We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic long week end in Paris”
Review of Villa Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Montparnasse
Ranked #554 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Fantastic long week end in Paris”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have spent 4 nights in this Hotel. The personal is very nice and friendly, the position is amazing (2 min. metro) and less than 1 km walking to Notre-Dame Chapel. Maybe our room was a bit small and with the shared toilet (next time I´ll try to take the one with the private toilette). Anyway If I'll decide again to come back to Paris this Hotel will be my choose.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRD75, General Manager at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear TonMon,

Thank you for leaving this positive comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at The Villa Montparnasse. I will pass on your kind words to the entire team !

We try to give each guest a memorable experience and by reading your review I believe we succeeded in doing so.

I hope to soon welcome you back in The Villa Montparnasse,

With kind regards,

Kamel DANI - General Manager - Villa Montparnasse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    272
    122
    48
    24
See reviews for
66
327
53
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Villa Montparnasse is small hotel, not far from the metro and with good bars and cafe's nearby as well as a lovely open market. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was a little tired, but overall it was spotlessly clean with a view of the Eifel Tower from the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Smith-Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Alexander,

Thank you very much for giving us an excellent feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Montparnasse, your advice and comments are very valuable to our future customers.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Paris.

Regards,

Kamel Dani - Manager of the Villa Montparnasse ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky USA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place reminds us of 'old Paris'. From the casement-style windows that open over the street to the tile and fixtures in the bath, it feels like it belongs in the City of Lights. Add to the ambiance the proximity to restaurants, shopping, historic sites and public transportation and you have ideal lodging for those who still believe in romantic interludes.

Room Tip: The restaurant next to the hotel is good and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank comunikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share your comments with the all team of the Villa Montparnasse hotel. Indeed, your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for; therefore your compliments are a great reward for us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kamel Dani - Manager of the Villa Montparnasse ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we had a superior room on the 7th floor which had a bedroom and sitting room. The room was clean and the bedlinen was spotless. The room itself was in need of a little TLC (new coat of paint) however this did not detract us from our stay. The reception team were professional and friendly and always on hand to help. Our return flight had been changed and the hotel were happy to let us leave our luggage while we spent the extra time in the city. The local area is a joy with the local market around the corner. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. The hotel is a short walk to the Metro station linking to all the attractions of the city. We would recommend this hotel to family/friends as it is a value for money hotel when compared to others in Paris, would definitely return to Villa Montparnasse

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandie941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sandie,

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Villa Montparnasse. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the entire team !

We try to give each guest a memorable experience and by reading your review I believe we succeeded in doing so.

I hope to welcome you back soon at the Villa Montparnasse.

With kind regards,

Kamel Dani - Manager of the Villa Montparnasse ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We greatly enjoyed Villa Montparnasse for reasons as follows:
1. Very clean
2. Pleasant , help full staff.
3. Early check in. (our US flight arrived in early AM)
4. Good full breakfast included.
5. Good location in the fashionable 14th arr. and near the Metro
6 Near Daugere pedestrian street with great open markets and a creperie.
7. Quiet good sized room, comfortable bed, good tv, good full bathroom
8. Modest price point.

Room Tip: High room on Boulard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear James,

You appreciated your stay in our Hotel and we thank you for communicating us your feedback.

We'll share your compliments to our staff and believe us your comments will motivate them to make every effort to keep your trust.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you again !

Kamel Dani - Manager of the Villa Montparnasse ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you want quiet, elegant, traditional and friendly, this is the place for you! Beautiful Art Deco buildings, small shops with stunning fresh produce displayed outside (extraordinary fish, colourful fruit, regional vegetables, sumptuous cake, chocolate and macaroons) a great choice of restaurants and within easy reach of the main tourist locations of Paris (but calm to come back to after a day of sight-seeing) this ticked all the boxes for us. Wonderful 'smiley' and helpful staff who had time to chat and give us individual service. The hotel decor displayed old fashioned elegance with amazing Audubon prints on the walls and welcoming warm carpeted stairs and corridors. We would go back there again!

Room Tip: We had a quiet cosy room on the first floor away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ianthe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving this lovely review about your recent stay at Villa Montparnasse.

It is a pleasure to read that our staff has been “Wonderful, smiley and helpful”. Indeed, we always try to give you the best tips and a high quality of service.

Be sure that we will share your very nice comment with all our team and we definitely look forward to welcoming you very soon!

With our best regards,

Villa Montparnasse ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Truly world class service is what we received at this hotel. We had been staying at another hotel in the chain and moved after my wife was in the hospital and the team their welcomed us with open arms. They helped any time we needed it and even helped arrange a transfer to the airport at a great price.

It is just a few steps to the metro so it is easy to get all around Paris and the neighbourhood was less touristy then the other area that we stayed. I would head back here in a heartbeat to stay with these great people. The room was well appointed and the wifi worked perfectly.

I have passed this place onto my travel agent because I believe it is a gem in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Montparnasse, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Villa Montparnasse.

We are glad to read that you loved your stay in our property, indeed your satisfaction and your compliments are a great reward for all the hotel team.

We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Villa Montparnasse ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#614 of 1,800 in Paris
446 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#546 of 1,800 in Paris
133 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#364 of 1,800 in Paris
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montparnasse

Property: Villa Montparnasse
Address: 2 rue Boulard, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#322 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#519 Family Hotel in Paris
#619 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La combinaison exotique entre plantes, materiaux et mineraux accorde a l'hotel Villa Montparnasse le visage d'une maison coloniale. La couleur acajou, l'omnipresence du bois, la lumiere naturelle qui joue les contrastes appellent l'esprit safari dans chaque piece. Une decoration par petites touches est inspiree par le Lion de la place Denfert-Rochereau, tout proche. Un couloir en forme de goutte d'eau dessert les 46 chambres dotees d'une salle de bain retro melant le charme du marbre et du bois et la robinetterie a l'ancienne. La lumiere apprivoisee entretient une ambiance chaleureuse et cree des zones de convivialite, comme la reception dans le lobby pave de verre ou la salle du petit-dejeuner qui profite de cette meme luminosite. Le coin bar pres de l'accueil avec la presse a disposition incite a s'attarder et accentue le cote "demeure" de l'etablissement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing