We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere!”
Review of Villa Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Pantheon
Ranked #549 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 17 August 2013

3 more long nights in a room with broken A/C, on a road too noisy to open windows, in a bed too hard to sleep! Ugh!
Smallest room I've ever had in Paris. Hotel is overbooked, and we've pre-paid. Stuck.....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmkoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel was booked as part of an Air France package from Heathrow so we weren't quite sure what we were getting. Took the Metro from CDG and walked from St Michel to the hotel - a couple of blocks and very easy to find. The hotel was great, the staff at the front desk were lovely, they spoke great English as I tried to speak dreadful French. The room was bigger than I expected; it was clean and furnished beautifully. The bathroom was large with a shower (worked well) over the bath. Mini bar fridge with enough room to put our own water, drinks etc. Breakfast was included in our package and it was awesome; lots of choices - fresh rolls, baguettes, yoghurt, fruit, juice, tea and coffee. We left some lost property which was found and posted promptly. Well recommended, I would choose this hotel again anytime!

Room Tip: Our room looked onto the inside courtyard, so not much of a view but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heatherjoy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We loved this charming little hotel in the beautiful Latin quarter. It was indeed spotlessly clean and yes, the room was small. But there was plenty of room for my husband and I, with enough cabinet space to unpack all our belongings. The bed was comfy and we loved the quaint little balcony. The breakfast was more than adequate and actually quite fulfilling. The "sand blasting" hot shower was a welcome relief after 90 degree days in un-air conditioned Paris restaurants. Our air conditioner worked flawlessly and afforded a good nights sleep after those blazing hot busy days in Paris. But by far the best part was the friendly and "above and beyond" service of the staff. Upon our arrival at Charles de Gaul for our departure back to the US, we remembered leaving our camera lying on the bed in the hotel. We called the hotel desk. Someone ran to our room on the 6th floor while we waited on the phone and returned to tell us the bad news - we had indeed left the camera. Today, just as promised, our camera arrived safe and sound at our home, having been packed and express shipped by the wonderful staff at the Villa Pantheon. We are so grateful for their care and concern and honesty!!!! We would definitely return to this fine hotel and especially loved the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimps4480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The tripadvisor reviews of this hotel are very mixed, but if you need to be in this part of Paris, only need to sleep, and are not wanting to spend too much, the villa pantheon will do. Many of the reviews have criticised the staff - we have no criticisms at all, everybody we were in contact with have been superb. Yes the rooms are small, no, correction the room we had was tiny and the bathroom even smaller, but they were clean, in a good state of repair a d we slept soundly on our small bed only disturbed by those in the adjacent room going out in the morning. Lots of excellent restaurants nearby for breakfast and dinner, and an excellent supermarket around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunkyunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel after a short trip to London. This was my first time in Paris and my boyfriends first time spending more than a few hours. We picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. The location CANNOT be beat. It is super close to public transportation, the Seine, Notre Dame, the Pantheon and Rue Mouffetard. The hotel itself was small but comfortable, you're in Paris, what do you expect? The bed was huge and although some other reviewers complained of the comfort of the mattresses ours was fine. The staff were all extremely helpful with everything including directions, maps, and calling for our ridiculously early cab to the airport. The combination of the amazingly central location and the helpfulness of the staff made our stay absolutely perfect. Will definitely stay here next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I love the location of this hotel and it's a nice place physically with decent rooms. The Internet essentially does not work, so be warned of that. The staff are just hit-or-miss. Sometimes really nice and helpful, other times downright awful and often forgetful. The exception being a lovely older gentleman who works during the day and is perfect.

In my most recent stay, my room had no blankets (only sheets on the bed) and I had to argue with the front desk staff for 15 minutes to get one. The next day, the blankets were gone. I gave up and slept in heavy clothes to stay warm. Not a four-star hotel in any sense. Only book if you get a really good deal and must be in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinaFieldmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

The room is very very small, but so are all in Paris. The bathroom is good sized and has a bath. We had a little balcony and it was nice stepping outside in the morning if just for a moment.

The area is perfect. Even if you don't choose this hotel you must stay in the Latin Quarter. We walked everywhere from here and the pantheon is literally 150m away.

The bed was a bit hard and not that comfortable to sleep on but the room was super quiet and you almost got the feeling you were the only guest.

Must try Italian restaurant across the road on the corner we ate there twice on our 3 day visit.

We would probably stay here again.

Travelled As a young couple no kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#373 of 1,805 in Paris
1,008 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#600 of 1,805 in Paris
284 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#131 of 1,805 in Paris
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#250 of 1,805 in Paris
826 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#560 of 1,805 in Paris
586 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#200 of 1,805 in Paris
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Address: 41 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £101 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing