We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Ranked #673 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 August 2013

It was very late when we arrived in Paris (midnight) and somehow the hotel we booked screwed up so we drove around Paris looking for a hotel. We found a hotel (hotel Kleber) and we met Steven Pang, the receptionist, was very patient and helpful. There wasn't a room available in the hotel so he helped us find another room in another hotel. We booked a room in Kleber a day later with the help of Steven and we had a great time in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XxreadysetrockxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear client, we thank you for sharing your positive experience. We are glad you took time to write it. You quoted positively that the staff was great, your room was clean, the quality of your bed perfect, & the room rate was perfect. You did like also the hotel location. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards. Your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked this hotel as a last minute deal for one night in July.The location vas execellent. They had some problems with the parking lot so we parked our car on the street just around the corner. Our rooms were quiet and very unique. We had a realy pleasant stay apart from a few minor problems. The safe was faulty. The air condioning was not working properly but they had some fans in the room. The reception staff went out of their way to help and answer all our questions. I would strongly recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vedrana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear client, thank you for sharing your great experience in Paris. The room rate, the service, the quality of room & equipment, the cleanliness, the service, the location, the quality of bed & the staff were positives. The room was quiet & unique concerning the decor & charm. We do have a safe at front desk should you are not able to make it work. Your comment is important to us & we have reset the program of your safe. We did also reset the program of electronic Mitsubishi' air conditioning system into your room. We will be glad to show you the improvement. Meanwhile & in the meantime, your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here one night before a meeting nearby, but many of my colleagues use it when meeting in this area. It's a very pretty hotel , easy to find and close to teh Ard de triomphe and teh eifl tower. It is less than 5 minutes walk from the metro. If taking teh Metero it is faster to walk to Etoile tahn take the metro to Etoile.

Hotel room was fine and decorated in an old fashioed way with bare rock walls. Shower was fine.

Receptionist staff were helpful, but there is a book in your room which lists nearby restaurants and menus.

Breakfast could ghave been better as there was a very limited selection of food, and no cold meats to ake a sandwich.

Overall i woudl stay here again - great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BinDereDoneDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear client, we thank you for your review focusing on the great location, the authentic decor & the kind staff. Concerning the express breakfast on the bar lounge is 7 € per person taxes and service included which gives only €14 (= 2x7 €) including two people: coffee, tea or hot chocolate, fruit juice, bread & cereal brown bread and croissant baked ont the spot. Express breakfast is in the "Bar lounge" area. Concerning the full french buffet breakfast cost €14 per person tax & service included it is available from 7.30am to 10.30am every day in the buffet breakfast room. A suggested description below is available. Please note if you come later then the buffet can be freed - or after the passage of a group of rooms some items may be missing time cooking new pastries, bread, croissant, petits pains au chocolat, petits pains au raisins, coffee, tea or chocolate / milk will, fruit juice will, variety of fresh seasonal fruits will, fruit salad will, small Parisian breads will (small classic Parisian grain breads and rolls), butter, fruit jams at will, small croissants, real french cheese AOC (high quality) cutting at will, natural yoghurt (Danone brand) at will, fruit yoghurt at will, yogurt 0% lighter at will, cottage cheese will, stewed fruit will, prunes, dried apricots, chocolate spread Nutella, mini-chocolate buns at will , currant buns at will, unlimited cakes (pound cake) madeleines will (cakes), hot toast on request (the toaster is in the kitchen and not in free customer service for safety), hot omelette on request (minute preparation) please note we do not cook omelette in advance, cakes with chocolate & almonds (not on the menu but added free frequently), various biscuits, crepes (off menu but added free frequently) donuts (off menu but added free frequently) at will (off menu but added free), MUFFINS (cake) FRENCH CREPES AND DONUTS at will (off menu but added free frequently). Your comment is important to us. We will be glad to supply you some extra more items that can be told when reserving for a next stay. Your will be very welcome. Meanwhile & in the meantime, our best regards. Your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank gegso4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelkleber P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Kleber is a very romantic, beautifully decorated hotel with a very helpful staff. The hotel is very well located, if you want to see the Eiffel tower and the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe. Many metro stations also close by.

There were several minor problems, though. The safe box in my room wasn't working at all for some reason but the staff did their best to fix it (didn't succeed during my stay, though). The breakfast buffet was bigger than I expected but full of dairy products (I can't eat dairy products at all, but my fellow travelers were very delighted with their daily croissants and crêpes etc.). The shower was cold at first, but when you let the water run for a while it got warmer.

Each room is unique - my fellow traveler even had a hot tub in her standard room! I had a nice view from my romantic attic room with a separate shower and toilet rooms in it. The air condition was not yet on in June, so it was a bit too hot at nights.

Despite the several minor problems, I could stay again in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms have hot tubs, some don't - ask!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirpasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear client, we thank you for choosing Kleber Hotel Champs Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris for your stay & your first review. Your did like the location & the staff & the breakfast. Please note We do have also products with no milk : omelettes, boiled eggs, lots of fresh fruits, boiled eggs, fruit compotes, fruit jams & french breads, cereal bread, black coffee, tea, different fruit juices, and so on...
We took care of your review concerning the safe in your room. We have called our supplier to change it. The use of the room safe is free of charge. The front desk can also keep your items into the reception's safe. Concerning the air conditioning we took care of your comment & we have increased the power into your room. Concerning your shower your comment is important to us we have increased the temperature to get hot water even more quickly. Your did like also the decor & design. We will be glad to show you all these improvements during your next trip. Meanwhile, our best regards. Your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We found this hotel as a late deal for our honeymoon and although we stayed in the standard room we were not disappointed.

The room was small and basic but recently renovated and had a distinctly French feel. The location is prefect between the arch de triumph and the eiffel tower and easy walking distance to the city. All in all good value and friendly helpful staff. Also big plus it had black out curtains so we could sleep all day if we wished.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louniliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear client, your testimony is important to us, & we thank you for sharing your positive experience with the community. You did enjoy the location, the service, the staff, the cleanliness, the bed. Congratulation for your successfull honeymoon trip & thank you for choosing Kleber Hotel Champs Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris. We look forward to welcoming you back again in Paris. We thank you for recommending us to your friends & family. Meanwhile & in the meantime, our best regards, your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Good location. Just a few hundred yards from the Arc de Triumph, on a quiet street, in a good area of Paris. The rooms are quite tired, and need updating. Also when I had a shower, I got out into a swimming pool on the floor. The shower door leaked very badly. What I do find annoying is that the hotel must be aware of this, and still they rent the room to guest, and that I find extremely rude, as it means that they don't really care, or treat their guest like cattle. The young man on reception was very helpful. Shame really as when we arrived we had good expectations, but were sadly let down

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGCON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear client, thank you for your message & suggestion, you are important to us. You enjoyed the hotel location & we are glad that your hotel staff was very helpfull. We are completing the refurbishing of your room. We apologize your bathroom that had a half-moon jacuzzi whirlpool bathtub did not have yet received its shower screen. Additional bathmats can be required at no extra cost. Though your hotel is packed everyday, we do our best to refurbish as fast as possible. There are no groups in your hotel, & we know our guest, it is a traditional boutique hotel. Therefore each guest is very important to us. We remind you there is also free unlimimted internet WIFI. We are looking to welcoming you again with a possibility to show you all the improvements. Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#440 of 1,804 in Paris
429 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#463 of 1,804 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#398 of 1,804 in Paris
1,172 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Pastel Paris
Hotel Pastel Paris
#1,133 of 1,804 in Paris
11 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#825 of 1,804 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Address: 7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Paris
#334 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#372 Family Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £134 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your free unlimited internet access & free wifi.We are located on the corner of avenues Kléber and Iéna and the pretty planted square of Place des Etats Unis right next to the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.You will enjoy an ideal geographic location in the center of the ‘’Golden Triangle’’. Kleber hotel is located in a fashion and business district where you will find luxury boutiques as well as cafés, bars, famous restaurants and business centres.You will appreciate the French heritage like the Grand Palais, Musée du Louvre as well as Musée du Quai Branly. Our guests will also enjoy festive evenings with the famous cabaret shows of the Lido and the Moulin Rouge or a romantic cruise on the Seine as well as dealing with business contracts on "bateaux Mouches". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleber Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing