We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A boutique hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Ranked #678 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Another stay, I went back again. The area is safe & calm in a residential area. It is located within walking distance to the restaurants, the (night) clubs in the Champs Elysees area, museums & monuments. We booked again directly in the hotel official website & got 30% off in our room rate. The free WiFi worked fine & we had a free access to the business center so as to print our boarding passes. We also had a free kettle tray with coffee & tea included in our room reservation. We had in our minibar a bottle of champaign (extra cost 19€ including tax). It was magic & charming. Our room was clean & the staff was very helpfull. We also had a map of Paris & some extra information. My cousin is living in the same area & recommended this place to us the very first time we came to Paris. We will be glad to come back again on our next trip.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the back & rooms on the front side. They are different. Beware in the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acooltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear client, we thank you so much for your review. We will be glad to give that information to the whole hotel staff. The location, the cleanliness & the service were assessed positively. We are glad your romantic journey was such a success. We do still have some work to undertake to improve customer satisfaction. This gives us even more motivation & pleasure to welcome all our privileged guest. Our best regards. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We didn't know what to expect with the hotel we booked online. All the information we had about Hotel Kleber was through researching online and forums we've read. Hotel Kleber did not disappoint! It's everything I envisioned a Parisian hotel should be! The location is very convenient and we were able to walk to the Arc De Triomphe, Champs Elysee, and the Eiffel Tower. The metro stop was just a few minutes away and was easy to use. Our room was nice and quaint although not much of a view from our particular room. This didn't bother us since we were out for the most part of the day. The bathroom was clean and just the right size for us. We also got the package deal that came with breakfast each morning and a cruise on the Seine river. We enjoyed it all! Kudos to Eugene and Carla who were very helpful and accommodating--so was Leticia (sp?). They were friendly and catered to all our needs. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and Paris was our first stop in Europe. Hotel Kleber gave us a great first impression of Paris and paved the way for a wonderful and romantic anniversary that my husband and I will always remember! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear client, we thank you for your time sharing your experience with the community of travelers. The service, the bed, the staff behaviour & the french breakfast were assessed positively. We are fighting to improve our service & the whole staff is glad to keep on improving further more. We still have a lot of work to do & each experience gives us more motivation. Thank you so much for your support. The whole staff will be glad to welcome you again. Meanwhile & in the meantime. Best regards. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was recommended to us by friends and the room and location did not disappoint. We booked the Romantic package which included breakfast, a scenic cruise on the Seine and upgrade to a VIP room. Not sure there was any value in the package as the breakfast was not good value for us. It took 3 days before cold milk could be organised and on one day some of the cutlery was not clean. Some staff were helpful but others struggled with communication. Unless you like a Full French Breakfast give it a miss at €14 per person and go to Maccas.
One other peculiar event was on our arrival the person from reception asked us to be quiet yet the noise from people across the road watching the World Cup was deafening. Tried to explain it was not us making the noise but that fell on deaf ears!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest, your comment is important to us & we thank you to share your positive experience with us. Our goal is to improve the quality of your place. The room & location are assessed positively. We took care of your requirement and even colder milk was provided during your stay, we also went to buy - specifically for you - the specific brand of Corn Flakes that you have demanded with no extra charge. The cutlery is always clean & we apologize if a splash of chocolate happened on your spoon possibily from another guest. We can change it right away anytime with no extra charge. We also granted two cruises tickets free of charge that you requested in favour of your friends. Concerning the breakfast all is at will & therefore, it is not possible to compare with others coffee shop because we pay for each item. If someone pays for each item & service then the costs can be doubled for an equivalent access for a service at will. We apologize concerning the misunderstanding that happened during your stay & the whole staff will be glad to welcome you again. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Well located Hotel between Arc deTriomphe and Eiffel Tower and near a Metro. We had a room to the street but since it is a small side street that was indeed a very good choice: bright light and large windows. The room was nice, clean and not too small (for Paris standards)
Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast was OK but not that much choice for the money ...On the second morning we went to a patisserie some 300m away (turn left on Ave Kleber) which offered seated breakfast (coffe and pastries) and we found that to be the better choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hendrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear client, thank you for your feedback concerning the location, the quality of your room & the friendly staff. Concerning the breakfast rate of 7€ it includes 20% tax & 15% service. The rate of 7 € includes coffee, tea or chocolate, croissant, chocolate croissant & freshly cooked bread, fruits' yogurth, orange, apple or grapefruit juice, butter & jam. The free express breakfast includes also free unlimited internet Wifi. We are not sure whether a patisserie or bakery includes as much choice & Wifi services for the same price. However, we are glad to recommend excellent patisseries & bakeries provided in our neighborhood. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I were considering several hotels for our short stay in Paris, but the "Paris Cruise Romantic Package" decided us on the Hotel Kleber. This special two-night promotion included full (excellent) breakfast daily, a room upgrade, and a Bateaux Mouche cruise, for just over 200 euros/night (including tax). The hotel offers free wifi throughout, and has a helpful front desk staff (kudos to Antonio, Katharina and Eugene). Our very comfortable room (603) was spotless, surprisingly large, with two little window balconies (just street views, sad to say, but plenty of light), and a whirlpool tub. Several cafes are steps away, with a particularly good Italian restaurant, called Il Toscano, right around the corner. Note that the hotel is not actually ON the busy Avenue Kleber -- it is on a much quieter side street: Rue de Belloy.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms on the top (sixth) floor. Room 603 had a queen bed plus a single bed, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelMike-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear customer, your assessment is important to us. We are glad you booked directly in the hotel official website so as to get a good package deal. The service, the cleanliness, the location , the stay rate & the room quality were assessed positively. This room has two balconies. New improvements & refurbishing will happen to increase the size of your room & with a bigger bathroom & a new larger bathtub will happen during year 2014. We will be glad to show you the new decoration on your next trip to Paris. Meanwhile, best regards. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in April. Room smallish but very nice with a view into the street. Big spa and nice bathroom. Location ideal for us. Close to two metro stations and the arc de triomphe. 20 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower. Recommended if you are after a mid range hotel in the golden triangle!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Senorhondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest, we are glad you were able to share with our community your positive testimony. The location, the view from your room, & the bathroom were positively assessed. We will be glad to show you larger hotel bedrooms for your next journey. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Our best regards. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic weekend break.This beautiful little hotel in a typical Paresian town house could not be faulted.Positioned off a small side street about 15 minutes walk from the Arc and about a 20 walk to the tower.On arrival we were greeted by Eugen a very freindly and English speaking receptionist.He provided us with a map and highlighted the best sites for us.Even better we were offered an upgraded room which we gratefully accepted.
The room had a large clean bathroom with jacuzzi and looked liked it had been recently updated.The bedroom was not huge but big enough for our needs and it came with the added bonus of a balcony.
There are loads of places to eat in the very near vicinity and a couple of supermarkets within a 10
minute walk.
Checkout was fast and efficient and there is a room to store your cases if you have a late flight.
For the best deal book direct through the hotel and you will hopefully be offered the best rooms.
All in all a great short break in a beautiful quirky little hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at front higher up with balcony if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear client, thank you for your time writing such a review including excellent tips :
supermarket nearby called "Franprix" 37 Rue Lauriston Paris,
the other tip concerns the official hotel website that has a lower rooms rate since we decided to deduct the commissions that the hotel does not pay for direct hotel bookings. The location, the service & the quality of welcome is assessed positively. The whole staff thank you for your compliments that encourage us to give more service to our guest. We will keep on working to improve the quality of stay in your authentic Parisian secret place. Looking forward to welcoming you again in your quirky boutique hotel, our best regards. Customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#460 of 1,803 in Paris
436 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#395 of 1,803 in Paris
1,173 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#487 of 1,803 in Paris
382 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Pastel Paris
Hotel Pastel Paris
#992 of 1,803 in Paris
18 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#545 of 1,803 in Paris
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris

Address: 7 rue de Belloy | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Paris
#334 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#372 Family Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £96 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your free unlimited internet access & free wifi.We are located on the corner of avenues Kléber and Iéna and the pretty planted square of Place des Etats Unis right next to the Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower.You will enjoy an ideal geographic location in the center of the ‘’Golden Triangle’’. Kleber hotel is located in a fashion and business district where you will find luxury boutiques as well as cafés, bars, famous restaurants and business centres.You will appreciate the French heritage like the Grand Palais, Musée du Louvre as well as Musée du Quai Branly. Our guests will also enjoy festive evenings with the famous cabaret shows of the Lido and the Moulin Rouge or a romantic cruise on the Seine as well as dealing with business contracts on "bateaux Mouches". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleber Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing