotel lobby to be greeted by someone at the desk with a simple "good day" (in whatever language), but most of the time here the staff were either not at the desk or didn't bother to speak. Having said that, they were quite polite and attentive when spoken to.
The room we had (205) was a good size, there was a free safe, TV, fridge/bar, the shower was fine (temperature constant), beds (two pushed together - this is not unusual for hotels) comfortable and cleanliness OK. We didn't have breakfast, as we prefer to get something from the nearby boulangeries or supermarches and find somewhere (a park or the like) to eat it. We didn't dine there at night either, as we like to do our own thing (usually a picnic in the Champs de Mars, with a bottle of something, French bread, pate, cheese, etc.), which we first did on our honeymoon.
So, to conclude, the hotel was fine; nothing special but then not dreadful either. It has its own four star rating, but we think that was stretching it a little bit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this through Hotwire.com as a 4 star hotel. It is NOT! Traveler beware !!!! It is not like it is represented on website! No shuttle service, electrical outlets falling out of wall, stains on sheets, mold in bathroom, carpet old/dirty, flooring dated, no charm, out door eating area dirty!!! So disappointed!! I want to let Hotwire know about this! i will not use their website again! very misleading!!!tThe American tourist should be notified!!!!!!:(

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bobbi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room was big and clean and the breakfast had many choises. The hotel is located near the river Sen, the Aifel tower and the public Transport (bus, Metro, RER). Furthermore, the staff was very kind and helpfull - Generally, our accomodation was very pleasant. This hotel is value for Money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of pluses, good sized rooms (for Paris!), well equipped bathrooms and mini supermarkets close at hand. Not far from the Eifel Tower but a bit of a distance from some of the other main sites. However, the money saved on the room more than paid for a couple of cab rides. The peaceful location of the hotel is a bonus too.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank JDM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Paris is one of the most beautiful cities in the world, and we had a fantastic time. The auteuil tour Eiffel hotel does exactly what we wanted, was a perfect base for exploring what Paris had to offer. However it is very basic and is said to be 4 star however I would say more a 3 star. The staff are very friendly and helpful and to be honest when you go to a city you don't spend much time in the hotel so it didn't matter. The hotel itself is probs about a 15 min walk from the Eiffel Tower and very close to Mirabeau metro station so we got around easily. Even though we had a fantastic trip, if I was to return to paris I think we would stay somewhere else cause there are other hotels which are much more central .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lauramyers2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with family. Got two rooms. The first one had an AC that did not work. The concierge/handyman/luggage man tried to rudely convince me that it worked. Complained to front desk and got moved. Truthfully, though, the AC's in all rooms do not work they great. Rooms are ok. Wireless is good. Everything else seemed to work. The walk to the Eiffel is about 15 minutes (not as close as portrayed in ads) proximity to Carrefour and bus station to the Louvre is a plus. Also proximity to Mirabeu and Jasmin subway stations is good. I have to say that aside from the bell-man the rest of the front desk staff was helpful and friendly, namely Gaya and the young lady whose name escapes me. I would recommend a stay there if you are on a budget, otherwise, there are better hotels close to attractions like the Champs Élysées area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I travel to Paris a lot, and travel for work every week, and it's rare to find a hotel that consistently delivers poor standards across all departments.

to list a few
1) I was moved because the air con wasn't working and requested a quiet room. I was put next to the lifts
2) the bath / shower had hair from previous guest, and even after the following day the chamber maid hadn't cleared .. which means it wasn't cleaned well.
3) Bed sheets, I found stains on.
4) The staff on the front desk, listened to my requests on checkin and it didn't seem to be communicated .. ref quiet room
5) This is listed as a four star hotel, so one would expect moisturiser along with body wash etc.
6) The rooms are very tired, I had the chance to be in two rooms over my three nights and they are very basic. apart from the TV which is flat screen
7) Beds are very hard and clearly old
8) The air con in the second room was light at best, and if Paris is hot the room will be in the 70's, the front desk informed me the air con is operating and this is normal

On the positive side, the breakfast was v.good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richiev2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#335 of 1,802 in Paris
693 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#382 of 1,802 in Paris
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#920 of 1,802 in Paris
109 reviews
Mercure Paris Alesia
#569 of 1,802 in Paris
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Address: 8 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#482 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £1,147 - £1,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, located in the popular 16th arrondissement of Paris, provides an ideal location for your business affairs, trade shows and conventions. Just a 10-minute car ride from the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre and famous business headquarters (Maison de la radio, cap 15, MWbrands), the hotel is also situated near many tourist attractions (near Roland Garros stadium, Parc des Princes, Auteuil racetrack, Eiffel Tower...). In addition to its 94 comfortable and luminous rooms, the hotel has a private car park and is located in a quiet setting between residential neighbourhoods and private gardens. Our hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower, is also near a network of public transportation enabling you to easily discover Paris, while still taking advantage of your stay in a peaceful setting. Our Restaurant, Le Bistrot Mirabeau, provides a simple snack-bar menu every day from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. to spice up your stay with us. The hotel often has a piano available to initiate musical evenings in a peaceful and friendly atmosphere. Weather permitting, a terrace is available to start your day out right with a complete breakfast or relax with a drink after a full day of activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Libertel Auteuil Tour Eiffel Paris
Auteuil Tour Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing