We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Ranked #674 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights - some of the staff was helpful and polite. At one point the receptionist was lying on the lobby sofa in the middle of the afternoon. strange...Good location. Had a suite but the air-con didn't work. they didn't have wifi in the room or within the building as mentioned. breakfast was okay. I came in from Switzerland where people and service was excellent so maybe I expected the same in Paris - Its okay - would I stay here again - NO.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2009

What we had to endure:

- Tiny rooms;
- Lousy cleaning, dust behind the door with months old, hands on the walls, carpet stained, etc;
- Terrible service overall, with non speking english staff...
- Breakfast with nothing to eat at 09:30h, 1 guest left to buy bread!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NFEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We went to Paris very recently and stayed at this hotel, the hotel was lovely as well as all the staff. Rooms were small but had everything you could need and more, beds were very comfortable with clean sheets, spare blankets and pillows if you needed them. Bathroom was ample, bath, shower, basin, w.c, hairdryer and shaving extension. Great views from balcony, The location was amongst Bistros, Resterants, nightlife etc so only a short walk to anywhere you would want to go, rooms all had double glazing so the outside street didnt effect our stay. We walked to all the top attractions from the hotel, e.g Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Mono Lisa, Tulleries Gardens. Breathtaking scenery and a plesent hotel at the end of everyday to go back to............what more could you want?

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyndsey117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

me and my wife stayed for 4 nights and in my opinion the room's quality was nearly average(if not below).
the price was very good ,the breakfast also very good but after 08.30 it was overcrowed.i recomend this hotel just for those who need a cheap place for sleep.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vasco051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

The room wasn't that large, but I didn't come to Paris to stay in a hotel room all day long. The location was pretty good, so I remember this hotel with a smile

  • Stayed: April 2003
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DBMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

first we arrived...and the suite we reserved, the more expensive, was occupied...then we discovered that it didn't exist... Before reserving by the net I called the reservation and I had been told that there were only one suite...so I choose "suite" in my reservation. It was just a way to take more money on internet reservation!!!Two young men at the reception were too tired to help me with the luggage...the safe case began to shout bip bip in the night, and nobody came! 36 hours later the bip bip were still here: I took off the case and brought it to the lobby...I don't want to forget the wet carpet in the bedroom because of bathroom problem and a kind of big black and white insect we found in the room. I will never come back there...I'd prefer to sleep in the street...

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank -Dame-aux-cles-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2006

We have just spent Christmas in this central and comfortable hotel. We'd read the reviews and were not sure what to expect, but once we'd recovered from the strange decor (art deco meets safari - be prepared for leopard skin fridge and zebra curtains) found the hotel to be comfortable, polite staff and nice little touches. The linen was replaced daily, room carefully cleaned, good ambient temperature, comfortable bed. The only thing that wasn't good was a shabby carpet, and the telephone didn't work (good mobile signal so no problem for us) - had we paid full price we might have complained but at the special offer price it was excellent value. Breakfast was included and was superb - every taste catered for, and the stylish breakfast room directly overlooks the Folies Bergere. It was quiet and very central, with lots of good places to eat nearby. We were very touched that on Christmas Eve we found in our room a card wishing us a merry Christmas & Happy 2007, with a lovely pack of hand made chocolates - a gift from the Management. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#404 of 1,804 in Paris
400 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Alessandra
Villa Alessandra
#1,008 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#703 of 1,804 in Paris
334 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Brittany Hotel
Brittany Hotel
#846 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Axel Opera by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Opera Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Opera Bourse

Address: 15 rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #674 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £64 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Opera Bourse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon Opera Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Opera Bourse Paris
Pavillon Opera Bourse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing