We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for exploring Paris”
Review of Villa Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Montparnasse
Ranked #445 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014
All the staff were excellent & very helpful. The hotel is ideally located for the Metro or RER just a couple of minutes walk away, making all the major tourist areas easily accessible. The rooms were all very clean & comfortable, I wasn't happy with the first choice of room as I thought it would be noisy, the staff very quickly offered us the choice of two others & we chose the one with the best view. Plenty of bars & shops within walking distance
All together a great experience & would definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NiftyT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your very comprehensive review! It makes us very happy to learn your satisfaction about our facilities.

This kind of customer feedback is what motivates us to keep on providing the absolute best service that we can!

You're always welcome at The Villa Montparnasse.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Kamel Dani - Villa Montparnasse ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent an enjoyable two day break at the hotel. The Villa Montparnasse is a small characterful hotel that is well located close to a zone 1 Metro station. Shops and restaurants are just round the corner - there is even an excellent bookshop (though no English language titles).

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast, however, seems overpriced at 15 euro considering the nearby alternatives! (This was reduced to 12 when we stayed but still is not attractive)

Room Tip: There is only one lift and it was sometimes out of order when we stayed - so if you are no good at s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Bernard,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Montparnasse and we thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

As you said, our property is well-located. Indeed, there are many shops, restaurants and bars close to the hotel. Moreover, the subway is only 2 minutes walking.

We look forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Sincerely,

Villa Montparnasse ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had spent 3 nights at the hotel. we had a wonderful stay. All the staff was really excellent and helpful. The hotel is located very near to the Metro station and is accessible to all major tourist spots. The staff suggested us to a wonderful Authentic French restaurant located very near to the Hotel.

Altogether a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Best is to have rooms in 6th flloor.( only floor with balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at Villa Montparnasse.

We are pleased to read that you spent a wonderful stay in our property. Indeed, your satisfaction is exactly what we are looking for !

As you have said, Villa Montparnasse is located close to many restaurants, bars and tube station (Denfert-Rochereau, lines 4, 6 and RER B ).

We look forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Hotel Villa Montparnasse ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent four days at Villa Montparnasse for my husband's birthday in Feb 2014. The hotel staff were brilliant. I made several special requests, including a bottle of champagne in our room on arrival and a birthday cake for my husband and they did everything I asked with friendliness and ease! The staff were friendly and helpful over and above the call of duty. I really cant recommend them enough!

The room was clean and very comfortable with a beautiful balcony. The breakfast was reasonably priced (by Parisian standards!) and as it was an unlimited buffet we really enjoyed overindulging!

The location is excellent - just a couple of minutes walk from the Metro and RER station - which meant we could get in to the city centre in about 15-20 mins. The hotel is also walking distance to the catacombs, Cemetrie de Montparnasse and Montparnasse tower and is situated next to a gorgeous foodie market street that was a joy to visit.

There are lots of bars and cafes nearby - I highly recommend the Cafe du Rendez Vous on the corner opposite the metro for a great steak and bottle of bordeaux. They also do amazing strawberry mojitos for late-night people watching!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor if you can for glorious views from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you very much for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. It was wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you rated us as “ Brilliant ".

We share all the feedback with our team members as such reviews help in staff motivation and recognition. On behalf of the team, We would like to thank you for your nice comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon and create more magnifique moments for you.

Sincerely,

Kamel Dani - Villa Montparnasse ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely staff, clean comfy room, great location, very much enjoyed it all! There is a great little street beside the hotel where you can buy groceries from the supermarket or enjoy a drink watching the wired go buy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Cath,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay at Villa Montparnasse.

We are glad to learn that you have spent a good stay in our property!

As you mentioned in your review, our hotel is situated in the Montparnasse district, close to subway and near many restaurants and shops.

We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Villa Montparnasse ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel is small, though not 'boutique' is adequate for short stays. All Staff were pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good value for euro. Our room was clean and satisfactory, though ear plugs would be recommended to silence the night traffic. This hotel is not within walking distance of main attractions...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Spritemajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay at Villa Montparnasse.

We are glad to learn that you have been satisfied by our “ pleasant and helpful “ staff and that you appreciated the hotel breakfast.

However, our hotel is situated in the Montparnasse district, and therefore it’s close to the Latin borough and to many restaurants and bars. Moreover, there is a subway station at only 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Villa Montparnasse ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We are given a Valentines weekend break as a xmas present from our children and they could not have picked a better place. The hotel may not be new and modern but it is full of Parisian charm with wonderful helpful staff. They rooms were spotless and cleaned each day and as most people have mentioned the breakfast costs would be the only negative comment but with an array of bistros and cafes within walking distance that isn't really an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at Villa Montparnasse.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our property. Your satisfaction is exactly what we are looking for and your review has been shared with all the team of the hotel.

The breakfast rate is 15€ per person and per day and it is lower than other breakfast prices in the neigh borough, but if you prefer, there are many bars and bistros close to the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for another romantic stay in our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Villa Montparnasse ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Suites & Hotel Helzear Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#375 of 1,804 in Paris
845 reviews
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#262 of 1,804 in Paris
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montparnasse

Address: 2 rue Boulard, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#252 Family Hotel in Paris
#281 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#618 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £92 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La combinaison exotique entre plantes, materiaux et mineraux accorde a l'hotel Villa Montparnasse le visage d'une maison coloniale. La couleur acajou, l'omnipresence du bois, la lumiere naturelle qui joue les contrastes appellent l'esprit safari dans chaque piece. Une decoration par petites touches est inspiree par le Lion de la place Denfert-Rochereau, tout proche. Un couloir en forme de goutte d'eau dessert les 46 chambres dotees d'une salle de bain retro melant le charme du marbre et du bois et la robinetterie a l'ancienne. La lumiere apprivoisee entretient une ambiance chaleureuse et cree des zones de convivialite, comme la reception dans le lobby pave de verre ou la salle du petit-dejeuner qui profite de cette meme luminosite. Le coin bar pres de l'accueil avec la presse a disposition incite a s'attarder et accentue le cote "demeure" de l'etablissement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing