We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Le Faubourg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Faubourg Hotel
Ranked #1,670 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I think the reviews on here are overly negative - the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were small but very clean, the beds are comfortable and the area (although on first impressions seems a little daunting) was perfectly friendly. We were a little lost in the area and everyone that we come across was helpful!

Being two women traveling alone, we were a little put off by the reviews that we saw before we left, but we couldn't have been happier. The hotel is in a very good central location close to the La Chappelle metro station.

The towels and beds were changed on a daily basis and for the price we were very happy. The only thing that let it down a little was that we were in a road facing room which was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back/on the highest floor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    23
    52
    36
    31
See reviews for
21
49
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Picture the TV Show & you'll get a fair idea of the experience. Nothing worked. Showers were neither hot nor cold, they wavered between the two. Don't mention the elevator that was 'temporarily' not working, the internet that only worked sometimes & in different parts of the building. However, the staff were always happy & the location was central with 2 Metros on different lines close by. The rooms & bathrooms are clean. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

After reading some of the terribly over zealous reviews here I was very nervous before checking in to le faubourg - expecting the very worst! What we found however was a totally adequate functional hotel in a good Paris location.
The area is 2 mins from metro station Poissioniere, and anyone who knows Paris knows that if you are near a metro you can get absolutely anywhere!
The room itself was big enough, functional and clean. They do offer rooms with a shared bathroom but we booked a private and it was big and clean also.
The staff - one older gentleman in particular are friendly and the area is bustling - it is two minutes from the famous Rex club (co-owned by Johnny Depp no less).
One recommendation I would make would be to not pay for breakfast - you will be disappointed - but instead go about 6 doors down to a local boulangerie. Really close to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre and shops and restaurants.
All in all - you get what you pay for and if you are on a budget I would say that this hotel is fine!

Room Tip: Book a private bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caitlinjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is located not too far from Gare Du Nord train station. Unsavoury characters gather outside the station all day and urinate there which creates a very unpleasant smell. The hotel is situated in an area which is made up of asian shops/kebab houses. You do not feel safe walking in the area. The hotel and room was shabby with all around poor facilities and poor health and safety. I could write reams of criticism about this hotel and area. I ignored the views and risked it for the price but it was not worth it, it ruined our outlook and thus experience of Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunsetFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This gave us a real dirty weekend, but not in a good way! This is in the most terrifying neightbour hood! The bathroom wass completely unstanitary, with a glass door which came open on it's own cause there was no lock! The door into the room was coming away from the hinges and the safe in the room didn't work! I'd have felt safer pinning all my money to my clothes and walking through the streets. We had to pay to go to another hotel and didnt get any money back! The service is shocking, I dont have one good thing to say about this place!

Room Tip: to get a good room choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It's on a noisy road so try and get a room at the back. The soundproofing isn't great and the staff were less than friendly...the guy who I think was the manager was great but some of his colleagues just weren't interested. The lift is a handy feature but when I booked, surprise surprise, the two rooms we had reserved weren't available. Their booking system seems not to work so check before you go and check again! 10/15 minute walk to nearest Metro. Rooms clean but dated. This place is worth staying in but don't overpay....

Room Tip: Rear of the building but even there you can hear noise from local businesses etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emrald14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierreville, Mayaro, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel was the worst ever. The service was average but the building was dusty and unpleasant. I do not reccommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
#1,514 of 1,800 in Paris
108 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,472 of 1,800 in Paris
160 reviews
Faubourg 216 - 224
#1,445 of 1,800 in Paris
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
le Havane
le Havane
#1,253 of 1,800 in Paris
113 reviews
Hotel Altona
#1,462 of 1,800 in Paris
692 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#909 of 1,800 in Paris
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Faubourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Faubourg Hotel

Property: Le Faubourg Hotel
Address: 47 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,670 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Faubourg Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five story, small hotel with bar is located near the Opera and Department Stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Faubourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Faubourg
Le Faubourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing