We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Pantheon
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
242
319
159
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
319
159
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quartergreat locationluxembourg gardenshotel barnice roomrooms are smallhotel is perfectfew blocksleft bankhotel is situatedmetro stopcroissantssorbonnestreetmichelrerfrench
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Firstly, the hotel location is excellent. It is a few minutes from St. Michel - Notre Dame so if you're coming from the airport on the train then it's very easy to get to the hotel. The location is also very handy for exploring the tourist sites and based in the Latin Quarter there are plenty of eating and drinking options in very close proximity. That said, the road that the hotel is on isn't bustling and there was very little noise from outside.

Regarding the staff, the service was probably the best I had in Paris. While most Parisian service didn't come with the stereotypical arrogance it wasn't the friendliest I have experienced in the world, however, the staff I encountered at the Villa Pantheon were always welcoming and even on occasion, smiling. This isn't a common encounter in Paris.

The rooms themselves while on the small side were clean and well furnished and perfect for a sight-seeing trip in the city. Also, it's worth noting that the shower, while small in size, was very powerful and there was plentiful hot water.

One of the disappointments was the air conditioning. We had good weather (approx. 18c during the day) but it wasn't heat wave material but still the air conditioning in the room couldn't cool it down to a comfortable temperature for sleeping and we resorted to sleeping with the window open which was fine until the bin lorry arrived outside at 5am.

The wifi in the rooms is also infuriating. From constant disconnections to incredibly slow speeds even on mobile sites it isn't fit for purpose. Thankfully it is free but I'd rather have paid a small price for a decent service.

The big shock came when I went to the front desk to ask for an iron to be told that the hotel had none and that they were banned in the city of Paris. After asking the question on the TA forums it turns out that this information is entirely false. Why a supposedly 4* hotel doesn't have even a single iron available is a mystery to me and meant walking round with some overly creased shirts.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay but there certainly are a few issues to be ironed out.

*Please excuse the terrible pun!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ewerk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Pantheon on TripAdvisor !

First of all, we are really sorry about the misunderstanding regarding the iron request at the Front Desk and the problems you had with our free WI-FI access in your room.

However, we appreciate your compliments about the quality of service and our helpful staff. Indeed, your satisfaction is exactly what we are looking for !

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I recently visited Paris to celebrate my 40th birthday and we stayed for 4 nights at this hotel.

All in all, a nice hotel to stay in after a busy day walking around Paris. The staff were extremely helpful, especially when it came to booking a dinner cruise on the Seine for the evening of my birthday.

The hotel is in the Latin Quarter and there are plenty of places to eat at in this area. I cannot comment on the breakfast at this hotel, we did not eat breakfast there as we felt the price of 15 euros a head was rather expensive. There are, however, plenty of other places where you can eat cheaper.

The room we stayed in was rather small and we didn't get a balcony but it really didn't matter that much as we didn't spend much time in the room. I think the room could do with an update in the not too distant future but nevertheless, it was clean and welcoming.

The helpfulness of the staff was what gave me an overall great impression of the hotel and I wasn't disappointed at all.

Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonuzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving this kind review about your recent stay at Villa Pantheon.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our great location and the helpful staff, indeed, your satisfaction is our goal and our best reward !

Please note that we also propose Superior and Deluxe rooms which are more spacious than Standard rooms.

We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible !

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful and the location was ideal for exploring Paris .The breakfast was very good and plentiful and there are plenty places to eat in the vicinity including a good brasserie just next door .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DAMSIN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read your great review about your recent stay at Villa Pantheon.

Your satisfaction is exactly what we are looking for and all the hotel staff thank you a lot for your compliments and look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible !

Regards,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We picked this hotel on a Eurostar package and were not disappointed. We were only in Paris for two days so when we arrived at 2pm the receptionist was very helpful in getting our rooms sorted out so we could drop our things and go sightseeing. We only stayed for one night but all the staff were so helpful and efficient. We were going to get the train to the Eiffel Tower but your suggestion of getting the bus from across the road was excellent. Much better than going underground. Would come back and stay if we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicmerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review on TripAdvisor about your recent (but too short) stay at Villa Pantheon.

We are happy to read that you have been satisfied and you should come back in our property for your next stay in Paris !

You can already follow us on Pinterest, Facebook or Twitter in order to prepare your future stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We Stayed Four nights at Villa Pantheon it was our first stay in Paris and it did not disappoint, it was in a great location - Latin Quarter is a great area to eat & drink. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms had modern facilities however the room itself was very warm and stuffy - we didn't have a window just a small balcony which we didn't want to leave open as it opened to other rooms also. Tv also didn't have many English speaking shows - however your in Paris who has time for TV!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belnsmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your first stay in Paris and at Villa Pantheon!

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the great location in the heart of Latin District.

We look forward to welcome you again for your 2nd trip to Paris!

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews