We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hhmm not too bad i suppose”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Faubourg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Faubourg Hotel
Ranked #1,657 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
North Yorks
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“hhmm not too bad i suppose”
Reviewed 13 May 2009

Stayed with 6 friends in 3 rooms, none of which were really OK. All had minor problems, most common being cleanliness. Struck me as a tired hotel which needs updating. Breakfast room was covered in cobwebs and not very welcoming.

Not too bad overall, we slept well and that's all we needed it for really but i would not choose to stay there again.

Near to some nice restaurants and bars and close to metro, also 15 min walking distance from Montmartre/Sacre Coeur

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pink_Eeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    21
    50
    33
    27
See reviews for
18
46
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2008

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights bed and breakfast. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Room had a bath and a shower, with ample toiletries supplied. We wert out straight after breakfast as there are several metro stations nearby to access the centre of Paris, or you can walk. We had much time to explore Paris. The reception and breakfast room staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast consisted of orange juice, crossaint, roll, butter, jam , portion of cheese, and tea or coffee. It was laid out neatly on a tray for you at the table.
The area was quiet. The hotel arranged transport back to the airport on day of departure and stored out luggage until it was time to leave. A pleasant holiday. Would stay at this hotel again..

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the decor
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank annel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2008

It was a sweet little cozy clean quiet place. We spent there 6 nights, and had a great time. :) Walking distance to Montmartre and Seine river and there's no hordes of tourists in every step, but common parisiens living their everyday lives. Thank you! ;)

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank mammi112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2008

Mt partner bought this trip as a birthday present for me. This hotel is great! People seem to expect sheer luxury for budget prices. Breakfast isn't really done in Paris so the croissants and bread rolls for breakfast were fine as we wanted to get out and explore.
You have to be a little quick in getting in the lift as it gives you about 3 second before shutting the doors again!
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The area is not a bad neighbourhood at all. The nearest metro station (Bonne Nouvelle) is a 5 minute walk opposite Pizza Hut and is so easy to use - the station staff give you a pocket map of the lines when you buy you ticket. We bought a 3 day pass for central Paris for 17 euros each.

Overall a fabulous holiday and a great little hotel!!

  • Liked — Central location, good sized rooms, quiet and good customer service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanilla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2007

I loved Paris!. Hotel was lovely for so cheap. Breakfast got a bit boring, a crossiant, a bread roll and tea or coffee thats all. Ok for the weekend a bit boring after a week. We went to the Eiffel tower, the Lurvee and Notre Dame. We was going to see the Moulin Rouge but they had sold out so if you want to see it book as soon as you get there. The hotel is central and only a short walk from the Metro which is very easy to use. The French drive like crazy so make sure you are careful on the roads, I nearly got took out by a motorbike twice!. This hotel is great for a cheap weekend break. Not to sure if I would go back because I have been and seen the sights now. Also silly me tried to look around the shops on Sunday (thinking it's a city shops will be open), no there not so during my time in Paris I couldnt go shopping!!. My boyfrind and I loved it overall I would recommend this place to everyone I know.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyDWisbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

This hotel is an ok option in Paris. It is the the 9th arrondissement and is close to a number of different Metro lines. The Grands Boulevards area is 5 minutes from the hotel where there are a good number of restaurants and bars.
Rooms are very small, difficult to fit luggage in. Bathroom clean and adequate. We stayed during rugby world cup so prices were probably inflated. We paid €65 each per night which I would say was probably a bit overpriced for the facilities on offer but still not a bad option for a stay in Paris.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank cliste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2007

Hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the "Gare Du Nord".
Neighbourhood is not the best. There is nothing to see or do there but it is close to the metro.

Room and bathroom was clean. We had book a room for 3. We had twin beds and 1 not so comfortable extra bed. All beds had new matrasses which were a bit too hard. On our last morning we woke up from the fire alarm. Apperantly that was a technical problem (at least the alarm works ;)

There is a little supermarket next door which is open until late.

We dit not try breakfast as it was not in our package.

You can store suitcases by the reception. It is not in a secured room or has any supervision.

Overall the hotel was not too bad, but next time I'm in Paris, I will try to find a hotel in a better neighbourhood.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlasticCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
#1,402 of 1,798 in Paris
104 reviews
Faubourg 216 - 224
#1,348 of 1,798 in Paris
51 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,350 of 1,798 in Paris
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,462 of 1,798 in Paris
278 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
#1,375 of 1,798 in Paris
335 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1,555 of 1,798 in Paris
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Faubourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Faubourg Hotel

Property: Le Faubourg Hotel
Address: 47 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,657 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Faubourg Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five story, small hotel with bar is located near the Opera and Department Stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Faubourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Faubourg
Le Faubourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing