We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel and wonderful staff”
Review of Villa Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Pantheon
Ranked #558 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“lovely hotel and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Villa Pantheon has super friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful staff. The location of the Villa Pantheon is ideal and close to many important sites and metro stops. Rooms are cheerful and clean. Much better breakfast deals and nicer places to have eat exist in the neighborhood.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank foodfreakSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you a lot for leaving a feedback about your recent stay at Villa Pantheon!

It is a real pleasure to read that our hotel has a " super friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful staff ". Indeed, your satisfaction is a great reward for us!

The breakfast rate is 15€ per adult and per day. However, it is sometimes included if you book through our website or with our Booking Department.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With our best regards,

Villa Pantheon ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    298
    154
    57
    50
See reviews for
120
332
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was great. The hotel is well placed in the Latin Quarter to visit the main sites. Good bus service nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff. They really are an asset to this hotel. Good discussions about the PSG football team. Comfortable room. Plenty of good eating places nearby. We would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snapperman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing the Villa Pantheon to celebrate this special event !

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay, indeed your satisfaction is exactly what we are looking for.

Waiting for your next stay, do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook or Twitter in order to be always informed about the Parisian activities.

Best Regards,

Villa Pantheon ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Firstly, the hotel location is excellent. It is a few minutes from St. Michel - Notre Dame so if you're coming from the airport on the train then it's very easy to get to the hotel. The location is also very handy for exploring the tourist sites and based in the Latin Quarter there are plenty of eating and drinking options in very close proximity. That said, the road that the hotel is on isn't bustling and there was very little noise from outside.

Regarding the staff, the service was probably the best I had in Paris. While most Parisian service didn't come with the stereotypical arrogance it wasn't the friendliest I have experienced in the world, however, the staff I encountered at the Villa Pantheon were always welcoming and even on occasion, smiling. This isn't a common encounter in Paris.

The rooms themselves while on the small side were clean and well furnished and perfect for a sight-seeing trip in the city. Also, it's worth noting that the shower, while small in size, was very powerful and there was plentiful hot water.

One of the disappointments was the air conditioning. We had good weather (approx. 18c during the day) but it wasn't heat wave material but still the air conditioning in the room couldn't cool it down to a comfortable temperature for sleeping and we resorted to sleeping with the window open which was fine until the bin lorry arrived outside at 5am.

The wifi in the rooms is also infuriating. From constant disconnections to incredibly slow speeds even on mobile sites it isn't fit for purpose. Thankfully it is free but I'd rather have paid a small price for a decent service.

The big shock came when I went to the front desk to ask for an iron to be told that the hotel had none and that they were banned in the city of Paris. After asking the question on the TA forums it turns out that this information is entirely false. Why a supposedly 4* hotel doesn't have even a single iron available is a mystery to me and meant walking round with some overly creased shirts.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay but there certainly are a few issues to be ironed out.

*Please excuse the terrible pun!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ewerk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Pantheon on TripAdvisor !

First of all, we are really sorry about the misunderstanding regarding the iron request at the Front Desk and the problems you had with our free WI-FI access in your room.

However, we appreciate your compliments about the quality of service and our helpful staff. Indeed, your satisfaction is exactly what we are looking for !

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Villa Pantheon ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I recently visited Paris to celebrate my 40th birthday and we stayed for 4 nights at this hotel.

All in all, a nice hotel to stay in after a busy day walking around Paris. The staff were extremely helpful, especially when it came to booking a dinner cruise on the Seine for the evening of my birthday.

The hotel is in the Latin Quarter and there are plenty of places to eat at in this area. I cannot comment on the breakfast at this hotel, we did not eat breakfast there as we felt the price of 15 euros a head was rather expensive. There are, however, plenty of other places where you can eat cheaper.

The room we stayed in was rather small and we didn't get a balcony but it really didn't matter that much as we didn't spend much time in the room. I think the room could do with an update in the not too distant future but nevertheless, it was clean and welcoming.

The helpfulness of the staff was what gave me an overall great impression of the hotel and I wasn't disappointed at all.

Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonuzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving this kind review about your recent stay at Villa Pantheon.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our great location and the helpful staff, indeed, your satisfaction is our goal and our best reward !

Please note that we also propose Superior and Deluxe rooms which are more spacious than Standard rooms.

We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible !

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful and the location was ideal for exploring Paris .The breakfast was very good and plentiful and there are plenty places to eat in the vicinity including a good brasserie just next door .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DAMSIN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read your great review about your recent stay at Villa Pantheon.

Your satisfaction is exactly what we are looking for and all the hotel staff thank you a lot for your compliments and look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible !

Regards,

Villa Pantheon ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We picked this hotel on a Eurostar package and were not disappointed. We were only in Paris for two days so when we arrived at 2pm the receptionist was very helpful in getting our rooms sorted out so we could drop our things and go sightseeing. We only stayed for one night but all the staff were so helpful and efficient. We were going to get the train to the Eiffel Tower but your suggestion of getting the bus from across the road was excellent. Much better than going underground. Would come back and stay if we return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicmerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review on TripAdvisor about your recent (but too short) stay at Villa Pantheon.

We are happy to read that you have been satisfied and you should come back in our property for your next stay in Paris !

You can already follow us on Pinterest, Facebook or Twitter in order to prepare your future stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We Stayed Four nights at Villa Pantheon it was our first stay in Paris and it did not disappoint, it was in a great location - Latin Quarter is a great area to eat & drink. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms had modern facilities however the room itself was very warm and stuffy - we didn't have a window just a small balcony which we didn't want to leave open as it opened to other rooms also. Tv also didn't have many English speaking shows - however your in Paris who has time for TV!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belnsmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Pantheon, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving a review about your first stay in Paris and at Villa Pantheon!

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the great location in the heart of Latin District.

We look forward to welcome you again for your 2nd trip to Paris!

Sincerely,

Villa Pantheon ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
Hotel Les Bulles de Paris
#678 of 1,800 in Paris
223 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#528 of 1,800 in Paris
572 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#369 of 1,800 in Paris
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#261 of 1,800 in Paris
798 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint-Germain
Quartier Latin
Agora Saint Germain
Agora Saint Germain
#573 of 1,800 in Paris
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pantheon

Property: Villa Pantheon
Address: 41 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#324 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pantheon Hotel Paris
Pantheon Hotel Paris
Villa Pantheon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing