We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base location for Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Ranked #647 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good base location for Paris”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

It was nice to be greeted warmly and offered a room upgrade with a spa and balcony. The room was not large but very clean and most comfortable. The Reception staff were very helpful with suggestions on places to visit and directions to get there. Central to the major attractions and close to the rail was a big plus to walk easily around. There were plenty of restaurants, bars and convenience shopping close by. Short walk or long walk you would find what you are looking for. No hesitation staying there again as us Aussies have a saying "if you are on to a good thing stick to it."

Room Tip: Room steet side with spa and balcony are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan_Iluka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear client, thank you for sharing your excellent experience. You enjoyed your room, the staff members & the location. We will be glad to show you now an even better place on your next journey, sincerely yours, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    128
    52
    18
    15
See reviews for
37
176
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The Hotel was easy enough to find. Right in between 2 Metro stations. Very reasonable walking distance to L'Arc de Triumph, Eiffel & Champs Elysee. A few ok cafes, a few restaurants in little out of the way corners, a corner store, a supermarket and a very good Patisserie nearby but not a bustling centre which was fine as it made for quiet streets at night. We walked to the supermarket to buy water & fruit each night and over to the patisserie for a yummy brecky each morning.
The A/C wasn't working but the weather was gorgeous so we got away with leaving the window open at night. The room we were in was smallish but fit a double bd, table, chair & minifridge. The bathroom was clean w/ roomy standup, no tub. Decor was very very pink & old French I suppose...a little worn but comfortable. The whole hotel only has a few floors with 3-4 rms per flr but they have a good elevator. The lobby is quaint with murals on the walls & again old style French furniture.
Staff was fluent in English & very tolerant of our French. There were a few little misunderstandings (over borrowing an adapter & ordering a airport shuttle) but nothing very serious. They seemed knowledgeable enough & tolerant of our questions...though they didn't understand that we wanted to go to an open market or where to shop for deals that weren't at the glitzy malls. They had free wifi so we just googled it ourselves anyways & I think got better info.
Overall it was alright...not 5 star but you don't pay for that so don't expect it. It was comfortable. Keep in mind that because its near the Arc that its at one end of the Champs Elysee...its quite the day hike to get to the Louvre. Might be nice to walk just the once so you can take in the sites & scenery but take the Metro the rest of the time & save your feet...sooo quick & easy to get everywhere with it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwil2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear client, we thank you for your time writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed the great location within walking distance to the main sites Eiffel Tower & Champs Elysees, museums, shops & restaurants. It is possible for you to hike for 1h30 to the Louvre museum crossing Champs Elysees & the Tuileries Gardens or following the river Seine. We are glad to grant lots of guides in large quantity & also in your breakfast buffet restaurant. Concerning markets & malls there are plenty in Paris. We will be glad to welcome you again. Cordially, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This is a great hotel for seeing the sights of Paris. It does what is says. The rooms are clean and tidy and cleaned each day with new towels. There is no restaurant as stated on their web site, but the hotel has recently been taken over. The rooms are sound proof and offer accommodation at a reasonable price, we booked through Eurostar. Breakfast is in the lower ground floor and is a standard french buffet breakfast with tea and coffee. The reception staff are helpful and able to help with directions, taxis and baggage storage. Most staff speak some English, but are also very good at communication. We would certainly recommend this for a bed and breakfast hotel if you want to see the sights.

Room Tip: There are only 16 rooms, one of which is a suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzislap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear client, we thank you for reviewing your boutique hotel & also for your time. We are glad you aknowledgessd a clean room, a very good service with new towels during your stay & in a lovely location. We will be glad to show you a refurbished place for your next stay. Cordially, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

First thing I did was google map where the hotel was located. I would recommend this to anyone. You have time to look at the surroundings (with Street view) whilst sat on the sofa instead of lugging luggage from street to street.
Anyhow, I knew the hotel was near to the Arc de triomphe and my wife and I took the Air France bus, route 2 from the Airport at Charles de Gaule to Arc de triomphe. Cost was around 19 euros for two with the knowledge that any traffic jams would not see a taxi fare spiraling out of control. A short walk and we were there at the hotel. It was dark when we arrived so once again…check Google maps first.
Got stung with a City tax of around 8 euros a night at the hotel. Didn’t expect that one, especially as I thought everything was paid for.
Have to admit the pink room took us aback but it was at the top of the hotel and quiet. There was a safe within a lockable wardrobe.
Bed was comfy and free internet made the hotel a really nice place to stay for the money. Tried the breakfast one day at 14 euros each. It was typical French cuisine with breads, jams, cereal and coffee. The smell of fresh bread could be smelt each morning around 06:30…what a great way to wake up. Other days was good old Mc D bacon and egg muffin. God Bless America!!
Took the stairs from the 6th floor and discovered they were renovating the 2-5 floors. Workers weren’t noisy but started at 8am. We are always awake by then but for those that like a late lie then it would have disturbed them. Our last night had a family with young kids in the room next door. Baby wouldn’t stop crying, evening and in the middle of the night. My request for a quiet room obviously not valid for the final evening.
Spent our final day at Galleries Lafayette. One can pick up the 22 bus just around the corner from the hotel and it drops you off at the Opera (next to the Shopping). All for 3 euros for two persons. Google maps again revealed the Riossy bus was but 20m away and 18 euros had us on the bus directly back to the airport.
Hotel certainly within walking of the Arc de triomphe, Eiffel Tower and Lourves Museum (cough, this one is a long walk). Nice hotel and well located.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woowoo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear client, thank you for you time & for your comment. Concerning the Internet booking services, the charges for hotels have increased up to 50% & the rooms rates have gone down. Therefore, the cost of booking fees & city tax are a very small participation to the global total cost. This information was given to you while booking your room. All our travel agents we work with have this information in advance in writing. We are glad you came with air fance bus to your hotel (very cheap price). We do have shuttle service with hotel departure to airport from 18€ per person tax, service & luggages included. Metro is also a cheap solution to get to the upscale part of Paris in between Champs Elysees & the Eiffel Tower. We will be glad to welcome you again. Cordially, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We got a fabulous deal at £70 a night. As such, felt the room was value for money particularly as we were using it as a pit stop. The rooms are not overly large but certainly comfortable for two people, and the bathroom was functional. One criticism is that the central staircase acted like an atrium and the acoustics of each level would travel all the way through the hotel.

Location wise, the hotel is definitely on a great spot right between the Arch de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower. Nearby bistros were a tad touristy by nature. We enjoyed our meals nonetheless. The metro was extremely easy to use and because of the summer holidays, there were no crowds. A very relaxing time of the year to go to Paris.

Hotel Kleber is definitely deserved of its 3 star rating. Not sure if it's worth the 4 stars they claim they will be receiving though.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strawberry_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear client, thank you very much for your time & review. We recommend our client to choose low season to visit Paris & of course avoiding conventions ( Rolland Garros, Air Show, Car show, Fashion show and so on). We are glad. We did a lot of refurbishing on 2012 & 2013, we would be glad to welcome you again to check how greater it is now. Meanwhile, best regards, your guest relations services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

the location of this 3* hotel is excellent (walking distance to Etoile, Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysee, etc) but the rooms are very small and somewhat "cheesy". Not sure why the Michelin Guide rates it as a "red" hotel. However, if you can get a "deluxe" room at around €105 per night including breakfast and taxes then it is exceptionally good value for such an expensive city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmandspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear client, thank you for sharing your time in order to report excellent experience. You can reserve larger rooms instead of our most economic room. There are lots of refurbishing after your last stay. We will be glad to offer you a visit & welcome you again for that occasion. Our best regards, your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I just returned from a trip where I stayed in Hotel Kleber for 1 night for the Paris Marathon.

Before booking this hotel I had not looked at the reviews on here (as I usual do) as I was being guided by price and specifically proximity to the Arc de Triomphe for the marathon start line. So coming on here this morning and seeing all the negative reviews I was very surprised!

Now I always take very negative and completely glowing reviews with a pince of salt as people tend to get very emotional about their experiences rather than being objective. But the number of negative reviews does tend to suggest something is up...however I have to say we had a perfectly nice experience at this charming hotel. The reception is beautifully presented and the manager went out of his way to make our stay as pleasant as possible and took care of a number of special requests based on the nature of our visit.

Yes the lift is small, but so what? It works and it gets you to the right floor, there's no need to get too upset about this unless you are transporting an elephant to your room. Our room was very modern and a lot more spacious than other central hotels in Paris. The plasma tv was excellent, the bed comfortable and the jacuzzi bath a huge hit! Yes there is a see-through mirror between the bedroom and the bathroom but personally I had no problem with that, my wife and I are not one of those toilet-phobe couples!

The surrounding area is also fantastic with some superb restuarants, bars and sights to visit. The hotel is about 5 minutes away from the Arc de Triomphe.

I'm not saying other negative reviewers are wrong but we just didn't have the same experience. Having stayed at a number of hotels in Paris this was far better than any of them. Trying to decide whether to stay here or not would be a tough call based on the reviews completed to date, but I'm happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear client, we thank you for your time explaining how great was your stay concerning your room, the location though at that time we did not receive yet the new modern larger lift. We had a lot of new refurbishing since your last stay. We have put a store on the glass in between the room & the bathroom. Please come again visiting us, cash in on our low season rate also on low season. Our best regards. Your guest relations service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#441 of 1,801 in Paris
415 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#659 of 1,801 in Paris
330 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#567 of 1,801 in Paris
419 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#532 of 1,801 in Paris
367 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#398 of 1,801 in Paris
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Property: Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Address: 7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Paris
#334 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#372 Family Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your free unlimited internet access & free wifi.We are located on the corner of avenues Kléber and Iéna and the pretty planted square of Place des Etats Unis right next to the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.You will enjoy an ideal geographic location in the center of the ‘’Golden Triangle’’. Kleber hotel is located in a fashion and business district where you will find luxury boutiques as well as cafés, bars, famous restaurants and business centres.You will appreciate the French heritage like the Grand Palais, Musée du Louvre as well as Musée du Quai Branly. Our guests will also enjoy festive evenings with the famous cabaret shows of the Lido and the Moulin Rouge or a romantic cruise on the Seine as well as dealing with business contracts on "bateaux Mouches". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleber Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing