We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Faubourg Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Faubourg Hotel
Ranked #1,650 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2006

Stayed in the hotel for five nights in September 2006 for a holiday. The hotel is adequate. You are paying a reasonable price for a reasonable hotel.

Check-in was easy. The hotel lift is very small (fits a person and luggage only) but it performed the necessary task. We stayed in room number 205 on the second floor. The lights in the corridor are actived by movement.

The bed was OK. It would have been wise if the hotel had invested in new linen! (our bottom sheet was torn). The television had about 9 channels and all were in French. There is no air conditioning in the room. There was a wardrobe which was adequate for our needs. There was a safe in the room however I never got to use it (as I couldn't get the code). The bathroom was big against what I was expecting. There was a double hand basin. Towels, soap and gel were supplied. The shower is not the best. There was no hook to put the shower head on so you had to hold it and it is not that long.

The great benefit about this hotel is it's location. We walked to most of the big tourist attractions which were a nice walk away.

We did not try the breakfast bar. There are plenty of cafe's nearby and two small shops beside the hotel. Beware thought some of the places are very expensive!!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonoftheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    21
    50
    32
    27
See reviews for
18
45
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2006

Bonjour!

Me and my companions (2 couples) liked the Faubourg hotel. It was a good value for money (61 € / double / night, breakfast inc.). Nice quiet street next to a lively neighbourhood (restaurants and shopping).

Room: traditional / small; clean and comfortable; nice bathroom (no hairdryer); small bed; TV.

One rainy night my friends who stayed in the other room had to change room because of water coming through the ceiling. But they got a new room very smoothly so no harm done.

Anyway, it was a good place with excellent staff.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2006

We got really lucky with this hotel, because its partner, Hotel de Paris Maubeuge, was overbooked and they sent us to Hotel de Faubourg. I think normally breakfast is an extra 8€, but since we were there on special provision, ours was free. Breakfast is a croissant, small baguette, orange juice, and your choice of hot drink everyday, so evaluate whether this is worth the money before buying. The room was excellently heated (perfect, as we were there during some very cold nights) and perfectly sized for a European hotel room (ie, small but adequate). Bathroom was en suite and not luxury, but functional (for some reason there's no shower curtains??). Television in room and phone. Bed was good enough and the place seemed relatively clean, as our room was serviced everyday. Peculiar rule of leaving your key at the front desk any time you go out, but this is actually usual once you think about it, because you never have to worry about losing your key. Reception is open 24 hrs and while not the ultra-friendliest of people, they get the job and were helpful to our questions. Can get noisy if there's lots of people going in and out, but I never recall it being a problem. If you've got the money (I would recommend booking on the internet, since their on-site prices looked rather steep for cheap travellers), this is a great hotel with perfect location in the south part of Montmartre. Extremely near the Sacre Coeur and Galeries Lafayette, a huge department store. There's also an EXCELLENT (and CHEAP) Italian restaurant about 4 doors down that I heartily recommend visiting if you stay here.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank aless02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2005

Very good location in between 3 subway lines. In walking distance of Opera.

Room was small but warm and clean. Bathroom was clean though no shower curtain. Towels changed every day.

Staff was helpful and nice, spoke several languages.

Breakfast was simple but good.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
Hotel de Paris Maubeuge
#1,355 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Faubourg 216 - 224
#1,289 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Hotel Gerando
#1,465 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,384 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,472 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Opera / Bourse
D'Enghien Hotel
D'Enghien Hotel
#1,012 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Faubourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Faubourg Hotel

Property: Le Faubourg Hotel
Address: 47 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,650 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Faubourg Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five story, small hotel with bar is located near the Opera and Department Stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Faubourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Faubourg
Le Faubourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing