We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Ranked #673 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Booked this place and got a great rate for a weekend of sightseeing.
Rooms are slightly smaller than the photos make them look. But ideal for a short break.
Did not breakfast in so don't know what that's like. Breakfasted just across the main street. Very french.
Staff were very helpful and sorted out a transfer back to the airport. Better than a taxi.
Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard1972Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear guest, your review is important and we thank you for your time. Concerning the service, the cleanliness, the quality of your bed and the location you gave the best grade. Concerning the the room size, we do have different room size in the building. If it is very important for you you can book directly with us & ask this specific request. We guarantee you the lowest rate at the time of your reservation request. Based on your comment, We have asked our decorator so that the space is optimized in this bedroom with better adapted furnitures. We will be glad to welcome you again. Please keep in mind that for tripadvisors' guest that book with the hotel official website there is sometimes a free bottle of wine or others gifts offered. We take the opportunity of this review to remind that we are located within walking distance to the biggest Xmas market of Paris. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

In our experience the staff could not have been more helpful, both with suggestions for restaurants and bookings etc also in speaking English! Sadly, I was disappointed with the room, as it was furnished with 'flea market' furniture. The bed was clean and the hotel was immaculate however, but the bar was very limited in selection and stock. Our room safe did not work, neither did our friends' but the staff were quick to remedy this. I felt the hotel was maybe/hopefully undergoing a face lift, as downstairs was definitely more up to date and attractive than the bedrooms. It is very central for shopping and restaurants and we are booked to return early next year. I would like to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but this is not always the case in France. However the price is good for a convenient location, so overall I definitely recommend it, as long as expectations are not too high.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a proper door to the bathroom as ours had a sliding door with a gap and was very...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Client, your review is important to us and we are glad you took time to write it. You quoted that the staff was very helpfull & qualified enough for speaking your foreign language. You focused on the fact that the hotel staff was able to recommend you restaurants and places. We are glad you quoted the perfect cleanliness, service, sleep quality & location. You did add that the hotel value is very good in your quotation. You suggested tea/coffee facilities & we thank you for that information though we do serve tea and coffee or continental breakfast in rooms also. Concerning the real antique furnitures, some of them will be renewed with better ones. We remind our privileged guest that wine is 9.9€ half bottle & 15.9€ for a full bottle tax & service included . Water is only 1.9€ & other soft drinks 2.5€ tax & service included. The drink rates did not change for more than 10 years. We are glad you expect to come back again. We hope we will improve your satisfaction on your next stay. We are willing to work hard for that. We thank you for your confidence. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Meanwhile & in the meantime. Our best regards. Your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Natalia_812 G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Upon arrival at midnight we were greeted by a very sleepy young gentleman who muffled to us that they almost gave our room to someone else since we arrived so late. In my hand I held an email trail which was had with another receptionist who agreed to our late arrival. Hmmm...lack of communication it seems...

The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout in a typical Parisian style. Or room was fabulous and well sized and also had air conditioning. Everything is exceptionally clean and tidy and room service came once a day.

There was not a lot of noise coming from the street so we did sleep with out balcony door open a few times.

Unfortunately I do believe the staff let this lovely hotel down. On our first day we noticed that our safe didn't work. We informed a young lady at the front desk and she said that it happens often with the safe's and she'd call in a technician to sort it out while we were away.

Upon our arrival the safe had not been fixed. We spoke to a different gentleman and he was clueless about knowing if a technician was called or not... He couldn't understand why we were so concerned about getting the safe fixed... i think it's a no brainer!!

Anyways... We spoke to a total of THREE different receptionist about the issue of THREE days and the problem was not solved.

If, unlike myself, you are not fussed about a safe, then this hotel is worth your visit for it's great location, decor and value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahHarrisWatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear client, we thank you for writing your experience, giving us the opportunity to find out how we can improve our service to you next time. You enjoyed the traditional parisian decoration, the fabulous & well sized room, the cleanliness, the everyday room service, the quiet area surrounding your hotel & excellent location, your hotel stay rate & the quality of your bed. Concerning the night auditor, he was replacing during holiday the night auditor. We will give extra more training next time. Concerning your room safe, it is a free service. The techniciens did their best to fix it & a new one has been ordered to our supplier. Of course an extra safe is located in the reception for our guest. It is also a free service. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Meanwhile, best regards. Your coustomer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The positive is the location. This hotel is I. A great spot. Lots of great places to eat close buy. Short walks to many of Paris' great attractions. The negative was the staff at the front desk. They were absolutely no help. The couldn't or wouldn't help with restaurant suggestions or helping us call for reservations. If you know Paris well and have no questions I would recommend this hotel. If you feel like you may want suggestions or help making dinner or show reservations I would try some where different. That said... It is truly in a wonderful location and is a really beautiful hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ccs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear client, your opinion is important to us & we thank you for your time. The positive points you focused on are fabulous location & the quality of the decor of your hotel. The new team at the front desk has just started with extra more knowledge in foreign languages. In your hotel room there is a guest book with the list of recommended places to eat within walking distance. The area is great & all the places are good to eat around your hotel. Your hotel is located in the gold triangle district. There are also restaurants guides in the lounges & brochures also. In the breakfast room there is also a big information kiosk with hundreds of brochures about Paris. Please note there are two hotel computers in the main areas that are free to use for extra more information. There are also free unlimited internet access & free unlimited wifi in your whole hotel. Your report is important & we decided to grant extra more training about restaurants to the front desk. We will be glad to welcome you next time showing you the quality of the staff at your service. Sincerely yours. Your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great location near the Arc de Triomphe & Champs-Élysées. The hotel is nicely furnished in a classic French style. The staff were polite and the price was good considering the location. In all honesty the hotel could have done with some work on it and is starting to look a little tired but I enjoyed it none the less. The Café au lait we ordered to our rooms first thing every morning was superb. The rooms may be a little small for some but considering others we have stayed in, for Paris, they were a good size. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable commercial at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear client, we are glad you enjoyed your stay & we thank you for your comment. The staff were polite and the price was good considering the location. We are glad you enjoyed the room service.Thank you for encouraging us. We are completing some refurbishing although we are pretty packed every night. We will be glad to welcome you again. You are important to us. Meanwhile, best regards. Your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hotel is like a mini Louvre, lots of art and vintage furniture. Very clean. Little romantic balcony, enjoyable Whirlpool tub. Location is great, right down the street from the Arc! Slept like babies. Staff was very friendly, spoke French, English and also German! Wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night. Only negative point, rooms are tiny, but I've learned to expect that in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTW1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear client, thank you so much for your following comment, we are very honoured : "Hotel is like a mini Louvre, lots of art and vintage furniture". We are glad you enjoyed your real Parisian traditional boutique hotel. The location was also a very positive point you focused on. The staff was also a positive point speaking to you in German & English. Concerning the size, we do have larger rooms for your next stay. We will be glad to welcome you again. Thank you again. Our best regards. Your customer service relationship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#440 of 1,804 in Paris
429 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#463 of 1,804 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#398 of 1,804 in Paris
1,172 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Pastel Paris
Hotel Pastel Paris
#1,133 of 1,804 in Paris
11 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#825 of 1,804 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Address: 7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Paris
#334 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#372 Family Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £134 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your free unlimited internet access & free wifi.We are located on the corner of avenues Kléber and Iéna and the pretty planted square of Place des Etats Unis right next to the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.You will enjoy an ideal geographic location in the center of the ‘’Golden Triangle’’. Kleber hotel is located in a fashion and business district where you will find luxury boutiques as well as cafés, bars, famous restaurants and business centres.You will appreciate the French heritage like the Grand Palais, Musée du Louvre as well as Musée du Quai Branly. Our guests will also enjoy festive evenings with the famous cabaret shows of the Lido and the Moulin Rouge or a romantic cruise on the Seine as well as dealing with business contracts on "bateaux Mouches". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleber Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing