We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at any cost! Don't come here if your trip depends on it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Ranked #1,040 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid at any cost! Don't come here if your trip depends on it!”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Let me start by saying this: a supposedly 3 star hotel with NO AIRCONDITION!!! Either there used to be or it's broken, but the end result is NO AIRCON!!! We are in 2012!!!

Other than that: walls are stained (I hate thinking what went on in the room), bathroom ceiling is in a bad state, carpet is stained, the shelf the TV is on is at head height, and since the room is TINY, you are sure to bash your head on it (happened to me).

Location is... so so. not the worst, but far from being central, metro is a 10 minute walk, but not on a major line (line 7).

I am quite often in Paris on business, and this is about as low as I got.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room, choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fazer_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    105
    61
    31
    34
See reviews for
57
124
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for a week and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly staff. I don't speak French and that wasn't a problem. The concierge speaks very good English.
We had the only room on the 7th floor, good size and nice washroom. The only thing is the elevator doesn't come up to the 7th floor ,so lugging the suitcase upstairs is very challenging.
We have buffet breakfast everyday,usually arrives at 830 am and there are still plenty of food.
Location is very central- walking distance to Lafayette and Printemps,Metro is nearby and lots of restaurants in the area as well as the grocery store is nearby. No wifi but you can use the sister hotel nearby. I enjoy talking to the friendly staff everyday and Medick, the staff electrician helped us with our converter and sent extra Fan in the room. Overall, a good experience and would come back and stay at this Hotel again.

Flo
Toronto Canada

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloO101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights - some of the staff was helpful and polite. At one point the receptionist was lying on the lobby sofa in the middle of the afternoon. strange...Good location. Had a suite but the air-con didn't work. they didn't have wifi in the room or within the building as mentioned. breakfast was okay. I came in from Switzerland where people and service was excellent so maybe I expected the same in Paris - Its okay - would I stay here again - NO.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

What we had to endure:

- Tiny rooms;
- Lousy cleaning, dust behind the door with months old, hands on the walls, carpet stained, etc;
- Terrible service overall, with non speking english staff...
- Breakfast with nothing to eat at 09:30h, 1 guest left to buy bread!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NFEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We went to Paris very recently and stayed at this hotel, the hotel was lovely as well as all the staff. Rooms were small but had everything you could need and more, beds were very comfortable with clean sheets, spare blankets and pillows if you needed them. Bathroom was ample, bath, shower, basin, w.c, hairdryer and shaving extension. Great views from balcony, The location was amongst Bistros, Resterants, nightlife etc so only a short walk to anywhere you would want to go, rooms all had double glazing so the outside street didnt effect our stay. We walked to all the top attractions from the hotel, e.g Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Mono Lisa, Tulleries Gardens. Breathtaking scenery and a plesent hotel at the end of everyday to go back to............what more could you want?

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lyndsey117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2008

me and my wife stayed for 4 nights and in my opinion the room's quality was nearly average(if not below).
the price was very good ,the breakfast also very good but after 08.30 it was overcrowed.i recomend this hotel just for those who need a cheap place for sleep.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasco051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

The room wasn't that large, but I didn't come to Paris to stay in a hotel room all day long. The location was pretty good, so I remember this hotel with a smile

  • Stayed April 2003
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DBMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Axel Opera by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1,564 of 1,802 in Paris
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maxim Folies
Maxim Folies
#953 of 1,802 in Paris
370 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Villa Opera Drouot
Villa Opera Drouot
#323 of 1,802 in Paris
470 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Opera Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Opera Bourse

Property: Pavillon Opera Bourse
Address: 15 rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,040 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Opera Bourse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon Opera Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Opera Bourse Paris
Pavillon Opera Bourse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing